Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 66 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Almost 4 hours later....
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 18, 2012

Perfect furniture for people who love puzzles. Two engineers, a carpenter, and almost 4 hours later we had a kitchen cart. Directions were clear enough though. Really, you're paying for the solid wood top which is fine by me. Drawers slide easily, shelves accommodate handles of booze, and size is perfect for the space. Did I mention it took over 3 hours to assemble this?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Cart
 from Central Illinois,  Nov 14, 2012

This kitchen cart is very nice to look at but not very sturdy. Will work well in a stationary fashion but do not recommend moving around frequently.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Best used in a stationary manner
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact match
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
After one year, it remains in great condition!
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Nov 5, 2013

This cart was a great value for the quality and price of this unit. We researched many carts before purchasing this one. Most of them ranged from $xxx to $xxx. We paid about $xxx for this unit. After it was put together, I wondered how the drawers and doors would hold up to being repeatedly being opened and closed. To our delight, it looks as good one year after we purchased it than it did upon receipt There has been no chipping of paint and the aspen wood counter still looks brand new. Thank you, Overstock, for providing such a great product at a great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I hope you know carpentry smh...
 from NYC,  Apr 5, 2013

Quick Review (and detailed review below) This is worth the money if you know how to use critical thinking when it comes to building stuff. Some screw holes will be the wrong size, shelf railings put incorrectly and so on. Great size. Love the collapsable cutting board/table. Bottom line, save your money if you're looking for an easy build that'll take very little time. However, if u know your way around a hammer (AND have help), or you're willing to hire someone, then buy it. Details Below: As soon as i opened the package, i noticed, what i thought might have been, a broken shelf or cabinet wall. I figured the shipping was responsible, so i remained positive. I do an items check and make sure i have all the parts. Start following the directions. Steps 1-3 were easy. Heres where i have the issue: Steps 4-6 require you to build a great portion of the cabinet, with the use of only dowels!(the cylinder wooden things) Even with a second person, its impossible since there arent any screws holding other parts in place. Also, dowels usually have a tight fit. These dowels (or holes) were the wrong size!, making the dowels fall out, thus, parts wouldnt stay together. I had to skip to the ending, to see when in the instructions will i be using screws again. At the end of the day I had to put it together my way and not the instructions. Aside from the poor instructions and poorly sized dowel holes, The door hinges werent misaligned by about an INCH!!! I had to drill new holes, and make measurements. All in all, this coulda been a fun build. I built it alone and it took me a very long time since i had to do a lot of improvisation. I am happy with the end product, however, i am not happy I paid over 300 dollars for this. Thats actually what made me work so hard at it, to protect my investment. :-) Oh..and one more thing, you will need tools. I used a hammer, screw driver (drill) allen key, you might need wood glue if you plan on building alone, just please use caution, or use a tiny bit, just enough for the dowels to gain enough friction to stay in place. Good luck.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is pretty good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fabrication is not correct
 Aug 22, 2015

I am very experienced at building but this unit is not built correctly. Don't know if the company started doing something different or not but there are 10 screws labeled part "F" that are supposed to attach to the and bottom front and back rails to the sides and also the top board to the top rails. 3 of these screws work great but the other seven feel like they are a different thread pitch and will not attach. I sent the unit back and got a replacement but it had the same issue with the same mounting points (same 3 screw holes worked great, same 7 would not work at all). Contacted customer service who indicated new part would be sent but all that was sent was the same screws which had the same issues.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible quality
 Aug 11, 2015

very cheap quality, I wish I can return it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but multi-hour assembly
 Jul 9, 2015

It took my adult daughter and I over 3 hours to get this put together and a couple of the screws just wouldn't screw in all of the way. The top drawer is a little crooked but by the time you are putting the drawers in, there is no thought of returning this thing! Top is solid and it looks and works good so we'll keep it in spite of crooked drawer. I have no idea how to resolve this and can't return it now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 Jul 7, 2015

The packaging was horrible. The box was opened in several spots and all of the internal packaging was ripped to pieces. It took just as long to clean up as it did to setup. The instructions weren't clear and a couple of the pieces were damaged. The materials used are not high quality and this item was definitely not worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Satisfied
 Jul 27, 2016

This kitchen island cart was what I was looking for except that I wanted it in a brown wood with a granite top. I could not find that combination in this cart so I had to take the black cabinet with a wood block top. The size is accurate and assembly went very smoothly. We did have the side railings broken when we received our product, but the turn around time to get the replacement part was very good and easy to put on. A very good piece for the price We received very good service from Overstock also on our replacement part.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for small apartment
 Jun 7, 2016

Needed 2 people to assemble, but not difficult. Perfect for small apartment. Love that it is on wheels!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 May 30, 2016

The assembly instructions could've been clearer and I had one part that stripped out while trying to install but looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Garbage
 May 2, 2016

Looks nice, but takes hours to put together. Directions are confusing and can be quite frustrating.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy kitchen addition
 Apr 16, 2016

I love the look of this and fit well into our kitchen. I feel it stores a lot and adds counter space and easily fits against the wall with out feeling like the kitchen is cluttered. Took a bit to get it together but was in great shape and well worth the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Melinda
 Mar 16, 2016

Great cabinet, and rolls very easy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Love It.
 Mar 15, 2016

Great value and I am a 75 year old great grandmother who put it together (one step at a time) by my self.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too many parts!
 Mar 14, 2016

Took forever to put together. Looks nice but cams holding top on broke immediately. Have to glue top to base or it keeps lifting up and you can't raise drop down part.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cabinet
 Feb 15, 2016

lovely. very nice size , great with all my black ding furniture!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent Quality for the price
 Jan 18, 2016

It fit my needs and is pretty durable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Island Cart.
 Jan 8, 2016

Fit well when put together. Nice finishes. Looks nice. Great storage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very dissapointed
 Dec 28, 2015

the top part was to be a table on one side but when put together the top did not stay up and pulled the other side off also. I had put it all together so I did not send it back. I am using it as is. Do not purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 66 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought