Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 159 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Stools
 from OR,  May 20, 2012

These stools have been sturdy fixtures in our house for about 2 years now. The only complaint is that the paint chips, but it is probably with use and wear. Also, we have to tighten the screws occasionally, but again they are used constantly. Great items, good price, long lasting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!
 from Ontario, NY,  Mar 17, 2014

As usual Overstock came through on a purchase! I was looking for some narrow benches for our kitchen island as it isn't very big but we do like to eat at it and wanted the extra seating when company is here. In addition to the very quick and free shipping, the product is great for the price! I expected to spend triple what I did. I only gave the benches a good rating for quality for now, as I did just assemble them and have to see how they hold up with folks heavier than me, but they sure do seem sturdy! The distressed black look matches our dining table chairs perfectly. I was able to put them together without a problem; however I say that because we have a ton of tools on hand at home. The allan wrench that came with the set was awful and it was stripped after the first 2 screws went in - yes the wrench, not the screws - so I used one of our better quality ones and it got the job done in no time. Only one comment I have in general is that, unless I am missing it, Overstock does not have a feature to upload photos and my last 3 purchases were definitely photo worthy as I am sure they would have helped me make my decision if I wasn't really sure and unwilling to take the risk. If you are curious, check out my reviews on my stainless steel sink and area rug, both purchased in 2013!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fast shipping!
 from Manitowoc WI,  Jul 21, 2011

This is the second set of stools purchased. Using for extra chairs to our kitchen table. Very easy to assemble. Also very fast delivery! Very happy with purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy stool
 from florida,  Mar 15, 2014

Very useful all purpose stool. I use for additional seating at pub table. Easily pushed under table when not in use. Very easy to assemble...maybe not so easy if you use included tool...LOL! I did have one missing screw...Lucky, I have a jar of "odd" screws that fill in for MIA hardware. All in all a very useful and well built stool...As always with Overstock Fast shipping!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect.
 from Holiday, FL,  Feb 26, 2014

I bought these two stools to go with one I had bought six years ago somewhere else. Slightly different but close enough for our needs at the kitchen eating bar. The finish is the same, though...black satin. Just what I wanted.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and a great value
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Oct 1, 2013

Keep in mind we're talking about a pair of stools for under $70, shipped. They go together in a snap. The screws take a little bit of effort with the supplied wrench - it's hard to get good leverage - but when these are together they're rock solid. The finish in my set was evenly applied and there's no visible nicks/scratches/gouges. I've noticed a couple reviews about the finish wearing off over time. Well, yeah...you're buying mass-produced furniture, not pieces made by Amish craftsmen. And, black is a pretty easy color to match. You could do touch-ups with a Sharpie. Overall, a great value. Note: These aren't shipped with floor protection so be sure you have the nail-in skids or thick felt pads on hand.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 from New Mexico,  Dec 16, 2011

These chairs are a great deal. They're easy to put together, sturdy and they look nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 17, 2014

Product was easy to assemble and are the perfect height for my counter. The stools looks nice and seem to be sturdy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE!
 from South Carolina,  Oct 17, 2014

I bought these for extra seating around our bar. Perfect since they slide under and out of the way until needed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Saddle Stools
 from NY,  Oct 1, 2014

Love these stools in a small kitchen at the island!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools.
 from Erie, PA,  Sep 12, 2014

These are pretty nice-looking stools, they have a look that blends well in a modern setting as well as a mildly rustic one. They weren't difficult to build and the holes line up well in my opinion, it a matter of using good practice and not over tightening one part before the other are lined up etc. There is no glue supplied so just get a small bottle of wood glue to help keep the fit tight. They're solid stools and don't flex at all that I've noticed; we're average weight folks (**** lb max in our household). Definitely worth the purchase price in my opinion.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Stools!
 from Nutley, NJ,  Sep 11, 2014

I love these stools. They are very sturdy and they give my kitchen a great look!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from California,  Sep 6, 2014

These are a pain to put together so be warned, but once complete that are nice and very sturdy! For the price you can't beat it! I've had more for about a year now (I purchased four total), and every one of them have held up excellent. I have teenage boys, so that tells you something!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice stools
 from Sanwich, Ma.,  Sep 3, 2014

Nice unit. bought a pair for the kitchen Island. nothing more to say.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These Saddle stools are great!!!!
 from Hacienda Heights, CA,  Aug 26, 2014

I looked high and low for the perfect counter stools for my new kitchen remodel, when I remembered to try Overstock. Well, I couldn't be more pleased with these stylish and practical gems! They fit and look exactly the way I'd imagined they would!! Easy to put together and look like a million bucks!! They don't protrude and don't take up a lot of space in my small kitchen. SUPER bang for your buck, too!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great saddle seat stools
 from San Diego, CA,  Aug 17, 2014

These are the best stools. Out of the box and at the island in 20 minutes (using power drill). Very sturdy, great directions and they look fantastic in my kitchen! Highly recommend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent bargain
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 2, 2014

Quick delivery, easy assembly, rugged design, what more could you ask for?

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Belfast Stools
 from CO,  Jul 20, 2014

Great little stools that are comfortable and affordable for this style. Assembly took about 15 minutes and was greatly aided by a drill with a hex bit, not sure if the tool provided would have got the screws in without a lot of hassle. Only downside is that a few of the buttons to cover up the screw holes are a tad too small and go too deep into the hole so they don't all stick out uniformly, but It is hardly noticeable.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not put to the test yet, but seem sturdy
 from Massachusetts,  Jul 13, 2014

These were easy to assemble and seem sturdy enough. However I haven't had a really heavy person sit on them yet, so I haven't rated them excellent.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal!
 from Houma, LA,  Jul 5, 2014

Easy to put together. Quick shipping. Good quality.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 159 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top