Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Exactly What I Expected
 from Atlanta, Ga,  Aug 14, 2012

The building of the chairs was very easy and took about an hour to build 4. It said not to use power tools, but I did anyway (going slow) and they turned out great. The only negative I have to say is that 2 chairs had a little chip on each. Not a big deal b/c I filled the chips in with ebony wood filler and stained the wood filler black. I'm sure a permanent marker would have worked as well, but I had the wood filler and stain left over from another wood project. The chairs are sturdy and would need cushions if you want a comfy seat, but worth the money. Like I said, exactly as expected.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Excellent choice for dining chairs!!
 from Chattanooga, TN,  Mar 23, 2014

I was searching for simple, black chairs to match a dining room table I had painted black. These seemed like a great deal so I bought 4. They weren't too hard to assemble, arrived in great condition, and could not be more perfect for our dining room. They seem sturdy as well. Great price!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor Style : Average
the chairs are beautiful however
 from new york,  Mar 25, 2014

The chairs are beautiful however they did not have corresponding holes for the screw. The seat part of the chair does not sit flush on the back of the seat making the chair unsteady. I tried to work with it but the chairs can not hold a adult and is not sturdy for a child.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible Product
 from San Marino, CA,  Nov 18, 2012

Terrible QA on this product. Item was shipped and delivered quickly, but was missing some hardware. One of the seat rail holes was drilled in the wrong location and would not allow the connection bolt to be inserted. Also, the seat does not have predrilled holes, so you have to carefully align it or it will be off-center. One chair leg was missing the plastic floor protection button. Another leg had the button installed with the nail bent over. In general, the black paint finish is average at best. This was not an inexpensive chair, so I expected much better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality. Missing some hardware. One of the plastic floor buttons was missing and another was nailed in poorly. One of the rail holes was poorly drilled which would not allow insertion of connection bolt.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shoddy Quality
 from Seattle, WA,  Nov 2, 2012

We were excited to order these chairs. When we opened the box, the first one seemed pretty good. The second had a broken leg and the 3rd and 4th had all sorts of paint quality inconsistencies. The only good part of our experience was the Overstock staff. They quickly addressed our concerns. That said, even though the product was inferior, Overstock and their team were superior.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor. We ordered 6 of these, one came with a broken leg and 2 had poor paint finishing.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
meets the need
 from Clarkston, MI,  Sep 26, 2012

This was for our everyday kitchen table. We had benches that I always thought were unsightly and uncomfortable. It made me feel like we were eating at a picnic table. We did not want to spend top dollar on a whole new set especially because the kitchen table is solid wood and higher quality so could not justify replacing. The biggest concern was comfort and exact match to our table. These chairs work. They were not difficult to put together, in fact our 11 year old son was able to follow the directions and helped with most of it, although somewhat time consuming (but it was a good project to do with our child). We feel it is a solid product for the price we paid and looks good in our kitchen like we had bought it as a set. My only concern is how they will wear over time, if they will scratch up easily. Ahh, and I turned one bench into a stand for our potted herbs so there was no waste.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent/ not top of the line but sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accruate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, attractive chairs
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Jun 10, 2012

It takes about 15-20 minutes to put together each chair, but it wasn't particularly difficult. The design is very simple and classic, should go with a wide variety of dining tables...they look great with mine. I think they're a nice middle ground as far as quality/price tradeoff, not crappy like Wall-Mart or Garden Ridge, but also not $300 a chair like Pottery Barn or something. We've had these several weeks and are very happy with them. If the finish chips off a little bit while assembling, just use a sharpie to touch-up and you'll never notice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They're definitely black!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the price, put together they are very stable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, stylish, GREAT price
 from Chicago, IL,  May 23, 2012

These chairs require some assembly, but once put together, they are of great quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These chairs are great for the price.
 from Louisville,  Mar 13, 2012

I had been looking for two black crossback chairs to go with my existing dining room furniture and when I found these I wasn't sure about purchasing online if I needed to return, but they work perfect. I would recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As expected. I bought these to have extra chairs in my dining room.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great for the money
 from St. Kitts-Nevis, Nevis,  Nov 23, 2014

I ordered 8 of these chairs and had them shipped to the Caribbean via a freight forwarder. My husband is just putting the last chair together and they have been perfect. The seat is not solid wood, it is a composite, but for the price, how can you complain. I don't think I've seen dining chairs this inexpensive before, yet they still look nice. They are a good size for our table and dining room, cannot complain at all. I don't understand the people that said the screws don't line up with the holes, there is plenty of wiggle room there! Out of 8, ours have all been great other than minor paint imperfections that you would have to look for. If you're looking for a high end product, you have to pay the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Good Style : Good
BEWARE
 from Manchester, NJ,  Nov 12, 2014

BEWARE ! The seat is NOT solid wood. The seat wii be used most yet it is made of some sort of composite not solid wood as advertised..

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Good Chairs for Breakfast Nook
 from Columbus, GA,  Oct 2, 2014

I gave these chairs 4-stars because one of the chairs was damaged when it was shipped to us, but Overstock took care of it right away. Look over them closely because we found a few more scratches and chips in the ones we kept, but they're small enough that they're hard to notice. They're great, casual chairs for our breakfast nook table.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great chairs for the price
 from Indiana,  Aug 25, 2014

After pricing other much more expensive chairs - I decided to roll the dice and order 4 of these bargain chairs. Not being able to see the quality - I was afraid they would be cheap. I am pleased to say they look great. They weren't hard to assemble (well...let's be honest - I might have trouble, but it was a cinch for my husband). Previous reviews complained of holes not being drilled correctly - but we had no issue with that at all. They feel sturdy, look nice, and are perfect for my dining room. I'm not sure if these were used daily if they would stand the test of time - but for the limited use they will have in my dining room - I couldn't be more pleased. Two thumbs up!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Fair Style : Fair
Average
 from San Francisco,  Aug 10, 2014

These chairs are NOT all black. The seat part is actually a light wood color. I was also disappointed to find one chair completely broken and not usable.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent

These chairs were better than I expected. I knew that they would be good. They turned out to be excellent and I plan on buying two more. I recommend these chairs to all of my family and friends.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Nice Look. Excellent value
 from South Elgin, IL,  May 23, 2014

These chairs were easy to assemble. The style goes well with either modern or traditional décor. Definitely recommend them.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Good
Black Cross Back Chairs
 from Atlanta, Ga.,  May 6, 2014

Chairs are very sturdy and easy to put together. Comfortable seating as well. Godd buy for the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor Style : Poor
disappointed
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Feb 22, 2014

The paint isn't even completely covering the chairs everywhere. The assembly was difficult as several parts were not cut to match the other parts. One chair wobbles as it is not level. I am very disappointed and can not believe that I could have paid a little more and gotten a much better product than this.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor Style : Average
Cheap materials
 from Springfield, VA,  Feb 22, 2014

Chairs came fast, delivery was great but once I took them out of the box and started putting them together I could tell the quality suffered. Pieces didn't fit properly, some were broken. When I found pieces that were all good the chair wobbled. Not worth the money or the hassle.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Good
Black cross back chairs
 from Nashville,TN,  Feb 13, 2014

Great buy! Very easy to put together. Good solid quality for the price!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top