Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 68 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
awesome
 from ny ny,  Mar 17, 2012

these chairs are wonderful. they shipped and arrived within a week. took 15 mins to put together 6 of them, very beautiful color. changed the entire look of my dining room. i highly recommend these chairs if you want to give your home a quick inexpensive facelift.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Half satisfied.
 from NY,  Nov 2, 2012

I ordered 2 sets of these chairs. One package was flawless and I put the chairs together with ease. The other package was messed up. All of the parts were there but the openings on the bottom of the seat cushion where the legs are inserted was cut incorrectly. The legs were wider than the opening on both chairs and I tried all 4 legs in all 4 openings (the back legs are already attached to the back of the seat). I guess you get what you pay for but I at least expected them to arrive in a fashion that they could be assembled properly. They look nice and they are very light so I would be careful having a heavy individual sitting on them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the chair legs are a lot darker in person then they appear in the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's the quality you would expect with that price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good
 from Mesa, AZ,  Feb 15, 2012

So far (two weeks in) the chairs have held up nicely and add a lot to our dining room. They are smaller than I thought (I didn't really check the measurements that closely), but I think they work really well in our space. The leg length's are quite even, so we need to put something under one leg so they don't wobble. Overall, I am very happy with our purchase, they were a great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A good representation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Feels and looks well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? A very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap-looking; Tiny
 from Portland,  Nov 27, 2014

The chairs arrived with missing hardware, so I couldn't assemble them. I immediately sent them back due to the poor quality and cheap-looking style. Also, they were super-small. Not that an average sized person couldn't sit comfortably, but they just looked like they were made for children or something.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good buy for the money
 from Florida,  Feb 13, 2012

Very rich color and comfortable. It is a smaller seat than I expected but it was perfect for the small place that it was going. It was also not to difficult to asseble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap
 from Plano, TX,  Sep 2, 2014

It is a cheap chair. Assembly was not easy because the holes were not drillled thru. We had to use an electric drill to get the job done. Once we got it assembled it looks OK but the legs are uneven for 4 out of 6 chairs. So they all wobble. Since this was a temporary measure to give some more life to our old table, I willl get some chair pads and fix this. I would NOT recommend this product to anyone. You can do better going to ****.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality reflects price
 from Broussard, LA,  Oct 31, 2013

Although the look of the chairs is accurately represented in the picture, the quality of the chairs is far more poor than expected. Not only are the chairs smaller than the dimensions given, once the chairs are finally assembled, the legs of the chair don't all touch the floor. I'm a fairly small person and when I sit in the chairs, I feel as though the chairs will give out at any minute. With that being said, I do understand that I bought 2 chairs for less than $***, so I understand I got what I paid for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
santa should buy them for his elves
 from wisconsin,  Dec 19, 2012

Overtook is great, they came in 2 days! But they were tiny, looked good for my 6 yr old. But it was easy to return them, customer service was awesome.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine, just really small
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok except how small they were
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review. Chairs are absolutely perfect.
 from Boston, MA area,  Nov 3, 2012

Chairs are perfect, easy to assemble and arrived quickly. Very good quality furniture at an excellent price point.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected!
 from Sacrametno, CA,  Aug 30, 2012

I was leary about ordering these chair after reading some of the rewiews. While they are a little smaller than standard, I found them to be very nice for the price. The assembly could not have been easier. I think your satisfaction is going to vary depending on your expections. If you are expecting a decent chair for a low price then you will be pleased with the quality and style. If you want a $*** chair for $**, than you will be disappointed. Overall, I am very pleased with the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from Baton Rouge, Louisiana,  Apr 17, 2012

The chairs are sof acceptable quality, but are slightly smaller than I expected, however, they work well in the space which they were purchased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? On target
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is about what I expected for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Is was on target.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Dining Room Chairs
 from Louisiana,  Mar 24, 2012

My husband and I built a dining room table out of an old door and we became very concerned with what type of chair might look good with the table. We looked on overstock.com which became overwhelming at first, but it was very easy to narrow the search to what we wanted. We found these chairs and ordered four sets. The chairs arrived within a week and were fairly simple to put together. Of the eight chairs, one wobbles a little unless you are sitting in it. That could be my husband putting it together (probably not since he built me an awesome dining room table) or it could be a flaw in the manufacturing of the chair. Overall, I recommend these chairs!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the product was very accurate.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product was very accurate as well as the picture.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The chairs went well with my table but I will have to eventually buy a new set because they're not "long-lasting".

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

These chairs look good and are serving our needs for extra seating perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 Jun 13, 2015

I love these chairs for their good looks and comfort. Easy to put together. They are a little smaller than they may appear on the pictures, but just check the measurements and you'll know. The size is perfect for my small apartment and small table. I think they're fine for most people, but I don't know if they are big enough (or sturdy enough) for a heavy person. The seat has a cushy-comfort and chair sits fine (doesn't wobble).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waste of money
 Jun 2, 2015

We bought 3 sets of chairs and the quality is very cheap, the frame is very poor made, once you put your back into the seat it starts to bend, once you seat on it you can feel the frame, not comfortable at all. It is not sturdy. We are not heavy and they already falling apart. We waste almost $$$ :(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The padding on the chair is week if you wait 185 lbs like me. You will feel the frame which after seating a little while it gets uncomfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 May 21, 2015

These chairs were way TOO SMALL - looked like kid's chairs. The materials were not well made and decided to return.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
parson chairs
 May 12, 2015

loved these and easy to put together

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as expected
 May 8, 2015

The shipment arrived on time and it was easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 68 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought