Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Almost 4 hours later....
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 18, 2012

Perfect furniture for people who love puzzles. Two engineers, a carpenter, and almost 4 hours later we had a kitchen cart. Directions were clear enough though. Really, you're paying for the solid wood top which is fine by me. Drawers slide easily, shelves accommodate handles of booze, and size is perfect for the space. Did I mention it took over 3 hours to assemble this?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Cart
 from Central Illinois,  Nov 14, 2012

This kitchen cart is very nice to look at but not very sturdy. Will work well in a stationary fashion but do not recommend moving around frequently.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Best used in a stationary manner
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact match
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I hope you know carpentry smh...
 from NYC,  Apr 5, 2013

Quick Review (and detailed review below) This is worth the money if you know how to use critical thinking when it comes to building stuff. Some screw holes will be the wrong size, shelf railings put incorrectly and so on. Great size. Love the collapsable cutting board/table. Bottom line, save your money if you're looking for an easy build that'll take very little time. However, if u know your way around a hammer (AND have help), or you're willing to hire someone, then buy it. Details Below: As soon as i opened the package, i noticed, what i thought might have been, a broken shelf or cabinet wall. I figured the shipping was responsible, so i remained positive. I do an items check and make sure i have all the parts. Start following the directions. Steps 1-3 were easy. Heres where i have the issue: Steps 4-6 require you to build a great portion of the cabinet, with the use of only dowels!(the cylinder wooden things) Even with a second person, its impossible since there arent any screws holding other parts in place. Also, dowels usually have a tight fit. These dowels (or holes) were the wrong size!, making the dowels fall out, thus, parts wouldnt stay together. I had to skip to the ending, to see when in the instructions will i be using screws again. At the end of the day I had to put it together my way and not the instructions. Aside from the poor instructions and poorly sized dowel holes, The door hinges werent misaligned by about an INCH!!! I had to drill new holes, and make measurements. All in all, this coulda been a fun build. I built it alone and it took me a very long time since i had to do a lot of improvisation. I am happy with the end product, however, i am not happy I paid over 300 dollars for this. Thats actually what made me work so hard at it, to protect my investment. :-) Oh..and one more thing, you will need tools. I used a hammer, screw driver (drill) allen key, you might need wood glue if you plan on building alone, just please use caution, or use a tiny bit, just enough for the dowels to gain enough friction to stay in place. Good luck.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is pretty good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
After one year, it remains in great condition!
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Nov 5, 2013

This cart was a great value for the quality and price of this unit. We researched many carts before purchasing this one. Most of them ranged from $xxx to $xxx. We paid about $xxx for this unit. After it was put together, I wondered how the drawers and doors would hold up to being repeatedly being opened and closed. To our delight, it looks as good one year after we purchased it than it did upon receipt There has been no chipping of paint and the aspen wood counter still looks brand new. Thank you, Overstock, for providing such a great product at a great price!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Fair Style : Good
top and leaf is not stable
 from Canton, MI,  Mar 5, 2014

It was difficult to put together. The system they have to secure the top does not work. The boards they use to hold up the leaf is faulty and does not keep the leaf level with the top. I love the look of the cart, but would not recommend it.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average Style : Good
Beautiful cart...if you get the correct hardware
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Jan 23, 2014

I was a little disappointed with the cart. It was a gift and costs over $XXX.XX so i researched it and read reviews. I knew it would be tough to assemble (which it was) but i was not expecting it to be missing hardware! This cart was supposed to have a towel rack on one side and spice rack on the other, i received 2 sets of towel rack hardware so i was unable to attach the spice rack. I remember reading other reviews that mentioned missing or wrong parts but thought it was an accident. Looks like its commonplace to send the wrong parts. Bottom line, good price but now i know why.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
New Kitchen Cart
 from New Oxford, PA,  Jan 2, 2014

I love the new kitchen cart. We have limited space in our kitchen and we needed more counter space and cupboard space and this provided both. We can pull it out and put the extra top up and we have an island to work on as well. It is built well, and is very stylish. Everyone has commented on it and how nice it is. I would recommend this to everyone who needs extra space in their small kitchen. It is also very roomy inside with deep drawers and two very nice size shelves. Great buy!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Fair Style : Excellent
Worst experience ever trying to put something toge
 from Atlanta Ga.,  Dec 12, 2013

Worst experience ever trying to put something together. Iíve put two similar but smaller units of this type together recently and they were nowhere close to this much aggravation. Iíll never purchase this brand again. Quality control not very good, the head of the screws that hold on the casters are too small and the screws are of poor quality. One broke with little torque applied. I had to get washers to keep the screws from pulling through the holes in the caster mount. Several of the surfaces look like ďBĒ stock items with marks, stains and such here and there. The pegs used to push parts together fit way too loosely and will not hold the parts together so that you can turn loose of what you have put together without it falling apart. I put bits of paper towel in the peg holes on most of them to give any kind of grip to keep them together. There are fine hair like fibers in the packaging that are irritating to the skin. The instructions are very poor. Two parts marked with wrong part number. Once put together itís ok. Looks pretty good, casters donít roll easily on carpet, not solidly sturdy, but, lots of storage and suits my needs. Pros Storage Space, Looks ok Cons Difficult assembly, quality control, not real sturdy

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great cabinet
 from Everett, WA,  Nov 6, 2013

Was shipped quickly and is exactly as described and pictured. I bought this for my son's small kitchen. He put it together in two nights after work. It's really pretty and very functional!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Georgia,  Jul 30, 2013

I was very pleased with this island as it fits into my small kitchen like a glove and actually makes it appear larger. Great for storing light paper products like paper plates cups napkins plastic ware. I would not put heavy pot and pans in this island. I purchased 2 bar chirs to eat at this island and it is wonderful

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Poor Style : Excellent
Direction nightmare
 from Orlando, FL,  Jul 5, 2013

No words used on directions, pictures not clear, pieces not marked with their letters, extension piece no sturdy and missing an essential piece makes this product a total flop. Looks nice but no built sturdy.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great!
 from El Paso,Texas,  May 6, 2013

looks great in our kitchen adds the right touch really need two people to assemble it though not bad for the price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? better than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. just right for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? a little off on the width
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent rack
 from Washington DC,  Apr 12, 2013

Perfect for my kitchen. As far as assembly, it took 2 men and a couple of hours to do it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from n.h.,  Mar 29, 2013

i was very pleased with this item so far. i put bar stools with it and use it as a small table

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it described it to a tee
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great island
 from New York, NY,  Mar 29, 2013

This island is great for people who have little counter space. I have a large kitchen with little counter space. This was a great addition.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black/ Natural Aspen 3-drawer Kitchen Cart
 from Atlanta GA,  Mar 9, 2013

I was very pleased with the kitichen cart as I am using it as an island in my small kitchen. It adds added storage space and a place to prepare meals and eat too. Buying this cart saved me time and money that I would have spent using a carpenter to build me an island and this one has wheels. However, I would not store any heavy pots or cast iron skillets in it as it may not hold that type of weight. But I put all my paper products and plastic bowls in it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional and sturdy but poor finishing
 from New York,  Mar 6, 2013

Functional and acceptable for the price but the finishing was garbage. It was uneven in some spots and totally missing in others. Had to either refinish or ignore parts and tried to put most poorly finished in places where they would not be seen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Unit is heavy and works well for the price but the finish is garbage.. There were several spots on the unit where the finish was uneven or missing but was totally unpacked to notice. Was able to put unfinished or uneven sections in low visibility areas.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY SPACIOUS PART OF THE KITCHEN
 from Greensboro, NC,  Jan 13, 2013

Exactly what I was missing to put food processing equipment that I am not using every day. Me and my husband have spent six hours to put together all parts but it was worth it. We bought another shelf in the store because it was the place to put two and get more space. The price is right for this kitchen carts ( recommended to always use additional coupons for exp. http://www.allonlinecoupons.com/st/overstock/ - I'm not sure that we automatically get them).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great and functional
 from Bedford, In,  Dec 19, 2012

Very pleased with the cart. Especially the fold down top, adds lots of work space when up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality, sturdy. The top is great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Cart
 from Carmel, IN,  Dec 11, 2012

Packaging good, wood very weak and brittle. Cart very nice. Assembly not too bad. Numbers are in correct at times but manageable

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top