Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
sturdy and good for smaller spaces!
 from Chapman, KS,  Jun 14, 2013

I LOVE this dining room set. Not huge and bulky. Fits nicely in our smaller dining room. But large enough for our family of 4. Vinyl seats are good for easy cleaning, and that's great with my 2 kids.the only draw back is the top of the table shows oily fingerprints really easily, and takes a good cleaner to get them off. Problem solved though, with a table cloth or place mats. Directions were easy to follow, AFTER I got my husband to actually read them lol! All in all, love this set. I would reccomend to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? black is black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy, more so than i thought it would be.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was spot-on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Dining Set!
 from Harrisburg, PA,  Jul 23, 2013

The dining set looks very sleek, modern and chic. It matches perfectly with my decor. You can definitely pair it up with any color and it will look great. I totally love mine!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining room set was just the right size.
 from Greensboro,North Carolilina,  Jul 3, 2013

The table and chairs matched the decor of my sons' new apartment and looked very nice withthe rest of the decorations in the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matche the deco just fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Looked just as it did online or better than i expected.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok table
 from Albany NY,  Jun 13, 2014

really liked it was easy to put together. one of the chairs has broken by just sitting on it. but i used wood glue to fix it. working like a champ now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Keep the hexkey they give you!
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  May 6, 2014

The table is the exact size I wanted and the chairs are comfortable. BUT...They WILL NOT stay screwed together! The chair legs are assembled to the chair frame and fastened with a lock washer and a hex nut screw. They screw in tight, but as soon as you sit in the chair, they start to work their way back out. VERY dissatisfied with this set. I have had this set about 6 months and have had to tighten the screws at least a dozen times. This time, I will remove the screw, use wood glue and re -tighten. If that doesn't hold it...I will be looking for a replacement dinette from a furniture store that I can walk in to, instead of buying on line, and I will donate this POS to Habitat for Humanity!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect little table
 from nowhere, USA,  May 4, 2014

The assembly of this table took quite awhile but it was definitely worth it. This table is sturdy, functional, classy and sleek. The chairs are comfortable and it is perfect for a small space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly wha we are looking for
 from Temecula, CA,  Sep 20, 2013

Stylish, easy to assemble. Great value. My parents love it. They moved into an assisted living facility and needed a smaller table set. This worked out perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worst Product Ever
 from New York, NY,  Dec 13, 2014

I purchased this table within the last year and it is literally falling apart. The set up took hours and it is soooooo cheaply made. It hasn't even been a year and it's literally falling apart. I did not purchase the extra five year warrantee plan so I contacted the overstock website to see if they could help me ether to return or exchange this horrific item. Of course, it is "past their return policy" so I have wasted almost $300 and have a broken dinning set. I must throw it out ASAP because it is actually dangerous to have children near it for the wood has randomly broken in places. Please, do yourself a favor and don't buy this dinning set. I wish I read an honest review like mine so I could never have wasted the time and money on this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the Price
 from Wisconsin,  Nov 9, 2014

Great for small apartment. Instructions could have been easier to follow, but figured it out. Love it so far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black 5-piece Kaylee Dining Set
 from San Antonio, TX,  May 11, 2014

I really like this dining set. It is small, but not too small; it takes up little room, but I can still have guests for dinner. It looks classy and nice in my small retirement apartment. Fairly easy to put together, although the instruction sheets for the chairs could be a little more clear. Original delivery arrived earlier than promised. Unfortunately, the table top had a 10" crack. Overstock.com worked diligently to get me a replacement part and I had it within a week. Would definitely recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
table set a very good
 from Baltimore city,  Mar 14, 2014

The table set is comfortable but I really love the table

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Table set
 from Chicago,  Mar 13, 2014

I really like the chairs. The table is kind of short and small for my family.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality, cannot withstand regular use
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 25, 2014

The kitchen table arrived damaged, with a roughly 3ft crack through the table top. It still seemed structurally sound, and returning this object would be a giant pain, so we opted to put it together and cover up the crack. The table and chairs are about 3 days old now as of this writing, and I just leaned back in one of the chairs and cracked the rear leg/back support. I'm 5'7" and 150 lbs, so it's not like i'm some morbidly obese monster that goes around punishing furniture. This stuff looks fine from a distance, but it acts like it's made from cardboard and glue. Avoid this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice small kitchen for my eat in kitchen
 from Neptune, NJ,  Jan 23, 2014

It's a small kitchen table just what I needed for my EIK.Seems to be sturdy & only time will tell.The 4 chairs seem to be alright too!Took about 2 hours to put together mostly bolts.Put place mats on don"t want to stain the table top.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from Denver, co,  Jan 17, 2014

This table was just what i was expecting. it is perfect for our 3 person family, and worth the price. it is easy to clean and is sturdy enough. i was concerned about the size because my husband is 63 but he says it is comfortable. The only negative i would say is that it took around 6 hours to assemble which seems extreme to me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Dec 26, 2013

I love my new dining room set. It's goes perfect with all my furniture. The quality of the product is better than I expected. Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Dining Set on a Budget
 from Washington, DC,  Jul 24, 2013

The furniture is very sturdy and matches the description. Assembling the chairs and table was somewhat challenging due to the instructions. A few basic tools are need in order to assemble everything. Some splitting occurred due to the fiberboard. When assembling it, some of the labels on the parts were incorrect. Once everything was assembled, it looks really nice. The quality is not the best, even for a cheap dining set. Overall, I am satisfied with the product but I would have preferred a higher quality product based on the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not recommended
 from Nashville, TN,  Dec 29, 2013

Product was delivered with no hardware and it took over a week to replace and was still not the correct hardware. Also, we had wrong pieces of table so chairs had to be put together with two left legs. Basically had to make shift build a table. Would have been a fantastic deal if had the proper equipment to use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I received the package within 7 days I believe. When I opened the box, removed all the pieces & layed them out, ready to assemble, I noticed something was missing....THE DIRECTIONS. They DID NOT include the manual on how to set it up with my package. I called customer service, (who was very sorry & tried everything she could..) they put me on hold for 15 minutes while they searched their database for the manual so that they could just e-mail it to me right then and there..but turns out, they didn't have the manual. SO..they had to put in a parts request just for the manual. It's been 2 WEEKS and I still do not have a manual. We were not going to wait on overstock to send the manual, so we figured out how to put it together ourselves. It took about 3 hours between two people (without the manual). However, we get to the VERY LAST CHAIR and a vital piece of the chair does have DRILL HOLES where the other chairs did, therefore, we could not assemble the last chair!! So Overstock had to put in ANOTHER parts request to which was made the same day and I still have NOT received that chair. They did refund me some money, but it still does not make up for the fact that I received an incomplete dining set with NO instructions. Totally unacceptable in my book. If you want to take the chance to have this happen to you..then you will receive a nice dining set overall. It is a good size & pretty sturdy. I ended up reupholstering the dining chairs. Looks nice now, no thanks to OVERSTOCK!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought