Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 247 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Stools
 from OR,  May 20, 2012

These stools have been sturdy fixtures in our house for about 2 years now. The only complaint is that the paint chips, but it is probably with use and wear. Also, we have to tighten the screws occasionally, but again they are used constantly. Great items, good price, long lasting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!
 from Ontario, NY,  Mar 17, 2014

As usual Overstock came through on a purchase! I was looking for some narrow benches for our kitchen island as it isn't very big but we do like to eat at it and wanted the extra seating when company is here. In addition to the very quick and free shipping, the product is great for the price! I expected to spend triple what I did. I only gave the benches a good rating for quality for now, as I did just assemble them and have to see how they hold up with folks heavier than me, but they sure do seem sturdy! The distressed black look matches our dining table chairs perfectly. I was able to put them together without a problem; however I say that because we have a ton of tools on hand at home. The allan wrench that came with the set was awful and it was stripped after the first 2 screws went in - yes the wrench, not the screws - so I used one of our better quality ones and it got the job done in no time. Only one comment I have in general is that, unless I am missing it, Overstock does not have a feature to upload photos and my last 3 purchases were definitely photo worthy as I am sure they would have helped me make my decision if I wasn't really sure and unwilling to take the risk. If you are curious, check out my reviews on my stainless steel sink and area rug, both purchased in 2013!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy stool
 from florida,  Mar 15, 2014

Very useful all purpose stool. I use for additional seating at pub table. Easily pushed under table when not in use. Very easy to assemble...maybe not so easy if you use included tool...LOL! I did have one missing screw...Lucky, I have a jar of "odd" screws that fill in for MIA hardware. All in all a very useful and well built stool...As always with Overstock Fast shipping!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fast shipping!
 from Manitowoc WI,  Jul 21, 2011

This is the second set of stools purchased. Using for extra chairs to our kitchen table. Very easy to assemble. Also very fast delivery! Very happy with purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect.
 from Holiday, FL,  Feb 26, 2014

I bought these two stools to go with one I had bought six years ago somewhere else. Slightly different but close enough for our needs at the kitchen eating bar. The finish is the same, though...black satin. Just what I wanted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and a great value
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Oct 1, 2013

Keep in mind we're talking about a pair of stools for under $70, shipped. They go together in a snap. The screws take a little bit of effort with the supplied wrench - it's hard to get good leverage - but when these are together they're rock solid. The finish in my set was evenly applied and there's no visible nicks/scratches/gouges. I've noticed a couple reviews about the finish wearing off over time. Well, yeah...you're buying mass-produced furniture, not pieces made by Amish craftsmen. And, black is a pretty easy color to match. You could do touch-ups with a Sharpie. Overall, a great value. Note: These aren't shipped with floor protection so be sure you have the nail-in skids or thick felt pads on hand.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 from New Mexico,  Dec 16, 2011

These chairs are a great deal. They're easy to put together, sturdy and they look nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional
 Aug 4, 2016

Got a dozen of these for our kitchen island. They have withstood our rambunctious daughters for a few years now. Recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value & filled the need
 Aug 3, 2016

Easy to put together, we like them a lot. I did add Felt Pads to the leg bottoms and they slide easily & quietly on the tile floor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fit my needs
 Jul 25, 2016

I needed two extra stools for my kitchen counter,and since I already have two with backs, I wanted to conserve space. They do just that and yet are useful for extra seats. Easy to assemble and nice looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love These Stools
 Jul 7, 2016

Stools arrived two days early! They were very easy to put together. They are a very nice addition to our newly renovated kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Saddle stools awesome
 Jun 21, 2016

I love my saddle stools, they are well made and very sturdy and classy. They look awesome in my new home.I just love them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Day Spa Owner
 Jun 11, 2016

First they are too high for the standard table. Easy to assemble but, all legs are not the same exact size so the stool rocks, we had to slightly cut a few legs. They are heavy duty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pattigirly
 Jun 7, 2016

Easy to assemble, sturdy, clean and neat look

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stools for kitchen Island
 May 30, 2016

Great quality and design. Very functional. Use them every day !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great stools
 May 26, 2016

The stools are a bit frustrating to put together as the included allen wrench is not great to work with. Once we finally got them together and sufficiently tightened they were terrific though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools
 May 18, 2016

Easy to assemble. Solid construction. Good price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Review of Belfast Saddle Stool
 May 11, 2016

We really like the stools and they were easy to put together, but the smaller wooden attachments (that don't use actual screws) don't stay very well. All in all, we're happy with the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tricia
 May 11, 2016

Great bar stools. They were exactly what I was looking for. They came unassembled but was fairly easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
meph
 May 4, 2016

Pretty well built. The covering dowel plugs don't stay in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 247 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought