Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
DO NOT BUY THIS!
 from Redmond, Wa,  Feb 9, 2012

I ordered two of these and here are reasons why you should NOT buy this: -Comes in a million pieces. -Front plastic is paper thin (not glass or thick plastic) -Back piece of wood is a sheet of cardboard -Very confusing how to put together -Only weighs 10lbs. when finished, really weird how light it is -You can't open the doors because the little door knobs comes right off -After you follow the instructions exactly it turns out very rickety and unstable, you can't really put anything in it! -And, turns out uneven! I can't believe this was $$$!!! Shame on you Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black color was fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very cheap!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate at all.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not buy, flimsy materials
 from southern USA,  Mar 31, 2012

Thin wood products and plexiglass panels. Wood parts were cracked on arrival and plexiglass was already scratched. Not worth the cost. Decided to return product and customer service was great! Sent me return label free of charge and refunded my card very quickly. Hardest part was repackaging item for shipping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DON'T SPEND THE MONEY ON THIS!!!
 from Chicago, Illinois,  Feb 24, 2013

I am very dissatisfied with this product. For almost *** I would have expected a higher quality piece of furniture. When assembling the piece it was discovered that the acrylic doors were completely scratched up. There was no cover on them to protect them. In addition, the box was not damaged so this means the doors must have been scratched during manufacturing. I would never buy another product from overstock!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. flimsy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate at all!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Cabinet
 from Connecticut,  Jun 5, 2012

Not sure what everyone's problem is with this cabinet. I read all the reviews and decided to order it anyway, since some of them were very good. Yes, it arrives in pieces, but we were told upfront that it required assembly. I was totally able to assemble it all by myself, although it probably took me between 2-3 hours over 2 days. It helps to have a charged cordless screwdriver handy. Things will go much faster. The directions were not particularly confusing or hard to understand. Just take it one step at a time. Once assembled, the cabinet is very pretty. It's not sturdy like a heavy solid wood cabinet, but it is certainly adequate to store items in. Mine is currently holding my collection of photo albums and some decorative pieces. The color is beautiful and I just love the design on the doors. Yes, the doors are plexiglass, but again, we were told that in the item description. No one can tell the difference from just looking at it. All in all it is a relatively nice piece for the money. I would recommend it to others and would certainly buy another if I were in the market for another.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality. Not top notch, but more than adequate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage Cabinet
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Mar 11, 2014

We found it very difficult to assemble and finally hired a handy man to put it together. It looks fine and serves the purpose that I intended it to.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do Not Buy This
 from Michigan,  Nov 22, 2013

This is a very cheap cabinet, I guess I should have guessed that by the price. The surfaces were all scratched and the paint was very blotchy and uneven. The doors are not glass, but plastic and the plastic was all scratched. If the doors shut and weren't uneven I could put it in a corner and hope no one looked too closely at it, but now i guess it goes in a closet. Would send it back if I didn't have to take it apart and carry the heavy shipment to post office. $150 down the drain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible Product
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Aug 23, 2012

The product comes in a million different pieces. The leg and the two handles broke on the doors before we could even finish putting it together. Very disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color looks exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY POOR
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful cabinet!
 from Ventura County, CA,  Mar 26, 2012

This piece was a really good buy and a beautiful fixture in my dining room. Using it to store Holiday dishes & was surprised that it held so much. I am very happy with the final product. I am handy with assembling and it went together pretty easy with my wife's help. It would be a little more difficult trying to put it together alone. I'm thinking about adding another for my holiday linens etc.. Thanks Overstock!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, sturdy, & well packaged
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sydney black cabinet
 from skokie,  Feb 28, 2012

This is a beautiful cabinet. The design is top notch. The color is very nice. The quality is very good. It is hassle free to assemble. The cabinet interier is spacious. It fit nicely in my family room.I have many compliments for this cabinet. For the price with such beautiful design and quality,this is bargain !!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. best
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Dishes Holder
 from Gurnee, IL,  Feb 26, 2012

When I received this cabinet by the mail, I put it on the side for me to work on the weekend. Lucky for me once I opened this on Saturday it was so easy to assemble I would say it took me about less than half an hour to put together. It looks very fancy the door knobs are very shiny and whatever you put inside it makes it look very nice. I put this cabinet in the corner of the dining room with decorative flowers I get many compliments of the nice cabinet. It also gives my dining room a elegant feeling.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same Color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought