Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Almost 4 hours later....
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 18, 2012

Perfect furniture for people who love puzzles. Two engineers, a carpenter, and almost 4 hours later we had a kitchen cart. Directions were clear enough though. Really, you're paying for the solid wood top which is fine by me. Drawers slide easily, shelves accommodate handles of booze, and size is perfect for the space. Did I mention it took over 3 hours to assemble this?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I hope you know carpentry smh...
 from NYC,  Apr 5, 2013

Quick Review (and detailed review below) This is worth the money if you know how to use critical thinking when it comes to building stuff. Some screw holes will be the wrong size, shelf railings put incorrectly and so on. Great size. Love the collapsable cutting board/table. Bottom line, save your money if you're looking for an easy build that'll take very little time. However, if u know your way around a hammer (AND have help), or you're willing to hire someone, then buy it. Details Below: As soon as i opened the package, i noticed, what i thought might have been, a broken shelf or cabinet wall. I figured the shipping was responsible, so i remained positive. I do an items check and make sure i have all the parts. Start following the directions. Steps 1-3 were easy. Heres where i have the issue: Steps 4-6 require you to build a great portion of the cabinet, with the use of only dowels!(the cylinder wooden things) Even with a second person, its impossible since there arent any screws holding other parts in place. Also, dowels usually have a tight fit. These dowels (or holes) were the wrong size!, making the dowels fall out, thus, parts wouldnt stay together. I had to skip to the ending, to see when in the instructions will i be using screws again. At the end of the day I had to put it together my way and not the instructions. Aside from the poor instructions and poorly sized dowel holes, The door hinges werent misaligned by about an INCH!!! I had to drill new holes, and make measurements. All in all, this coulda been a fun build. I built it alone and it took me a very long time since i had to do a lot of improvisation. I am happy with the end product, however, i am not happy I paid over 300 dollars for this. Thats actually what made me work so hard at it, to protect my investment. :-) Oh..and one more thing, you will need tools. I used a hammer, screw driver (drill) allen key, you might need wood glue if you plan on building alone, just please use caution, or use a tiny bit, just enough for the dowels to gain enough friction to stay in place. Good luck.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is pretty good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Cart
 from Central Illinois,  Nov 14, 2012

This kitchen cart is very nice to look at but not very sturdy. Will work well in a stationary fashion but do not recommend moving around frequently.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Best used in a stationary manner
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact match
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
After one year, it remains in great condition!
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Nov 5, 2013

This cart was a great value for the quality and price of this unit. We researched many carts before purchasing this one. Most of them ranged from $xxx to $xxx. We paid about $xxx for this unit. After it was put together, I wondered how the drawers and doors would hold up to being repeatedly being opened and closed. To our delight, it looks as good one year after we purchased it than it did upon receipt There has been no chipping of paint and the aspen wood counter still looks brand new. Thank you, Overstock, for providing such a great product at a great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Needed something nice to replace my rickety old kitchen cart and this was perfect. Actually larger than I expected, which worked out great because I could store even more stuff, including cook books. I noticed alot of people talked about the complexity of putting it together but my daughter did it by herself (took her about 6 hours) but she said it was fun and the directions were easy. Just many parts to assemble. Looks good in my kitchen and I love the sturdy wood countertop.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dimitri
 May 19, 2015

very solid, attractive, well engineered and crafted

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Looks great for the money. The counter top is a nice wood. Structurally stable in front/back axis but slightly wobbly in left/right direction when moving. I'd give it 5 stars if it had more bracing to prevent that. Also, it's quite heavy so when moving on carpet, I'm slightly worried about the stress on the joints from the side panels with the side arms. During assembly, I added some glue there to disperse the force over a larger area, reducing the stress. Assembly wasn't a problem, I did it by myself, but I admit was above average in difficulty compared to **** furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good storage
 Apr 23, 2015

It's great once it is finally put together but the assembly is no easy task. It took my boyfriend and I a few hours, a couple beers and a lot of determination to assemble. It's perfect for what we need though so we don't regret buying. If you buy, just be aware it's going to take patience and help.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 Apr 16, 2015

I bought this cart for my daughter and son in-law. They mentioned they wanted one and saw one at a different store. I also looked for it at several different places; however, I was not completely sold. I decided to take a chance and buy it here and I am so glad I did! The ONLY con is that it is a bit of a pain to assemble the cart. Other than that I am super happy with my purchase and my daughter absolutely loves the cart. Definitely a great buy and worth the money!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Piece
 Apr 8, 2015

I shopped for a long while to find the right cart for my kitchen. The price for this one was great compared to other brands and sites. I put it together by myself with no issues (I am female). I would have given 5 stars, but the magnetic latch and hardware for the cabinet doors are faulty. I chose this for the fold down option. The was it is made it is difficult to move it back and forth. The instructions have you leaving it extended. I prefer it down. When I need it, I will extend it but I need to go through a drawer to reach the parts.Overall I am happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Cart went together flawlessly. Even though it called for two people I was able to handle myself (until the end). The only two problems that I had however, was (1) the shelf in the cabinet - the holes are not aligned. this is a manufacturing error. The pegs that hold the shelf are in the "middle" holes on the left - and the "top" holes on the right. The second item was for piece #28 --for the counter top that flips up. The holes for "D" were on the wrong side. For this I requested help as I thought I was doing something wrong as I kept popping off the top. My husband re-drilled holes on the opposite side for "D" - and problem fixed. Overall for the price -- it was a great buy and very happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Cart
 Mar 25, 2015

Bought 2 of these to use in a large open converted area with a kitchenette. I am using one as an island with bar stools. They are working out great. We did put extra support under the counter top that flips up to accommodate more weight. This same room is also used for events so it is nice to have the option of the wheels to move them around for parties. Just had a friend ask me where i bought them at as he was interested in getting one himself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This kitchen cart was exactly what we needed to give us some extra counter space and storage in our kitchen. For the price, it really can't be beat. The only reason I gave it 4 stars was because towards the end of putting it together, some things were pretty tricky to get into place, but overall, we didn't have much trouble at all. Also, the leaf for a breakfast bar is great, but could be a bit more sturdy. I'm a little afraid to lean on it to hard, but otherwise it's really nice to have.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

very functional cart. great for adding counter/workspace, a place for guests to enjoy appetizers, great storage capacity! included instructions were a bit lacking in detail. the counter separated a bit from the cart when the additional flap was propped up, but nothing a little gorilla glue couldn't fix. great for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
top and leaf is not stable
 from Canton, MI,  Mar 5, 2014

It was difficult to put together. The system they have to secure the top does not work. The boards they use to hold up the leaf is faulty and does not keep the leaf level with the top. I love the look of the cart, but would not recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful cart...if you get the correct hardware
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Jan 23, 2014

I was a little disappointed with the cart. It was a gift and costs over $XXX.XX so i researched it and read reviews. I knew it would be tough to assemble (which it was) but i was not expecting it to be missing hardware! This cart was supposed to have a towel rack on one side and spice rack on the other, i received 2 sets of towel rack hardware so i was unable to attach the spice rack. I remember reading other reviews that mentioned missing or wrong parts but thought it was an accident. Looks like its commonplace to send the wrong parts. Bottom line, good price but now i know why.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New Kitchen Cart
 from New Oxford, PA,  Jan 2, 2014

I love the new kitchen cart. We have limited space in our kitchen and we needed more counter space and cupboard space and this provided both. We can pull it out and put the extra top up and we have an island to work on as well. It is built well, and is very stylish. Everyone has commented on it and how nice it is. I would recommend this to everyone who needs extra space in their small kitchen. It is also very roomy inside with deep drawers and two very nice size shelves. Great buy!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worst experience ever trying to put something toge
 from Atlanta Ga.,  Dec 12, 2013

Worst experience ever trying to put something together. I’ve put two similar but smaller units of this type together recently and they were nowhere close to this much aggravation. I’ll never purchase this brand again. Quality control not very good, the head of the screws that hold on the casters are too small and the screws are of poor quality. One broke with little torque applied. I had to get washers to keep the screws from pulling through the holes in the caster mount. Several of the surfaces look like “B” stock items with marks, stains and such here and there. The pegs used to push parts together fit way too loosely and will not hold the parts together so that you can turn loose of what you have put together without it falling apart. I put bits of paper towel in the peg holes on most of them to give any kind of grip to keep them together. There are fine hair like fibers in the packaging that are irritating to the skin. The instructions are very poor. Two parts marked with wrong part number. Once put together it’s ok. Looks pretty good, casters don’t roll easily on carpet, not solidly sturdy, but, lots of storage and suits my needs. Pros Storage Space, Looks ok Cons Difficult assembly, quality control, not real sturdy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cabinet
 from Everett, WA,  Nov 6, 2013

Was shipped quickly and is exactly as described and pictured. I bought this for my son's small kitchen. He put it together in two nights after work. It's really pretty and very functional!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Georgia,  Jul 30, 2013

I was very pleased with this island as it fits into my small kitchen like a glove and actually makes it appear larger. Great for storing light paper products like paper plates cups napkins plastic ware. I would not put heavy pot and pans in this island. I purchased 2 bar chirs to eat at this island and it is wonderful

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought