Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 174 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Stools
 from OR,  May 20, 2012

These stools have been sturdy fixtures in our house for about 2 years now. The only complaint is that the paint chips, but it is probably with use and wear. Also, we have to tighten the screws occasionally, but again they are used constantly. Great items, good price, long lasting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!
 from Ontario, NY,  Mar 17, 2014

As usual Overstock came through on a purchase! I was looking for some narrow benches for our kitchen island as it isn't very big but we do like to eat at it and wanted the extra seating when company is here. In addition to the very quick and free shipping, the product is great for the price! I expected to spend triple what I did. I only gave the benches a good rating for quality for now, as I did just assemble them and have to see how they hold up with folks heavier than me, but they sure do seem sturdy! The distressed black look matches our dining table chairs perfectly. I was able to put them together without a problem; however I say that because we have a ton of tools on hand at home. The allan wrench that came with the set was awful and it was stripped after the first 2 screws went in - yes the wrench, not the screws - so I used one of our better quality ones and it got the job done in no time. Only one comment I have in general is that, unless I am missing it, Overstock does not have a feature to upload photos and my last 3 purchases were definitely photo worthy as I am sure they would have helped me make my decision if I wasn't really sure and unwilling to take the risk. If you are curious, check out my reviews on my stainless steel sink and area rug, both purchased in 2013!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fast shipping!
 from Manitowoc WI,  Jul 21, 2011

This is the second set of stools purchased. Using for extra chairs to our kitchen table. Very easy to assemble. Also very fast delivery! Very happy with purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy stool
 from florida,  Mar 15, 2014

Very useful all purpose stool. I use for additional seating at pub table. Easily pushed under table when not in use. Very easy to assemble...maybe not so easy if you use included tool...LOL! I did have one missing screw...Lucky, I have a jar of "odd" screws that fill in for MIA hardware. All in all a very useful and well built stool...As always with Overstock Fast shipping!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect.
 from Holiday, FL,  Feb 26, 2014

I bought these two stools to go with one I had bought six years ago somewhere else. Slightly different but close enough for our needs at the kitchen eating bar. The finish is the same, though...black satin. Just what I wanted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and a great value
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Oct 1, 2013

Keep in mind we're talking about a pair of stools for under $70, shipped. They go together in a snap. The screws take a little bit of effort with the supplied wrench - it's hard to get good leverage - but when these are together they're rock solid. The finish in my set was evenly applied and there's no visible nicks/scratches/gouges. I've noticed a couple reviews about the finish wearing off over time. Well, yeah...you're buying mass-produced furniture, not pieces made by Amish craftsmen. And, black is a pretty easy color to match. You could do touch-ups with a Sharpie. Overall, a great value. Note: These aren't shipped with floor protection so be sure you have the nail-in skids or thick felt pads on hand.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 from New Mexico,  Dec 16, 2011

These chairs are a great deal. They're easy to put together, sturdy and they look nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Well-made, sturdy stools that were easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A terrific deal!
 Mar 18, 2015

The stools are beautiful and solid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these stools.
 Mar 18, 2015

We've bought 4 of them. They are great for use at an island because they don't take up much room. Using one for my vanity in my bathroom because the counter was to high to use a true vanity stool

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great barstools
 Feb 21, 2015

Sturdy and solid! Not hard to assemble. Great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Joyce B.
 Feb 17, 2015

Very sturdy and just the right height.Comfortable to sit on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I like the look of these very much. They go together quickly and easily. But, the wood is quite soft, not everything fits as well as it should, and it's impossible to get all joints tight. They serve the purpose, but if you are looking for quality, this isn't it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Just what we were looking for - simple lines for small bar. Great quality for the price. Thanks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
jim
 Feb 10, 2015

Product is well made. Took a while to put together. Tool provided stripped. Had to purchase another to finish 2nd stool. Finished product was worth the time spent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love
 Feb 2, 2015

Love these bar stools. They look just like the picture. Easy to put together. Nice touch to our kitchen bar area.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 Jan 28, 2015

Easy to assemble, sturdy and more comfortable that I expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 Jan 8, 2015

good for the price. sturdy. like that you have the option of tightening screws if they should loosen. Needed to use a higher quality wrench as the one they provided was striped after a couple of screws.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy and easy to put together
 from Michigan,  Nov 26, 2014

Seem very sturdy with a nice finish. I'd lolove to have more, but Overstock keeps selling out, even when I get emails that they are in stock. So buy it while you can!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pos review
 from New york,  Nov 23, 2014

Perfect for my island counter. Love them!!!!!!!!!! Comfotable $$$$$$$$afortable

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 174 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought