Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 190 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
comfy couch
 Oct 6, 2010

It is a great product for the price, I would not expect much storage from it, its only 2 1/2 inches deep. The chair has a somewhat inexpensive look (eg, the studding is glued onto the edge and not nailed in) t, but also appears sturdier than it is, hence the reduction from good to average, as guest may think that the chair is sturdy and inexpensive and sit or lay along the back edge or sit on the arm rest, and come very close to breaking it (true story). However if you treat it with care, not move around on it with to much force, it is incredibly comfortable. I like sitting on it and reading, or if I am hanging around my bedroom, sleeping on it and watching television. It is right justified, and you cannot change this. a better product could be assembled either or. So if you do buy this product, which I recommend, expect to buffet the bottom with something, or find an expensive throw to distract from some of the cheaper finishes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No need to read the other reviews!
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 21, 2013

Ok.... First off, you get what you pay for. This isn't a $2000 piece of furniture, but it is a really nice piece for the price. I have to say, I read the other reviews and almost canceled my order, but it game so quick, I didn't have a chance to and I am glad I didn't. It was well packed, so it didn't come damaged, it comes in two boxes, so it isn't so heavy you can't bring it in on your own. Where I had a problem with the other reviews were with the people complaining about putting it together, that it didn't match up and they had to poke holes in the fabric to put it together. Well, poking holes in the fabric you could certainly get it put together, BUT DON'T POKE HOLES in the back of this piece! I don't want to say the other people aren't smart, but you know, if the shoe fits.... Big bolts go through the back into the seat and arm to hold the back on, but instead of poking holes, the fabric on the back has a velcro closure, so all you have to do is open the back up, put in the screws and then place the backing back down over the screws, hiding them and not having to poke holes in anything. I will have to say, for the price, I don't even know how they made it for this and sold it. I looks much more expensive that a two hundred and some dollar piece of furniture and also seems quite sturdy. As for comfort, may not be perfect but it isn't bad at all. I also like the storage compartment, it is deep enough to put several throws into, which is nice if you are like us and have dogs who like to steal your throws the second you walk out of the room, you have a place to hide them. We live in Chicago, in a classic style Chicago condo, which means the rooms are all jumbled up and their are radiators everywhere you look. We wanted a sectional so we could both stretch out, but that wasn't going to happen because their was a radiator in the way. So working with the space we have, we brought a new Chesterfield sofa and this chaise lounge, which works perfect in a small space and still gives us room to both stretch out. I would recommend this to a friend, I also noticed they have this in tan, under another listing, for the people that black might be a bit too much for!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It isn't the highest quality piece of furniture, but for the price is really good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on, maybe make it easier to find the dimensions, that's about it.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More research
 from Louisville, Ky.,  Apr 23, 2009

I went on the Overstock website from a recommendation by my sister after telling her that I was looking for a Lounge. I liked the looksof the Lounge, but after receiving it I think it was over priced. It was difficult to assemble, the screw holes in the upper corners at an angle. Also I quess I should have gotten the length of the Lounge. It's to short and it's not very comfortable. The processing of my order was handled very good. It actually arrived quicker than I thought.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great value for your money!
 from Delaware,  Oct 31, 2012

This was a great purchase. I had been looking for a chaise that wouldn't break the bank but that would also look right in my music room and this one is perfect. Very easy to assemble (no help from the husband needed) - just be sure to look for the velcro flap on the back piece. You must lift up the flap to find the screw holes otherwise it seems like you'll have to punch holes through the fabric (which you do not). The chaise is also quite comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very similar
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 Aug 6, 2010

This was a great value, easy to assemble. Looks like it costs much more. The storage is an excellent bonus. Solid construction, fabric feels nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great.
 from Frederick, MD,  Oct 8, 2010

We are using it for a dog bed in our bedroom. It's perfect for the yorkies and now we have something nice to look at in the bay window.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Kansas,  Feb 1, 2013

Comfortable, color is just as it appeared on-line. The legs are more substantial than I thought! This is a great value for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chaise!
 from NC,  Sep 1, 2012

Beautiful chaise! Adds class and glamour. Comfortable and great for storage. I love to sit on it and read a book or get on my labtop! Wonderful. There was one manufacturer default where one of the bolts didn't match up but there were enough for it to not matter! LOVE IT!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On point
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Beautiful
 from Southfield MI,  Apr 13, 2012

This lounger beautifies my living room so much. It brings out the other colors that I have. It's very sturdy yet comfortable. I'm not good at putting anything together, but this was a breeze. The instructions were easy to follow, so that was a hugh plus for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was as shown online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This Chaise Lounger is of very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate to the online description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
decent buy
 from Oregon,  Dec 9, 2010

I didn't like that I had to assemble the chair. There were a couple manufacturer mess-ups and it was a bit frustrating have to poke holes in fabric when there should have already been holes there, etc. Once we got it assembled it looked really nice. It isn't SUPER comfortable and is small to sprawl out on, but GREAT for what I needed it for, which is for people to sit on during get-togethers, and for making the dining area look a little more fancy and chic. It is not heavy-duty, very light and delicate (not for rough-housing, that's for sure). But for the price I think it was a decent buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant Rich Looking Chaise
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 14, 2011

The chaise is very elegant and has soft material. Comfort, style and class for an excellent price. As a personal shopper, clients in Vegas and Beverly Hills LOVE it. Easy assembly and makes an additional statement to their decor. Highly Recommended!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant & Affordable
 Oct 26, 2015

This chaise is perfect. It's simple, yet still looks elegant. I also love how affordable it is. The chaise arrived very quickly, in two boxes – one for the headboard and the other for the seat. The seat for storage arrived with a broken hinge, but overstock customer service fixed the problem and shipped out a new seat right away. The chaise is very easy to put together, and it’s comfortable too. I highly recommend this item!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chaise
 Oct 26, 2015

Chaise is nice size and comfortable. Easy to put together and storage is a great feature!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Working just like I was hoping.
 Sep 11, 2015

Just put a small library in our house and wanted a nice place to read.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good and bad
 Sep 10, 2015

The quality of the actually chase is great however the legs are very cheap and wobbly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great accent piece
 Sep 2, 2015

Easy to assemble and a great value. Excellent storage space. Not extremely sturdy so I don't recommend for daily use but this for me was expected for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black color can transfer to clothes
 Jun 19, 2015

This seems well made, but be aware that the color does rub off on light colored clothing. I wear a lot of black, so this generally isn't a problem for me, but it did stain a white robe I had

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from Utah, Utah,  Jul 18, 2014

Great chaise for my daughters room. Easy to assemble and pretty sturdy if you put it together right. One word of advice though...DO NOT POKE HOLES IN THE BACK! I was a little frustrated that I could not figure out how to attach the back piece to the main seat and was dreading to have to ruin it. I'm so glad that I went back to read advice from other buyers before I put the screws through the fabric. There is a velcro panel that lifts up to reveal the screw holes, wish it had mentioned that in the directions. Overall, I think this piece will be a great addition to my daughters bedroom that I'm redoing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A beautiful looking chair
 from PA,  Feb 3, 2012

I got this recently for additional seating. It seats two comfortably and is good to rest on. I use it almost everyday. Assembling the product took a while but I had help. If you are looking for something that will last you couple of years this is the best purchase at the price. Shipping was quick. Maintenance is easy. The storage is large enough for a sheet or a throw.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is darker than shown in the image
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is durable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Find !!!
 from Muscle Shoals, Al.,  Sep 22, 2011

I purchased this for our daughter which had lost everything in the 2011 Tuscaloosa Tornado. She has always wanted a chase lounge. This has made her homework time confortable and makes her feel special. Sometimes when your parents can't be away with you at school , alittle something specials makes everything better. She loves it!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the Money this product will saticfy your needs.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 190 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought