Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 80 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Can't beat it for the money
 from St. Louis, MO,  Nov 16, 2011

Very nice furniture set, takes a while to build but feels solid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is flatpack furniture - but the one thing I really liked about it was the screws feed into metal threads and not straight into the wood like most sets of this kind.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Table
 from New York, NY,  Nov 15, 2011

This table is perfect for my small NYC apartment. My only issue with this product was that it was REALLY hard to put together. Took about 5 hours. But if you don't mind the labor the table looks beautiful now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Good
 from Wisconsin,  Apr 5, 2012

Im lucky I had my dad to put this table together! If it was just me I probably wouldnt bother spending all day to put it together and end up returning it. Im happy with the table. If you have time and like doing projects like this, I would recommend this table. If you don't have much time/patience I would not recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and Small
 from Seattle, WA,  Jul 11, 2012

It is a small set, but It is good for my small apartment. It is hard to assemble. It took about 3 hours. I am happy with the result. Seat cushion could have been better, the fabric is not a good choice. But it is overall good. I am happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Happy
 from Omaha, NE,  Feb 7, 2013

This table and chair set would be good for someone who does not have kids or pets and does not wish to eat or do much of anything at this table. The table shows everything, even after wiping and wiping and wiping it down. The chair seats collect our dogs hair, and then it is impossible to vacuum it off. The chair screws became loose after a couple days, so my husband is constantly tightening them. We have only had this table for 3 weeks and I'd be surprised if it makes it to summer. If you are planning to use it to stage a home, buy it. If you are planning on actually "using" it, save your money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very disappointed
 from GA,  Jan 3, 2013

I am a single mom who just bought a house and needed a table to hold me over until I was able to get the table that I wanted. Now I have 2 chairs that are broken because of the lack of sturdiness (not because tey were put together poorly). I have only had this set for about 6 months at the most. When I have guest I put the chairs away because I do not trust that they won't break!! I am very disappointed in the quality of this dining set!!!!!!!!! Never again

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Quality Dining Set
 from Southern California,  Nov 1, 2013

I bought this dining set for my daughter's college apartment and had it shipped directly to her there. It arrived in less than a week. It is very heavy and sturdy for the low cost. Putting it together was a Challenger for the girls, but that wasn't unexpected. The color was true to the photo, the chairs are comfortable. It's a very nice set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Set
 from Wyoming,  Jan 20, 2012

We ordered this set with a few other pieces for our apartments in Wyoming. Our Manager said it was easy to put together and looks very rich. im very happy with everything we have purchased from Overstock. Free Shipping and O rewards makes it a win win!! I'll definitely be purchasing more of these for our building.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great set!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Actually very nice quality....We used this set in one of our rentals
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Simple Table
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 7, 2011

I like the table and chairs. I wish I could have viewed the seat cushions closely before buying, because they looked cheap. However once the the chairs were assembled, the seat cushions looked fine. The directions and assembly for this table were slightly confusing. I don't know that I would have been able to put it together myself.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is definitely not top of the line, however for the price, it is fine. The dark color makes it appear higher quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good and Sturdy
 from Orlando, FL,  Dec 1, 2011

Very good merchandise. Bought for a wedding gift for my son.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chairs took a while to put together. But they are very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality very cheap
 from Denver Colorado,  Nov 12, 2014

The leg of the chair broke in halve while putting together. Took forever to put together only to get to the last chair and have it break I can only imagine if we had to sit in it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome set! Very satisfied with purchase!
 from Tallahassee, FL,  Aug 17, 2012

Great product! Especially if you are just starting out in a new unfurnished place and you are on a budget! Great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on point with picutre
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good look
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 24, 2012

They made it very attractive design with average quality. After a long search we found this in overstock and ordered. It came on time with good packing. Instruction manual is very clear to assemble the dinning set but you need more patience to complete it since it takes too long time. Now we have used it for past 8 months the quality of wood is very average so one of the chairs leg has broken. We have received good comments from our friends/families that it gives elegant look for our dining room. Over all this is nice table with moderate quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Recommended
 from Texas,  Jan 7, 2015

Purchased for relative and chairs continued to come apart after a week. They did not call and tell me. I went to visit about 2 or 3 weeks after they received the package. I called overstock and they picked up the chairs and replaced with new ones. The same thing happened, upon observation, the screws have to constantly be tightened.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple Living Black Crossback Dining Set
 from Memphis, TN,  Dec 3, 2014

I love everything about the set besides the assembly! Great addition to the kitchen!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining Room Set Rocks!
 from Michigan,  Nov 18, 2014

This Table and Chair set were beautiful and look amazing after getting it all put together. Guess the only negative would be that the directions for putting the chairs together was a little confusing, but once you get the first one done, the rest follow pretty easily. Nice padded seat and is pretty durable. Not a full sized table set, but perfect for an apartment setting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great small table
 from CA,  Nov 8, 2014

Ordered this for a small apartment. Great value for the $. It is solid wood and a solid piece of furniture which doesn't look cheap. Easy assembly. Highly recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Spiced my dining area with this new 5 piece dining set. overall quality was cheaply made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for a small space
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 20, 2014

Perfect for a small space, the wood does dent quite easily, but isn't too noticeable on the black surface. Was not as hard to put together as other people suggested. Very versatile, added some colorful placemats for a pop of color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for.
 from NY,  Sep 11, 2014

True, the dining table and chairs to feel a little flimsy but being I only paid *** for the set I'm not complaining at all. We were just looking for a temporary set for our small home and this fit the bill perfectly. The chair cushions feel a little like felt and could benefit from being reupholstered but we don't plan on hosting too many dinners so that really isn't necessary in our case. Overall it's a great set if you are looking for something inexpensive but don't expect to be getting $700 table set quality. Thanks for the great deal, Overstock.com!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 80 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought