Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good purchase
 from Chicago,  Dec 30, 2011

Product arrived quickly as always. This is a gorgeous dining set, I had it assembled right away and I love it. It was very easy to assemble. All the tools and screws were included in the packaging. The table is good quality and chairs are very comfortable. Overall, for the price, quality and design I rate it 5 stars and absolutely recommend this set to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected in size.
 from Springfield, MA,  Apr 29, 2013

I am dissapointed about my purchase. The table is tiny, nothing compare to what the picture shows. I expected it to be much bigger. It's a very nice dining set but I expected it to be much bigger, it almost looks like a child's play set. The chairs are almost too big for the table. Four people would not be able to sit comfortably to eat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not fully accurate on the size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Good size for a small space. I'm happy with it. I rarely use it just because I'm used to eating watching t.v. Its there just to fill a space. When people first seen my set they complained the seats are too narrow and back of the chair too low as well as the table. I put together it together with ease but I do see it does need to be tighten every so often. If you are looking for a set to use everyday I don't think this is it. I wouldn't want to clean the table daily and you may need to tighten the set a lot more often.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I don't remember what the table is made of but I used a pledge multi surface spray and it seems to leave an uneven look.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the dinette set
 from Dallas, TX,  May 16, 2013

i love the dinette set, didnt know it would be that small, but it would be great for one person and a newly wed couple just getting started. however it matched the barstools that i order and gave me more space in my dining area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color were the same as described online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the chairs are very comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was as described online
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 6, 2012

The product is very cheap. The chairs are not sturdy and I'm petite and feel like they could break at any minute. One chair wobbles. The table is cheap as well. I will keep it because it fits the small space and I don't want to have to go through the hassel of breaking it down, packing it up and shipping it back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Customer Service
 from Florida,  Jan 30, 2013

The product came damaged but was replaced immediately. We are enjoying the table and the room it gives our family.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good but not great as the under part of the table is not as high quality as I thought
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
table and four chairs
 from columbus ohio,  Dec 16, 2012

The table and Chairs came in two large boxes in just ONE day!! As always very FAST shipping! The table was the perfect size, large enough for four chairs to sit comfortably. The chairs looked more expensive than they actually were. They are Very Light weight. My only reccomendation is, this is not a table set for children. By the first week.....I had one chair that was completely broken! The legs litterly split into half. The table now is wobbly. But the finish has held up nicely. To be honest, it is a nice set! Just not if you have kids.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? described well
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy Addition
 from Tampa Bay FLORIDA,  Oct 16, 2012

Looks great in our dinette. Hubby appreciates the high backs. The set totally adds a new dimension and blends very well with the newly remodeled area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PERFECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quite surprised at the craftsmanship / easy to follow & accurate instructions
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On target
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dining set
 from new york, ny,  Jun 11, 2012

I bought it for my son, who loved it. the table is small, but perfect for his needs.He said the chairs are very comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color alittle darker.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Damaged, cheap junk
 from Charlotte, NC,  Apr 11, 2012

First table they sent was damaged and legs were chipped. They sent a replacement table that was also chipped and was totally missing the legs. Three days since we called and they still haven't communicated sending new legs and said they will be giving us some credit back for the table. You truly get what you pay for, the table looks okay but it's extremely light and junky. Buy something else.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap, chipped and junky
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Terrible
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It's hard to say if this should get 3 stars or 4 stars given the price. The table is fine, although mine did have some slightly uneven staining on it and a couple knicks (very small almost invisible) to the point of where the stain did not seep in. There is some uneven almost brownish orange furniture staining spots on one side and then a smoother wood on the other. The overall look of the SET is a tad too stuffy for a kitchen, it's more of a modern look (I guess somewhat contemporary), but it almost looks like office furniture more than a kitchen table. If I had to do it over again, I'd just spend more on a better table and set of chairs. However, it just passes the threshold of good enough so that I guess I'll keep it and not bother with the hassle of a return.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Table is good quality, but the chairs are fairly cheap, they are ok for comfort but not the best, a bit too upright.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We use this dining set several times every day, and so far the set has held up to the daily wear and tear of a family of four plus one toddler. The chairs aren't very heavy but they are sturdy, comfortable and they do their job.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Chairs aren't the strongest, but good overall.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 Apr 28, 2015

Of course it is a small table however if you are in an apartment or very small home it is very elegant and space saving. It looks amazing and the chairs are super comfy. This was better than I expected very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Table and chairs are small. I measured the space before i purchased, but it was still smaller than i expected. Very easy to put together. But table moves every time you touch it. It's not very heavy at all. Chairs too. Only reason i didn't return was bc i didn't want to repack and ship it back. Its a pretty set and serves it purpose.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hum
 Feb 12, 2015

This product is horribly small.. It seems that the table doesnt fit the chairs, Im not used to having a small table lol.. My 6 year old fits perfect tho..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overstock Dining Table Set
 from Vancouver, WA,  Nov 3, 2014

The dining set is very nice looking but when you lift it or move it you realize that it is so lightweight that it won't last as long as a stronger quality product. The chairs seem to be a little wobbly already so over time I know they won't last. The bottom of the chairs is covered with a thin piece of fabric velcroed to the bottom that looks tacky. It came with stickers to place on this fabric with the specs and item information and the stickers fell off the first day after putting it together. This set will probably serve us well for a couple years and then we will need to replace it. The price was good and reflects what we received.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product Good/Service Bad
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jun 10, 2014

I was given a standard deliver day of June 11th but my product arrived on June 7th (I know people would normally be happy to recieve their product early) however I was not expecting it to show up on that date, therefore I was not home and instead of them leaving a note on the door to say they was there and another date they would return, my dinning room set was left on the porch in bored daylight for anyone to steal! Thank the heavens that didnt happen! Now I get the set in the house and I'm ready to put it together and one of the pieces is missing off of the table, therefore I am unable to put my table together and have been waiting for three days to get a response from customer service on weather I should send it back or if they will send the missing piece. They tell you, you have 30 days from deliver to contact them but they probably take 29 of those days just to respond! I would never order furniture from this site again and wouldnt recommend it to my cat! By the way the set is nice though :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very happy with this set. The chairs are really nice and the table is the perfect size for the four of us. The color is very nice too. Exactly what I needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chair with table
 from florida,  Feb 15, 2014

for someone who needs a small table this works well. bought for someone else and they like it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A waste of money
 from durham, nc,  Jan 16, 2014

This dining set and cheap and unsturdy. If you sit in the chair and you try to make a swift turn to the right or left, you will hear the wood crackling....I have kids and this isnt sturdy enough for any kid at any age. I had 2 broken chairs in the first week. The table was sturdy for a little while then it began to wooble, and it doesnt matter if you try to tighten the screws or not. Its horrible and it was a waste of money. I could've better spent this money on toilet paper, it would have lasted longer. And on top of that, its extremely small, your touching everyone's elbows.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought