For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bettega Chairs
 from Reading, Pa.,  May 30, 2013

Great chairs, would buy from Overstock in a minute. They are sleek and well designed. I have a smoked glass table top. They brought my dining room into the current century!!! Oh and was very pleased how quickly the arrived.!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little darker than picture but it was even better in color and worked well in my dining room.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Even though the seat coverings were vinyl they felt like soft leather. Chairs very sturdy. I was more than pleased with them. Cleans up fantastic.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Didn't do them justice, they were great!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bettega Parson Chairs
 from Orlando, FL,  Apr 25, 2013

These are good chairs for the price. They are smaller than typical parson chairs, and the legs are somewhat thin. However, they are half the cost of anything else I looked at. They were easy to assemble and seem pretty sturdy for how lightweight they are. If you are looking for heavy, substantial furniture, this is not it. However, they are attractive and affordable and look great with our black dining table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They are definitely gray. The picture makes them appear more beige/cream.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Parson Chairs
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Apr 30, 2014

We needed to get 4 chairs in a hurry because the company we hired to reupholster the retro chairs screwed up royally on the stitch work. Since the kitchen was getting a facelift we thought we should just get more modern chairs. While I don't prefer to assemble chairs, these were quite easy. After setting up the first one, the remaining three took only a fraction of the time to put together as all tools and parts were lined up in assembly order. The colour looks great; it's almost a soothing greyish/tan that's so neutral it looks good with the textured floor tiles and a dark wood table. They can go with pretty much anything. The chairs are slim and don't take up too much space but they feel sturdy. We're pleased.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
these chairs are great
 from Fernandina Beach, Florida,  Feb 19, 2014

They are a perfect chair for table use or to fill in where ever you need extra sitting. They are very light weight. Great for my hundred year old father, he is able to move them or lift them with ease. Yet they are strong enough to hold a big person. We love them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
seem more for a kitchen
 from largo fl,  May 8, 2014

seem cheap, lot smaller then a dinning chair, woul be ok with a kitchen dinnet, gave them to my neighbor

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent quality at a good price
 from Madison WI,  Jan 10, 2014

I recently bought six of these chairs as my first purchase from Overstock. They came quickly and in good condition. My husband and I spent about an hour putting the first two together, a half hour putting the next two together, and I put the last two together in another half hour. The front two legs and seat to back were the only things needing attachment. The faux leather is a soft grey, not the cream shown in the photos, which I was aware of from other reviews and was exactly what I wanted. The chairs are well cushioned, comfortable and have a slight curve giving the back a bit of lumbar comfort. We are not large people, so the smaller size seat and thinner legs are perfect for us. They have a sturdy but light weight feel. As they are fairly neutral in color, they go great with our grey kitchen table and also with our walnut dining table. I think they are a great value.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for Staging your home...
 from Naples, Florida,  Sep 10, 2014

I would recommend these chairs only if you want eye-candy to stage your home if you're about to sell it. Not a believer that they would stand up to day-to-day abuse.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great light chairs
 from Chatsworth CA,  Aug 20, 2014

Sturdy nice finish and a great price. The only thing is the legs need to have something on the bottom; felt pads would avoid premature wear and raise my review to 5 stars

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Parson chairs
 from Mesa AZ,  Jun 27, 2014

These chairs are very flimsy. They were a good price but I found some that were less expensive that were a much higher quality

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TINY beautiful chairs
 from Las vegas NV,  Jun 25, 2014

I bought these to replace a leather parsons chair from ****. I was shocked to see that these are much smaller than the **** products and they looked way out of scale with my 42 inch round table. The dimensions were not the same as the description btw. On the plus side.....loved the grey color and the smoothness of the leather. Sent them back.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
Response from Overstock.com
Thank you for taking the time to write a product review. We have verified the dimension within the description have been updated to accurately reflect the product. We appreciate you shopping with us.
 
 
Rating
Works well.
 from Pasadena, CA.,  Jun 12, 2014

We needed lighter weight and more of a blue grey tone chairs for out newly painted room. These are very light weight, color is perfect very much like the online photo and really easy to wipe down (important with kids). They are small but work for us. Easy to put together too.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Style but Small in Size
 from Silver Spring, MD,  May 30, 2014

I'm torn on whether to keep or return these chairs. I really love the style and color; however, they are very small. My dining table is 48" and the chairs look out of proportion to the table. I think I'll order two more and see if that helps. Overall, the style, quality, color are great.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs are just what I had hoped.
 from San Francisco, ca,  Mar 26, 2014

These gray leather parsons chairs are just what I was looking for. They were an extreme value because I had Club O reward points to apply. The bonus for me was that they are extremely light weight. I am small in stature and they are like featherweight and easy to assemble.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are GREY, not a dark cream as shown
 from St Petersburg, FL,  Oct 7, 2013

These chairs are smaller by about an inch height wise and very small scale overall. My biggest issue is that the color does not match the picture at all, they are very much a taupe/grey and not a dark cream as reflected in the pictures. if you want small grey chairs, they are a good price.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs for rustic table
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 4, 2013

These are lightweight chairs and they are slim. Three fit on a side of our 91 inch table. We started off with 4, but added two more because they would fit. We plan on putting a bench on one side eventually, but until then these six chairs will do just fine. We got them because the color, the price, and that they were smaller. We are very happy with them. The color goes well with our grey toned, wood table. It looks quite rustic modern.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top