Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pretty but wobbly
 Aug 2, 2015

The wood is a very nice color and it's a good size for small apartment if you don't mind sitting on a bench. Perfect for using when typing on tablet. However it is a bit wobbly even though I've tightened all bolts, not sure what problem is. The legs seem a little strange to me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Raykay
 Dec 11, 2015

Nice looking and very easy to assemble. Good buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for my eat-in kitchen
 Jun 2, 2015

Purchased this set 3 years ago but still using it. Love the color and quality. Thumbs up

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reasonable price, but Hard to assemble,low quality
 Feb 15, 2015

Stools are very difficult to assemble with tool provided, requires strong fingers to screw into hard wood pieces together. For table, it solved the problem by screwed into a metal pieces, signifant easier, however, the material for the table top is "CARB composition wood", I would feel it better if it were real solid hard wood, the quality of the table surface is bad, the edges and some spots missed coating, so it looks like some area is black -the color of the underneath material, some area is light oak color. Moreover, when using my finger to rub the corner, I surprisingly rubbed away the coating, and the underneath material in black color is shown.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rickety, hard to assemble...
 from Nashville, TN,  Oct 5, 2014

The assembly for this table would have been super easy if the manufacturers screw holes matched up properly to the legs. It was a total pain in the neck because of this. It's not as sturdy (especially the stools) as I'd like. I don't see this table lasting me longer than 2 years realistically, which is a shame because it's a nice looking set. I say spend the money on something more sturdy and reliable and pass on this set. Hey, you can buy mine from me! Already painstakingly assembled.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for smaller dining rooms
 from Eugene, OR,  Jul 17, 2014

I took out my larger dining table which was mostly used for my purse and mail and put in this pub height table and bar stools. It takes up far less space plus it really modernizes my 1978 built house. It's worked out great for me!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining Set!
 from Dyersburg, TN,  Apr 16, 2014

This was very hard to assemble, and could not get the screws to tighten up very well. Don't think it will hold up for very long! But it is a beautiful set!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cafe style table and benches
 from AZ,  Mar 17, 2014

Easy installation for table. Benches were a little tricky. I added wood glue for added strength on the benches. Nice for breakfast area.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute Set!
 from Torrance, CA,  Feb 21, 2014

It is very cute and perfect for my breakfast area! The only complaint is the table wood looks like cheap wood! But the chairs are great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good but delicate
 from ma,  Jul 18, 2013

i like the look of the table for sure, but that table is so delicate.... ours have a crack on the side of the table top....and the materials feels very easy to get dent.....if you are a very careful person, go for it! otherwise, think twice....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit and height for a small space
 from Indiana,  Jan 21, 2013

This set is just what I was looking for. It fits perfectly in my small eat in kitchen. The saddle stools are really comfortable also. I love the fact it has some height as it acutally looks better in the small space. The warm oak color is perfect against my hardwood floor. I also love the fact the stools have NO back which allows them to be put completely UNDER the table when not in use. Another great feature for small spaces. Another great product from O. Almost forgot it was sooo easy to asemble too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy and solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice sturdy pieces
 from Casper, WY,  Jan 17, 2013

got this table for a summer lake trailer. it's compact size is perfect for a small space. all the stools fit underneath the table when not in use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great table
 from Upstate,NY,  Nov 29, 2012

Love my table and stools. Looks great in my kitchen area. Gets a lot of use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nice color looks just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful sturdy high quality set
 from Montara, CA,  Jun 13, 2012

I am very pleased with this dining set. I live in 425 sq. ft. with high cielings and the compact nature of this set is perfect. I love the saddle chairs they save room as you can slide them under the table. The table is tall enough to do stand up projects, which is ideal for my lifestyle. Color is exactly as appears online. Easy to put together - all materilas included. Was delivered within a week. I look forward to many years of use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made, high quality all wood dining set
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A homerun
 from Maryland,  May 30, 2012

We are very happy with this table. It is of good quality and went together easily. We sponsor a number of midshipmen from USNA, so we often have a group of them around the house. As soon as it was assembled, this table immediately became a gathering point in our home. Also, the height of the stools with this set allows us to use them at the kitchen island to provide additional seating when it’s needed. The order processing and shipping went smoothly. Dealing with Overstock has been a good experience. I will undoubtedly purchase from them again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On site description was right on the money.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality and Classy
 from Henderson, NV,  May 2, 2012

This is a really good looking table, the wood is natural and the design is simple and classy. I really like how it looks and the slightly taller height is a huge plus. Only thing that annoyed me was one of the benches wasn't screwed together fully. Once I had secured the legs it is sturdy, but only one of the screws is holding it together. Also, buy yourself a hexagonal wrench set with a handle and save yourself an hour putting this together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar height table and chairs
 from Austin, TX,  Aug 10, 2011

Perfect instead of a center island in the middle of kitchen. Just watch out for your toes when you walk by.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect size table
 from ny, ny,  May 26, 2011

The table was simple to put together and really is a nice size. I thought it would be smaller but it is just perfect. The stools are really cute but I did get a blister on my thumb from the allen wrench. Other than that it is exactly what I was looking for and looks really nice in my kitchen.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Color same as pictured
  • How is the quality of the product? For th eprice, the quality is excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? As dsescribed
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
table chais
 from new mexico,  Jan 29, 2011

very good purchase high quality although my hubsand said it was a lot to put together overall a great table and chairs!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect table for small area
 from Redondo Beach, CA,  Jun 10, 2010

We love the quality and color of wood which matches our cabinets perfectly. Neighbors and family alike have commented on what a great bargain we got for such a beautiful addition to our small beach home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought