Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bistro table review
 from slc UT,  Nov 23, 2007

I like the look of the table, however, the top is basically MDP with vinyl paper glued in it. I was expecting formica.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is the true deal
 from New York,  Sep 8, 2011

It is a great looking table, BUT A NIGHTMARE TO PUT TOGETHER. The holes barely line up, I am in construction and could not believe how hard it was to match up the holes. I almost sent it back until I did a little bending & pulling. If you are not handy this will not be the table for you it will have you pulling your hair out. The bottom line is once it is up, it is what I was looking for. Also it is very light weight.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality poor to fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Retro Table
 Feb 6, 2011

I recieved my Retro Dining Table yestaerday , my first order from Overstock I am very pleased it's very cool and stylish didn't need any tools to putting it together and it only took about 30mins. I would recommend this table for anyone looking for style reliability and just plain coolness. Up next the retro dining chairs, looks like I'm finished with going out to the stores, the price was very reasonable...two thumbs up for this table I can't stop looking at it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dining table
 from miami, fl,  Oct 1, 2007

very flimsy table and cheap chairs would not recommend or buy again

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Absolutely Great
 from TEXAS,  Mar 14, 2013

I had a little problem putting the legs together, but finally with patience I did it! When attached the legs to the table top, leave all screws loose to be able to line up the holes, then I finally tightened them, Sturdy and now looking at the retro chairs. I hop I get a discount

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fantastic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good added soft ivory soap to the screws . All very good qualtiy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurately described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worked For Me
 from New York, NY,  Jun 1, 2010

The table was easy to put together and serves well as a kitchen table. The size will allow 4 people to eat but without much else on the table. It's ideal for a couple or single person. It is very well made and was simple to construct even though I would recommend that you open the box outside somewhere because Styrofoam packing gets everywhere. If you have a modern or Retro kitchen and match this with the Retro chairs it makes a great addition to your kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Table
 from New Yok,  Dec 26, 2013

It is a great table for the money. I would not recommend it for a household with very young children, but other than that I would recommend it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great retro table at good price.
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 24, 2013

We wanted a table to fit in our new home's breakfast nook and this is the perfect size. The quality is good and will be great when we find the chairs we want. Overstock has become our main shopping place while we are remodeling a home. Customer service has been great when we've had to return items that didn't fit after they got to us. We completely recommend others to shop with Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this table
 from chicago Il,  Jun 24, 2013

Love this table! I found it easy to assemble. Even told the hubby to back off when he tried to take over! fits beautifully in my retro kitchen!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? this white is very vibrant
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great look, easy to assemble. little bit of veneer chipped during deliver. good as new with a little glue
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible!
 from IL,  Dec 4, 2012

Super filmsy. My kids are older and I wouldn't even trust it to survive them, much less younger children. We returned it because I was afraid even my dogs would knock it over. Looks nice. The good points end there. I can't believe someone would think they could charge over *** for this product and get away with it. Robbery!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. flimsy!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for my kitchen
 from South Royalton, Vermont,  Oct 14, 2007

nice table, the look is what I was hoping for. Problems I encountered were that food can sometimes stain the tabletop and the screws were awfully difficult to get into the bottom of the table. I still am waiting to borrow a friends screw gun to get the remainder of them in. I'm hoping it will fix the wobbliness of the table once it's more secure. Overall, I'm very happy with the table, it's funky, cool and the perfect size for a smaller kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love that retro look!!
 from BINGHAMTON, NEW YORK,  Oct 1, 2007

I 'VE BEEN LOOKING FOR A ROUND TABLE, AND FOUND THE ONE I WANTED ON OVERSTOCK.COM. THE TABLE WAS PRETTY EASY TO ASSEMBLE AND IT LOOKS GREAT WHEN ITS UP. THE ONLY PROBLEM IS THAT THE SURFACE WILL STAIN EASILY. I HAD A TABLE CLOTH ON IT AND I HAD A CANDLE BURNING , IT SPILLED OVER A TINY BIT AND LEFT A PINK STAIN ON THE TABLE, IT WOULD NOT COME OFF EVEN WITH BLEACH, SO BE CAREFUL, AND PROTECT IT , OTHERWISE ITS GREAT. IT LOOKS GOOD WITH CAFE CHAIRS.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Guess you get what you pay for. I would skip this and invest in something more sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The legs are solid and the chrome plating provides a nice finish. One thing I would like to see improved is the top surface of the table, at first glance it did not seem as well built as the rest of the table. I am sure it will be fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE TABLE
 Aug 17, 2015

GOOD BUY IF YOU NEED A KITCHEN TABLE.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this "Simple Living" table along with two pair of the "Simple Living Pima Bentwood" chairs. It makes a perfect set with the chairs, and is super easy to assemble. It would be best to check the parts carefully. Although well-packaged, the table top had scuffs and a slight dent in the chrome trim. Although the imperfections are minor, I've decided to request a replacement part.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I liked this style table and wanted to get a matching set of chairs to go with it. Some sets that sell the table and chairs together were priced at $800 for the whole set. By getting the table and chairs separately I saved a ton of money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This table looked a little better online than in person. The top looks kind of cheap plastic, not acrylic like we thought. Also a little bigger than we anticipated (36"), but that's probably our fault for not measuring our space! We just moved, so it's fine until we find something more suitable for us.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rosa H.
 Jan 11, 2015

This table is just right for the intended purpose. However, I expected the real retro dining table. I am still looking for chairs to match this table

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good online, but that's about it.
 from Port Angeles, WA,  Nov 11, 2014

The picture online makes the table look nicer than it is. The top is basically a paint on cover that was scratched when I opened the box. A table cloth is one option, but I liked the look of the table as it is online. Second, it's also wobbly even with all the bolts tightened firmly. Not a problem is it's just you at the table, but if you a guest it becomes awkward. Wouldn't purchase it again and wouldn't recommend to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought