Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated

Welcome to Overstock!

Activate within the next 5 minutes
5 min 00 sec

10

%

OFF
coupon*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 225 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Stools
 from OR,  May 20, 2012

These stools have been sturdy fixtures in our house for about 2 years now. The only complaint is that the paint chips, but it is probably with use and wear. Also, we have to tighten the screws occasionally, but again they are used constantly. Great items, good price, long lasting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!
 from Ontario, NY,  Mar 17, 2014

As usual Overstock came through on a purchase! I was looking for some narrow benches for our kitchen island as it isn't very big but we do like to eat at it and wanted the extra seating when company is here. In addition to the very quick and free shipping, the product is great for the price! I expected to spend triple what I did. I only gave the benches a good rating for quality for now, as I did just assemble them and have to see how they hold up with folks heavier than me, but they sure do seem sturdy! The distressed black look matches our dining table chairs perfectly. I was able to put them together without a problem; however I say that because we have a ton of tools on hand at home. The allan wrench that came with the set was awful and it was stripped after the first 2 screws went in - yes the wrench, not the screws - so I used one of our better quality ones and it got the job done in no time. Only one comment I have in general is that, unless I am missing it, Overstock does not have a feature to upload photos and my last 3 purchases were definitely photo worthy as I am sure they would have helped me make my decision if I wasn't really sure and unwilling to take the risk. If you are curious, check out my reviews on my stainless steel sink and area rug, both purchased in 2013!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fast shipping!
 from Manitowoc WI,  Jul 21, 2011

This is the second set of stools purchased. Using for extra chairs to our kitchen table. Very easy to assemble. Also very fast delivery! Very happy with purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy stool
 from florida,  Mar 15, 2014

Very useful all purpose stool. I use for additional seating at pub table. Easily pushed under table when not in use. Very easy to assemble...maybe not so easy if you use included tool...LOL! I did have one missing screw...Lucky, I have a jar of "odd" screws that fill in for MIA hardware. All in all a very useful and well built stool...As always with Overstock Fast shipping!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect.
 from Holiday, FL,  Feb 26, 2014

I bought these two stools to go with one I had bought six years ago somewhere else. Slightly different but close enough for our needs at the kitchen eating bar. The finish is the same, though...black satin. Just what I wanted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and a great value
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Oct 1, 2013

Keep in mind we're talking about a pair of stools for under $70, shipped. They go together in a snap. The screws take a little bit of effort with the supplied wrench - it's hard to get good leverage - but when these are together they're rock solid. The finish in my set was evenly applied and there's no visible nicks/scratches/gouges. I've noticed a couple reviews about the finish wearing off over time. Well, yeah...you're buying mass-produced furniture, not pieces made by Amish craftsmen. And, black is a pretty easy color to match. You could do touch-ups with a Sharpie. Overall, a great value. Note: These aren't shipped with floor protection so be sure you have the nail-in skids or thick felt pads on hand.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 from New Mexico,  Dec 16, 2011

These chairs are a great deal. They're easy to put together, sturdy and they look nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy to assemble
 Feb 10, 2016

These went together easily, and are very sturdy. Very happy with them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Karen
 Jan 14, 2016

Very comfortable very one likes

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking
 Jan 3, 2016

Very comfortable and look great on our kitchen

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for kitchen island.
 Jan 2, 2016

These stools are sturdy but easily tuck under and out of the way.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luv it
 Dec 26, 2015

Extra seating and does not take a lot of space when not in use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stools
 Dec 21, 2015

These stools assembled quickly. They are comfortable and have been sturdy and durable

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Dec 16, 2015

Now that we built a bar onto our kitchen island, we eat dinner on these stools almost every night. They are super comfortable and functional. Love them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Dec 14, 2015

I really like them but they were hard to put together. The predrilled holes were a bit too small.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Diane Quick
 Dec 6, 2015

The bar stools are perfect. They fits nicely under the counter and was at a good price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy stools
 Nov 29, 2015

Nice for the price. Sturdy but cheap. The furniture caps that cover the screws that hold the furniture together keep falling off. Overall nice look at my kitchen island.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
8 years and counting...
 Nov 28, 2015

We got these 8 years ago hoping they would last through 4 kids. They have, with just some small scuffed areas where the black has gotten worn. They are solid, comfortable (for a hard wooden stool!) and work with any style.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JANET
 Nov 26, 2015

THESE STOOLS LOOK GREAT AND THEY ARE EXACTLY WHAT YOU WOULD EXPECT IN COMFORT. I LOVE THEM

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stools
 Nov 25, 2015

Great price, very sturdy, well built. My 6ft tall, 200lb son uses them in his room. Have had them over a year.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 225 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought