Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 198 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Stools
 from OR,  May 20, 2012

These stools have been sturdy fixtures in our house for about 2 years now. The only complaint is that the paint chips, but it is probably with use and wear. Also, we have to tighten the screws occasionally, but again they are used constantly. Great items, good price, long lasting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!
 from Ontario, NY,  Mar 17, 2014

As usual Overstock came through on a purchase! I was looking for some narrow benches for our kitchen island as it isn't very big but we do like to eat at it and wanted the extra seating when company is here. In addition to the very quick and free shipping, the product is great for the price! I expected to spend triple what I did. I only gave the benches a good rating for quality for now, as I did just assemble them and have to see how they hold up with folks heavier than me, but they sure do seem sturdy! The distressed black look matches our dining table chairs perfectly. I was able to put them together without a problem; however I say that because we have a ton of tools on hand at home. The allan wrench that came with the set was awful and it was stripped after the first 2 screws went in - yes the wrench, not the screws - so I used one of our better quality ones and it got the job done in no time. Only one comment I have in general is that, unless I am missing it, Overstock does not have a feature to upload photos and my last 3 purchases were definitely photo worthy as I am sure they would have helped me make my decision if I wasn't really sure and unwilling to take the risk. If you are curious, check out my reviews on my stainless steel sink and area rug, both purchased in 2013!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fast shipping!
 from Manitowoc WI,  Jul 21, 2011

This is the second set of stools purchased. Using for extra chairs to our kitchen table. Very easy to assemble. Also very fast delivery! Very happy with purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy stool
 from florida,  Mar 15, 2014

Very useful all purpose stool. I use for additional seating at pub table. Easily pushed under table when not in use. Very easy to assemble...maybe not so easy if you use included tool...LOL! I did have one missing screw...Lucky, I have a jar of "odd" screws that fill in for MIA hardware. All in all a very useful and well built stool...As always with Overstock Fast shipping!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect.
 from Holiday, FL,  Feb 26, 2014

I bought these two stools to go with one I had bought six years ago somewhere else. Slightly different but close enough for our needs at the kitchen eating bar. The finish is the same, though...black satin. Just what I wanted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and a great value
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Oct 1, 2013

Keep in mind we're talking about a pair of stools for under $70, shipped. They go together in a snap. The screws take a little bit of effort with the supplied wrench - it's hard to get good leverage - but when these are together they're rock solid. The finish in my set was evenly applied and there's no visible nicks/scratches/gouges. I've noticed a couple reviews about the finish wearing off over time. Well, yeah...you're buying mass-produced furniture, not pieces made by Amish craftsmen. And, black is a pretty easy color to match. You could do touch-ups with a Sharpie. Overall, a great value. Note: These aren't shipped with floor protection so be sure you have the nail-in skids or thick felt pads on hand.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 from New Mexico,  Dec 16, 2011

These chairs are a great deal. They're easy to put together, sturdy and they look nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price!
 Jul 30, 2015

Solid stools that work great around our family kitchen island!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
garage stools
 Jul 27, 2015

we put BMW logos on them and they are great in our garage

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

What else needs to be said? :-)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just want I wanted!
 Jun 30, 2015

Easy to put together, very sturdy, perfect for my kitchen counter!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I didn't want to pay a fortune for 2 stools for my crafts table in the garage. These came fully assembled and are sturdy and well made for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sunshine0520
 Jun 20, 2015

Very nice stools!! A lot a work to put together, but great once done.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Love these-perfect height for the counter-it adds some extra seating for "hanging out" in my NEW kitchen! Sturdy too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

easy to assemble and sturdy finished product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 May 29, 2015

These are exactly what was ordered. Easy to assemble. The right height. Perfect

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

They look good and sturdy bar stool. Easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these!
 May 19, 2015

Complete remodel of my kitchen and needed some bar stools. Went with these because they tuck under the counter and don't demand any attention away from the open view. Also they are pretty comfortable and great price. Assembly was easy .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs
 May 1, 2015

Bought 2 of these for my daughters family. She needed more since they moved into a bigger home. Great quality, and they matched perfectly to the 4 she already had. The wait was long because they sell out fast. I would recommend these.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

A good value. Assembled easily, and look nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 198 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought