Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Functional and sturdy
 from Los angeles,CA,  Jul 18, 2013

We got these chairs to match a retro diner-ish table and kitchen. They are very straightforward, no frills chairs. The one thing that is not really clear in the product pic or description is that they are fairly longer than the normal chair -- meaning the seat of the chair where you put your butt seems slightly longer in proportion to the height and width. This is a good thing for us because we have two toddler age kids and there is no danger of the chair tipping over. The one thing that feels a bit cheap is the seat backs. But aesthetically, they work and if you are going for a simple vintage look, these do the trick. There were other reviews that mentioned how difficult it was to put them together. Some of the screws are a bit hard to line up but I got all four chairs done in less than two hours even with some screw hole hunting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chairs are fine as kitchen chairs. They clean up easily. They feel sturdy enough.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Adequate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They weren't that bad
 from San Francisco,  Dec 17, 2007

They look nice and if you follow the instructions they go together in a snap. I got them home and got them out of the box and had them together in less than 20 minutes with just me and a cordless screwdriver. They are definitely worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty good
 from Tuscaloosa, AL,  Aug 5, 2007

Although these chairs are somewhat cheaply made, having priced many similar ones, the;ya re a great value for the money. The seat back and bottoms do not have a good core of hard wood, yet after a month of everyday use there have been no loosening of the screws. The chairs required some muscle to put together. Two people working together should have no trouble assembling them. They are holding up well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor is understatement!!!
 Jun 20, 2016

Chairs look good but are extremely cheap and do not hold up. Save your money and buy a better quality chair!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chairs
 Apr 7, 2016

put together not stable. fell apart sent back

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Weak
 Mar 6, 2016

Not intended for daily use. Fall apart easy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
reto chair
 Dec 30, 2015

do not purchase this item it is junk. almost thin and weak and not sturdy at all. I do not recommend this item

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
retro chairs
 Dec 6, 2015

the quality of these chairs aree very poor for the price would not recommend buying these

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap look
 Nov 21, 2015

Cheap feel. I had to send back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Retro Bistro Chairs
 Nov 18, 2015

Was looking for chairs to go with my antique table. These fit the bill. They are good chairs and the price is great. Found others that cost 2x as much. Only wish they had a bit more padding in the seat. If they did, I would give them an excellent instead of a good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy!
 Sep 3, 2015

These are so cheaply designed and constructed. The bolts holding the back cushion have fallen out 3 times. We ended up getting longer screws and drilling through the front of the cushion just to get them to stay on. the chair frame also easily bends out of alignment. Also, they are not comfy, more like sitting on just some wood rather than cushions! Save your money and invest in better quality!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
can't beat the price
 Feb 26, 2015

I liked this style chair and wanted to match it with a similar style table to go with it. Some sets that sell the table and chairs together were priced at $800 for the whole set. By getting the table and chairs separately I saved a ton of money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chairs
 Feb 4, 2015

These are nice chairs and do the job. My husband can also use them in his music studio for guests, since they look pretty cool. We hired someone to assemble some furniture for us, including these, and they took him forever to do!! There are lots of screws involved with these!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bistro retro chairs
 from Clayton NY,  Dec 20, 2014

The chairs are flimsy. The padding on the back is very thin . The backs of the chairs lean too far back for comfort. They were Iinexpensive for good reason.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get less than what you pay for
 from Port Angeles, WA,  Nov 11, 2014

Chairs look really nice online, but when they arrive they require assembly. No big deal, but the chair back is composed of a thin piece of particle board that is supposed to hold 4 wood screws aimed at securing the chair back to the support posts. Poor design which results in stripped screw holes, which leads to glue, which creates a mess and tunrs what appears to be a good looking chair online into a chair with glue marks along the support rods. Poor design regarding the chair back. Would not purchase again or recommend to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dont listen to the 'I cant put this together' revi
 from Clarksville, TN,  Oct 3, 2014

I didnt know wheter or not to buy this product because of the reviews that said its hard to put together. Whoever wrote this must be an idiot, excuse my french. I am not handy whatsoever, not the strongest person, i am a 22 year old woman (in case that matters) but putting these chairs together with a bit of strength and logic and you got it. it puzzels me how grown man are not able to put these together. or anyone for that matter. the only thing i recommend to have is a electric drill for the screws in the end, and to tighten everything up. I built one chair by myself in 15 minutes. They are not the sturdiest of chairs, but by far not as bad as everyone made them out to be (tighten the screws up, would you?) please dont listen to people who are apparently not able of logical thinking and following directions. its not that hard.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs, bad assy.
 from Wallingford CT.,  Sep 12, 2014

My chairs arrived on time. I had a few problems with assembly. Screws were to short and did not attach the back of the chair to the frame. I purchased slightly longer ones and it worked well,. Also leave out the tube marked F if you wish your chair to be stable. One of the nuts in the chair seat had no threads and the screw could not be screwed in. I removed the seat cover and replaced the nut with a proper one and bolted the chair seat down. Otherwise its a great chair. Well worth the money but be prepared to do some above and beyond assembly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chairs
 from Oklahoma,  May 2, 2014

Chair legs bent after just a few uses, guess I will have to shop for some other chairs that will match

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
retro chairs
 from OK,  Sep 24, 2013

looking for a addition to our daughters retro dining room table. These matched the other black and white chairs that came with her table. These chairs are no where near the quality that her original chairs are, but they are used by the children, and so are satisfactory for this use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute and functional
 from Oregon coast,  May 15, 2013

These chairs are pretty comfy and sturdy. Decent purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty sturdy, great for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought