Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 61 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bettega Chairs
 from Reading, Pa.,  May 30, 2013

Great chairs, would buy from Overstock in a minute. They are sleek and well designed. I have a smoked glass table top. They brought my dining room into the current century!!! Oh and was very pleased how quickly the arrived.!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little darker than picture but it was even better in color and worked well in my dining room.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Even though the seat coverings were vinyl they felt like soft leather. Chairs very sturdy. I was more than pleased with them. Cleans up fantastic.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Didn't do them justice, they were great!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bettega Parson Chairs
 from Orlando, FL,  Apr 25, 2013

These are good chairs for the price. They are smaller than typical parson chairs, and the legs are somewhat thin. However, they are half the cost of anything else I looked at. They were easy to assemble and seem pretty sturdy for how lightweight they are. If you are looking for heavy, substantial furniture, this is not it. However, they are attractive and affordable and look great with our black dining table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They are definitely gray. The picture makes them appear more beige/cream.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Parson Chairs
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Apr 30, 2014

We needed to get 4 chairs in a hurry because the company we hired to reupholster the retro chairs screwed up royally on the stitch work. Since the kitchen was getting a facelift we thought we should just get more modern chairs. While I don't prefer to assemble chairs, these were quite easy. After setting up the first one, the remaining three took only a fraction of the time to put together as all tools and parts were lined up in assembly order. The colour looks great; it's almost a soothing greyish/tan that's so neutral it looks good with the textured floor tiles and a dark wood table. They can go with pretty much anything. The chairs are slim and don't take up too much space but they feel sturdy. We're pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
these chairs are great
 from Fernandina Beach, Florida,  Feb 19, 2014

They are a perfect chair for table use or to fill in where ever you need extra sitting. They are very light weight. Great for my hundred year old father, he is able to move them or lift them with ease. Yet they are strong enough to hold a big person. We love them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent quality at a good price
 from Madison WI,  Jan 10, 2014

I recently bought six of these chairs as my first purchase from Overstock. They came quickly and in good condition. My husband and I spent about an hour putting the first two together, a half hour putting the next two together, and I put the last two together in another half hour. The front two legs and seat to back were the only things needing attachment. The faux leather is a soft grey, not the cream shown in the photos, which I was aware of from other reviews and was exactly what I wanted. The chairs are well cushioned, comfortable and have a slight curve giving the back a bit of lumbar comfort. We are not large people, so the smaller size seat and thinner legs are perfect for us. They have a sturdy but light weight feel. As they are fairly neutral in color, they go great with our grey kitchen table and also with our walnut dining table. I think they are a great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are GREY, not a dark cream as shown
 from St Petersburg, FL,  Oct 7, 2013

These chairs are smaller by about an inch height wise and very small scale overall. My biggest issue is that the color does not match the picture at all, they are very much a taupe/grey and not a dark cream as reflected in the pictures. if you want small grey chairs, they are a good price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poorest quality chair on Overstock
 from Northern California,  Dec 2, 2014

I was t expecting much considering the price but was a little taken back by how cheap the quality of these chairs are, they weigh a couple of ounces each and if you weigh over 100 pounds be careful sitting on them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
seem more for a kitchen
 from largo fl,  May 8, 2014

seem cheap, lot smaller then a dinning chair, woul be ok with a kitchen dinnet, gave them to my neighbor

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap quality
 Aug 21, 2015

Both chairs broke soon after we received them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for Staging your home...
 from Naples, Florida,  Sep 10, 2014

I would recommend these chairs only if you want eye-candy to stage your home if you're about to sell it. Not a believer that they would stand up to day-to-day abuse.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs are just what I had hoped.
 from San Francisco, ca,  Mar 26, 2014

These gray leather parsons chairs are just what I was looking for. They were an extreme value because I had Club O reward points to apply. The bonus for me was that they are extremely light weight. I am small in stature and they are like featherweight and easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs for rustic table
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 4, 2013

These are lightweight chairs and they are slim. Three fit on a side of our 91 inch table. We started off with 4, but added two more because they would fit. We plan on putting a bench on one side eventually, but until then these six chairs will do just fine. We got them because the color, the price, and that they were smaller. We are very happy with them. The color goes well with our grey toned, wood table. It looks quite rustic modern.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flimsy
 Jul 10, 2016

You get what you paid for. These chairs are cheap for the price and cheaply made. Very light so easy to tip over .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs...
 Jun 8, 2016

Great chairs, easy to assemble, much sturdier than they appear in picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Louise
 Jun 6, 2016

Very weak quality . Not solid

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not good quality
 May 16, 2016

Hardly and padding in seats. You can feel the wood frame.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dining chairs
 Apr 29, 2016

Came fast, super price. Sturdy and my husband can put them together with no trouble. Love the look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheaply made
 Mar 11, 2016

Chair leg broke with barely any use and now Overstock can't even give me the manufacturer's contact information in order to deal with them for a replacement.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chairs
 Feb 18, 2016

I haven't even had them a year and they get little use. One chair leg has already broken. I would not purchase them again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Parson chairs
 Feb 12, 2016

Like the look of the chairs,however too light weight for me.But you get what you pay for.My husband took them to his automobile shop for the lunch room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 61 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought