Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks nice, but poor quality
 from CA,  Jan 10, 2013

It looks as pictured, but the quality is not good -- even for the price. Many of the pieces came damaged (though the box they came in was not damaged, so they must have been packed that way.) Some of the hardware break during assembly (they don't send extras to account for this.) Door seems like it could pull off at any time. Was expecting it to be more sturdy and solid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. JUNK! Flimsy material, many pieces were damaged (though box wasn't), hardware broke during assembly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
unfortunate
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Dec 22, 2012

Lots of hardware, hard to follow instructions. Assembly was fine. Product looks fine. It's definitely cheap furniture. Cheap cheap. The cheapest piece of furniture I own - though I paid more for it than some other pieces. Lots of imperfections/cheap coverup. One of the cam locks (made from some crappy composite metal) broke during assembly. Really difficult to replace as it was an unnecessarily odd size (ended up enlarging the hole with a drill), could probably have sought replacement from manufacturer, but for something this cheap, it was hardly worth waiting weeks to sort out. Will function as I need it to - is aesthetically fine - but will most likely be discarded at my next move.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flimsy & Hard To Assemble
 from NYC,  Jul 24, 2013

I was very disappointed in this product. It's very hard to put together and almost impossible for one person to do alone. The instructions don't really tell you what to do they just show you a thousand different arrows pointing in a thousand different directions and you're supposed to figure it out for yourself, also when putting the buffet together it was hard to get it to stabilize because the side panels are a lot heavier than the bottom panel that you're supposed to connect it to, so it was always wobbly. I finally had to get a neighbor to help me. We went on our own and nailed it together with our own nails but not without splitting the really thin particle board several times. This buffet is not a one person project and isn't worth the time and ffustdation it takes to put it together. Don't buy it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from Maryland,  Apr 21, 2014

The paint is chipping off, the screws are falling out because the wood is too soft to hold them in. It's not level. It looked cheap from day 1, which I was okay with, but after 10 months it already looks like it's been around for years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
negitavie
 from illinois,  Nov 4, 2013

good ideal but putting together there was problem camlock lock and insert wouldnt lock tried to glue together still not luckey to late to send back so im stuck with trying to put it together nice piece of furniture but stuck if your tools doesnt work when trying to put together

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product
 from west haven, CT,  Jul 18, 2013

The bar is exactly what you pay for, it's a good quality product but it's not made of the finest material. It has one adjustable shelf per cabinet and has a sufficient amount of room. I changed the outside cabinet knobs with ones I got from Pier 1 just to make it look a bit nicer. But overall, good piece of furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the price
 from Wallingford, PA,  Apr 28, 2013

The table was shorter than anticipated but otherwise exactly what I need and was looking for!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
overall good product
 from Pittsburgh,PA,  Dec 11, 2012

All was good Directions could have been a tad clearer but we got it together. Te only disappointment is the quality of the door knobs. A quick trip to the hardware store for replacement knobs took care of that issue

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. buffet is as expected for price point
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great addition
 from San Antonio, FL,  Dec 11, 2012

Purchased the farmhouse buffet to be used as a liquor cabinet in my kitchen. it was the perfect size. I had no trouble following the assembly directions. changed out the knobs with the same handles I have on the kitchen cabinets and now it looks like it has always been there.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. really good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece, easy to put together
 from Winston-Salem NC,  Nov 30, 2012

This is attractive, a nice size to fit in my small kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice, sturdy enough
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought