Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful table
 from Bronx, NY,  Jun 16, 2013

I am extremely happy with this table. The color and finish are a rich deep black, not the usual cheap flat painted look of a lot of black furniture. This table looks considerably more expensive than the purchase price.The size is perfect for my space. Extremely fast delivery, I bought this 1:00 a.m on Wednesday and it was delivered 12:00 on Saturday. Assembly was easy and quick, having had a minor problem with only one leg screw. Table was delivered without any damage whatsoever. I will definitely purchase more furniture from Overstock.com

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? was better than the picture. nice deep black finish.this is a high quality table
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this is a high quality table, beautifully made and finished.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate. much nicer than the picture.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really meant as a table for two
 from Boston, MA,  Apr 10, 2013

I have a very small space for a table in my kitchen and this table offered a solution to this family of four. I was trying to fit a round peg in a square hole I think - the table is probably best for two, but I love the fold down sides. This provides for walk-through space in my tight kitchen area. In retrospect, I should have considered a pedestal table because the four legs of this table prevent all of us from having our legs under the table at the same time. For the price - it accomplished the goal and seems to be holding up (after two weeks mind you). Have to be careful about heat and I feel like I am wiping it down constantly to remove fingerprints and smudges. The finish is a shiny 'laquery' finish.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is fine - finish is a little more senstive than expected in terms of smudges, etc
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems fine, especially for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine - although I wish I could fine cleaning instructions
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the money
 from Ky,  Apr 19, 2013

This was a great buy for the money! Easy to put together!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I looked for months for a table with a black finish on the top. I never found any locally! This table has a lovely silky finish to it. After meals, I use a microfiber cloth and a little vinegar water to clean it. It wipes up so nice! I get lots of compliments!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Had to assemble (put the legs on, and attach the fold-down wings), but it was simple and quick. Table is very nice quality. Well-worth the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect table
 Apr 16, 2015

I looked far and wide for a two drop leaf table or my small dining area. Leave it to overclock to have the perfect table. It is well made, went together with little difficulty. It looks great in the dining area. I am so very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This was fairly easy to assemble except the holes were misdrilled and I had to redrill them in the right place. It fits perfectly in the area I'm using for a dining space and folds down to be out of the way when not in use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Little Table
 Mar 20, 2015

The table is good quality for the price. I would NOT recommend the black finish. The paint chips really easily and the white primer shows through making the chip very noticeable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This table is nice for the price. Putting it together was kind of a pain cause there wasn't any screw holes where the hinges go.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
designer wannabe
 Mar 7, 2015

The first table sent was white with butcher block top even though the box was marked as black. Obviously a mistake from the factory. Overstock was great in helping get the black one delivered. The quality is somewhat compromised as the drilled holes for attaching the legs didn't all match up. Had to do some adjusting to get it to work. Wouldn't say it is great by any means but it serves the purpose for a table for an elderly person who doesn't use it much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Sep 7, 2014

Arrived Quickly. Well designed for easy assembly - you will need floor room, a screw driver or drill. There were finish scratches that I touched up with permanent black marker and buffed with soft cloth. Stylish, space saving and well worth the cost.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Need a Drill to put together
 from Hurley, Ms,  May 17, 2014

None of the small screw holes matched up to the hinges and they shorted 2 screws and a washer. One hinge was crooked and none of stoppers for the dropleaf lined up to the wooden bars. All easy fixes if you can work a drill.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful table.
 from Alabama,  Feb 22, 2014

I love the table. It is sturdy and exactly like the picture. Great value for the product. Easy to assemble. Now I will get matching chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly as ordered
 from Westland, MI,  Jan 6, 2014

Table was exactly as ordered and shipping was very fast.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great all wood table!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Dec 18, 2013

Solid wood fold down black table. Had a friend move into an apartment and she needed a smaller table, so order this one. Easy to put together, solid wood, fold down sides, black true color. Great value, excellent!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black double leaf dining table
 from Pa,  Nov 21, 2013

I have ordered several thousand dollars of merchandise from Overstock and can truly say everything met my standards or far exceeded them. However, the table was a bit disappointing. The finish is a matte and I ordered it because one customer said it was a high gloss which is what I wanted. It came with a big chip off the one leaf but not enough to warrant a return. Can't always win and it is lovely with the side chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought