Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 67 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

These stools are great quality and look nice. They match the oak in our kitchen very well. The wood is hard, so it was difficult to put them together by hand. We ended up buying an attachment for our drill to put them together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are good quality
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Apr 12, 2014

These stools are solid wood which is a refreshing change. They are difficult to put together because you must have the strength to Atlas to turn the screws. They don't sit level but you just have to put 2 felt pads on one of the legs. These are perfect for where I wanted to use them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Met my needs
 from Maine,  Apr 1, 2014

These stools are easy to assemble and very solid. I wanted them for a pub height pine post table as 29 inch stools were too tall. Perfect for an adult to sit at the table and very comfortable. They even matched the table color. These stools are very well priced compared to other rustic style stools. Very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great stools
 from cincinnati, ohio,  Jan 28, 2014

love our new bar stools. wider saddle style very comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product. Very satisfied.
 from Helper, Utah,  Jan 15, 2014

Items ordered came with no damage, flaws or problems with the assembly. Items were shipped promptly and delivered promptly. Very satisfied with my order. Would purchase again if the need arose and would readily recommend to others. Very satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love our new stools
 from California,  Dec 13, 2013

We bought 6 stools and had no problems putting them together. All of the parts were there and in good shape! We are very happy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Yes, I would recommend this product but with certain caveats. It's a good looking stool and the wood seems hard, durable and of good quality. The problem was in putting it together. My husband is fairly proficient in woodworking but this was not a simple task. First of all, the allen wrench that comes with the package is woefully inadequate. To complete the assembly he needed to use a hex head socket and ratchet (his words not mine). Once it was eventually put together, the stools were not level and we finally figured out the the legs were of varying lengths with a discrepancy of between 1/16th and 1/8th of an inch. We fixed thus problem buy putting felt pads on the bottom of the legs (the stools sit on a wooden floor so we planned on doing this no matter what) but on one leg we doubled up the padding to make it level. The same process was needed for the second stool. Again, these are attractive stools, fit in quite nicely with our decor and we're happy to have them...just be ready for some jury rigging.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and sturdy bar stools!
 from Oklahoma,  Sep 29, 2013

The bar stools are even better made that I had hoped for! They are very smooth & sturdy, as well as pretty, and match the rest of the light-colored wood in the home. Very, very pleased!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look Expensive
 from Mt Pleasant, SC,  Aug 8, 2013

These stools were a breeze to assemble and are very sturdy. They look much more high end/expensive than they actually were.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stools
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 2, 2013

These stool were just what I needed in my kitchen. The are very strong and good quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality...strong!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Belfast 24" saddle stool2
 from The Villages, Fl.,  Mar 20, 2013

Easy to assemble, very sturdy and comfortable. Eactly as I expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Rochester, NY,  Sep 6, 2012

I am very pleased with my new stools. They fit under my kitchen counter perfectly so that they are not in the way when not in use. The color goes great with my golden oak kitchen cabinets. My 15 year old grandson put them together for us. The only problem was that some of the buttons to cover the screws were too small for the hole and would sink in too far. We pulled them back out and put a litttle wood putty around them and they are now fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so good for so many reasons!
 from Salem, NH,  Aug 29, 2012

we were looking for counter stools lower than most available, so i was thrilled to find these. they're wonderfully sturdy, great quality, lovely hardwood, and stained to match our cabinetry. so, for us, they were perfect. they're also broad-seated for all shapes of sitters and particularly safe for grandchildren climbing on and off for meals and crafts. they're most attractive, and folks coming to our home seeing them for the first time immediately comment on how great they look. the only "down side" is that they're wide. our former stools were the round variety, and we could fit 5 for the 4 we can fit with the new ones. would i switch back? never! nice product! priced awfully well!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color a great match to the real product!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. awfully sturdy! need an alan wrench to assemble, though! we used the bit in a power drill to get the screws secured.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? dead on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Belfast stools
 from Canada,  Jul 24, 2012

Perfect stools for my kitchen island. I used wood glue to help them a little. They were a bit bigger than what I expected, but did well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Our third time ordering these great stools!
 from Raleigh & Emerald Isle, NC,  May 21, 2012

This is the third time we have ordered these saddle stools... we now have 20 of them!! We use them at the beach in rental homes. They are very sturdy, well made, sustantial stools. Very easy to assemble. I used a hacksaw to cut the "L" off the allen wrench. I then put it in my drill like a bit... worked like a charm! I then hand tightened as necessary. The stools are comfortable even for a big guy like me. We will order 8 more this fall to complete the repalcement of all the flimsy ones we have had in the past. These stools look very expensive for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? arrived as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy, well made, good size
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? item as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs are perfect
 from Pikeville, Ky,  Apr 25, 2012

Really like the chairs. Took all of 5 minutes per chair to assemble. Price for the value is excellent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great color based on internet picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy chairs. Very comfortable. Great height.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with product, meets our needs perfectly
 from Worcester MA,  Jan 31, 2012

I ordered two sets of these stools for my kitchen. They completely matched my decor and were nice looking & sturdy. Also they were very easy to assemble, Product arrived in good condition with no damage of any kind.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Completely matched.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, sturdy wood product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty nice stool for the price.
 from Coats, NC,  Jan 19, 2012

Nice stools for the price, color was pretty accurate based on the pictures. They pretty comfortable as a saddle stool can be. Good for smaller space or a busy space. My only issue was the little wood button pieces they send to cover the nail holes do not stay in and we lost one two days after we put them together, maybe try some wood glue.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was perfect and was actually pretty close to the pictures.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is nice, the only problem was the little buttons that fill in the screw holes, they will not stay in place. That is why I did not rate 5 stars!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid, good-looking, great value
 from California,  Jan 5, 2012

Very nice looking, easy to put together. Bought as a gift for a friend to go with the matching table for her to use as an island in her kitchen. Loves it! Good value for solid wood.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy
 from Niceville, FL,  Nov 16, 2011

They have held up very well with a rough family. Three kids and a lot of parties! I moved so I think i will paint them rather then replace!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 67 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought