Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wine Storage
 from phoenix,  Dec 20, 2011

This product is easy to put together and is a good value. The only con is that the wood design for the two sliding pieces on top did not match completely. Not a problem as I plan to have massive amounts of booze sitting on top at all times anyway.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking product
 from Florida,  Nov 7, 2011

Looks nice, not too hard to put together, solid material. The only thing I don't like is that it doesn't feel as sturdy as pictured, I woudn't place anything heavy on top. Otherwise a good product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bar
 from L.I.,N.Y,  Apr 4, 2012

The bar is beautiful once put together however there ar lots of pieces and it took 2.5 hrs for 2 people to put together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheaply made and looks it
 from FL,  Mar 12, 2012

I am sending cabinet back due to the damage and it appeared to be a cheaply made piece of furniture. Wouldn't recommend if you prefer quality pieces. This is the first item I have ever been dissatisfied with from Overstock and I've ordered many.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? black like on overstock site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. arrived damaged with 2 crumbling pieces. Constructed of Cheap pressed wood.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Difficult assembly, poor quality
 from Jersey CIty, NJ,  Mar 6, 2012

The assembly took me over 3 hours. The hardware did not properly fit into all pre-drilled holes. The final product is not sturdy. The false back keeps popping out. The top of the bar has 2 pieces that expand out. One of the pieces does not slide out without a struggle. I wish I spent more money on a more reliable piece of furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Flimsy construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Garbage
 from Wilkes-Barre, Pa,  May 29, 2014

Too difficult to assemble. Parts missing Instruction don't agree with actual parts. Flake board is of poor quality. I would have returned it but it was well packed and to open it I had to destroy the package. I realized the poor quality after I was half done. With some extra work and hardware I got it together it took so long and I got so frustrated, I wouldn't finish until a week later when we got back from Disney. I'm excellent at these types of projects. This on really taxed my skills. Do not buy at any price!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy
 from md,  Apr 23, 2014

I was looking for a wine storage for a long time and i fell in love with this one at first site.When it arrived the top was damaged a lill bit and i called and thry send me another one in few days.Great custoner service.I have space for bottlrs and glasses inside the storage and it looks great in my living room.Im very happy with this purchace!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Customer service at it's finest
 from Walnut Creek, CA,  Apr 8, 2014

For the price, you can't beat this product. Not sure what are the reviews about how difficult it is to put together. If you can read instructions and have assembled some furniture previously, it shouldn't take more than 45 mins. I was done in 30 minutes without any help. The one thing I have to say is how great customer service is. The top was delivered with some damage and Overstock worked diligently to find me a replacement. I am extremely satisfied with Overstock and plan to continue my business with them. I wish most companies remembered how important the customer is.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Wine Storage Cabinet
 from Round Rock, TX,  Apr 4, 2014

This product is a good product. It looks really nice in my living room. The only problem I had was that one of the cabinet doors will not open unless I slide the top over. There was a small defect in the wood. Other than that it's a good product.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not order, damaged!!!
 from Maryland,  Mar 15, 2014

The box came damaged and so did the bar, not once but twice. Getting money back!!!!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
terrible everything
 from boston,  Aug 24, 2013

Absolutely terrible instructions, it is not clear where the front is, door hinges are not shown on pictures,had to take it apart three times. Half of the cam lock posts are not held in plastic pressed-in nuts. Some parts came damaged such as the very top surface and front of the drawer. It looks OK but not worth the time and efforts.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Probably Not
 from San Diego, CA,  Jul 3, 2013

First and foremost, the cabinet came damaged! The box itself didn't appear to have been dropped, which means that someone put it in the box knowing it was damaged. My husband is a contractor/carpenter, so he was able to repair the damaged slideout section that was cracked with some of the wood splintered off. Provided we don't pull the slideout completely open, you can't see where the repair was done and that seemed preferable to the the hassle of trying to pack it all back up and ship it back. This unit was incredibly time-consuming to put together and needed many modifications to make the pieces fit and look right, even for a seasoned professional. We bought it as a gift for our son's new apartment and once it was assembled, it looked pretty good, however, I think you do get what you pay for and in hindsight, it would have been better to spend a little more money for a better quality piece of furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product quality was below average.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wine storage cabinet
 from New York,  Jun 9, 2013

Very hard to assemble..look very cheap ...not sturdy and very disappointed of the all thing...took me the DAY TO PUT TOGETHER...and looks awful!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not at all
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item delivery sucked.
 from Montreal Canada,  Jun 1, 2013

I love the bar. We have had to make some repairs because the box arrived so damaged that the wood was chipped and one of the rails on the pullout top was broken. But with some handy work it is great. I don't blame overstock but the delivery company.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bar arrived beaten and damaged by the delivery.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice addition to our living room
 from Indianapolis, IN,  May 11, 2013

Nice, solid piece of furniture. Took a little time to put together, but my husband and I have put lots of furniture together in the past, so it wasn't too big of a deal. Only downside was that the sliding top was a bit uneven. Fortunately, we have a friend who is quite handy and was able to repair it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute cabinet for the price
 from Cherry Hill, NJ,  Sep 25, 2012

I love this cabinet. I had to be put together and that took a little time and patience, but it looks really cute as the finished product. One of the doors sits flush next to the center drawer and the other one is about an inch away, but you have to really be looking for a problem to notice it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The cabinet is sturdy, but there is no room for adjustment. one of the doors sits further away from the center drawer than the other, but it is really not tha noticable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I expected
 from Portland, OR,  May 29, 2012

This small bar cabinet looks great in our media/pub room. Decent quality for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
returned
 from South Euclid, Oh,  Mar 15, 2012

Returned product because of color fading. Never put together. Seemed like a nice product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from Johns Island, SC,  Feb 9, 2012

Just as described. Not too tough to put together and it works great for my needs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? black is black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good craftsmanship
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Wine Storage Cabinet
 from Springfield, MO,  Feb 8, 2012

We are really enjoying our wine bar. All our friends have expressed how much they like it, especially how compact and stylish it is. We love the extension top for serving and company. We only wish it was a bit cheaper, but we are thrilled with overall product, as great storage and nice look. If you have oversized wine glasses, only 4 will slide upside down, but my other glasses fit 6.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect Color. said expresso, but black. Matched our table perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Of course not real wood, but overall nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top