Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 63 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice piece of furniture!
 from east bay, San Francisco,  Jul 1, 2012

I was surprised - wood quality is very, very nice. Fits together well (took me 90 to assemble, but good instructions) . Sturdy,roomy, looks great. Great value for the price! My only wish is that they would supply plugs for the screw holes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quite high quality - much better than the more expensive white ones at BBand Beyond.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lightweight but sturdy, simple assemply, great!
 from Washington, DC,  Dec 15, 2012

Absolutely love it. Thanks to this cabinet, the bathroom is by far the only room in my house that's really complete. This is fabulous for small spaces like mine, but I think every bathroom can benefit from something like this. As long as you have a toilet, you have room for this kind of cabinet/shelving. It's not possible to install regular shelves above my toilet because the mirror extends along the whole wall (the previous owners just had a really awkward medicine cabinet on the opposite wall. They were constantly banging their heads on its corner). This is an excellent storage solution and it's actually quite handsome. Feels tropical. I suck at assembly, but this was simple, fast, and I didn't even injure myself (a remarkable acheivement). This is very sturdy, and I don't even have it screwed into the wall. It does come with supplies for wall mounting, but remember that it won't do you any good if you have a baseboard. Because the legs have to be so tall in order for it to fit over the toilet, be forewarned that there will always be a bit of a wobble to it--but that's true of every single piece like this. It's been successfully minimized here because of the choice of material.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo Space Saver
 from Alabama,  May 31, 2014

This Bamboo Space Saver is beautifully designed yet it is poorly made... I ordered this space saver and the first one was broken straight out of the box... Overstock sent me a second one and it was broken as well... So I never even got a chance to actually see it assembled... That's why I graded it so poorly...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bad product
 from kansas city,  Nov 30, 2013

mine was a disaster. assembly was long and difficult because components did not fit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Organizer
 from AZ,  Oct 22, 2012

This is a very nice piece of furniture, great color, a great alternative to the white particle board type. Very good quality. One bad thing: one front leg is about 1/2 inch shorter than the others. It seems secure once attached to the wall but I still have a piece of folded cardboard under it. I really like the look and the sliding doors are nice. The open shelf is quite a ways above the toilet so you are still able to put things on the toilet tank lid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Looking Cabinet
 from Grand Ledge, MI,  Sep 11, 2011

I really like the looks of this cabinet. I wanted it to match a light oak woodwork that I have in the bathroom and it does. The main thing that I wished it had and doesn't, are finishing plugs where the screws are screwed in. This went together pretty well, but I had to build it in the bathroom and for me it was tight around the toilet. Directions are good, it took about and hour to put together. All in all a good purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Loved the cabinet, the bottom works, could have been more substantial.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
0k but wobbly
 from Philadelphia,  Nov 8, 2014

Feels unstable and cheap. The board that goes across the bottom of the unit does not work with the pipes under the toilet so the whole unit is very wobbly

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good looking, good quality
 from boston,  Feb 9, 2014

Doesn't fit exactly the space, but we shimmed it and left off the back rail and it works very well and is quite handsome.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Space Saver is perfect
 from Oakland, CA,  Jan 18, 2014

The space saver fit my small bathroom perfectly. Had some problems with the assembly however when that was worked out everything worked out great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicely made, but wish the pieces lined up better
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 9, 2013

I'm pretty happy about this purchase. The finished piece looks very nice, except that the pre-drilled holes - when used per the instructions - are not perfectly drilled, so the pieces do not all line up perfectly at the end of assembly. As noted in another review, it would have been nice to have screw covers, too. However, all in all, it's a natural-look piece, being bamboo, so I don't think that these two things really detract that much from its attractiveness that much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy product
 from AZ,  Jul 26, 2013

this is better than many space savers in this price range. i can't give it five stars because one shelf inside was bowed so it did not lay flat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Space Saver
 from Michigan,  Aug 25, 2014

I love this shelf. It was very easy to put together and it looks so much nicer than the one I had before. It is smaller, but has an amazing amount of storage. I would definitely recommend. My bathroom looks more like a spa now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ones we replaced damaged parts
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 27, 2014

It arrived with damaged sides and doors that would not fit. The manufacturer sent replacement parts and now it's great. I like the bamboo much more that other options. We did need to screw it to the wall to make it sturdy, but I think that's the case with any of them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this product exactly what I was looking for
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Feb 12, 2014

Just what I was looking for!!! This product is awesome. I love the bamboo natural look! Quality product for a great price. Could not have done any better!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Functional
 from South East Alaska,  Jan 17, 2014

This shelf is beautiful, studier than most, and functional. It has a nice neutral color, and stores quite a bit. I like that it has two shelves, and doors to hide them. I could see the doors fraying from wear after a bit of use, but I estimate, with good care and conditioning, that this product will last for greater than 4 years. Not a bad investment and a great space saver. It would be nice if the bottom bar had adjustable heights as not all toilet piping is at the same level (mine pipes into the wall). I have adjusted the unit a bit away from the wall, and it still stands sturdy and looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty in my bathroom
 from Key West,  Nov 25, 2013

Great product for the price. Looks very pretty over the toilet, dresses up the bathroom and the bamboo looks nice. Does not have the cheap particle board feel to it. Would buy again and have had many people compliment me on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo space saver
 from Columbus, OH,  Nov 14, 2012

Looks nice, fits space, easy to put together. Only complaint is that one of the sliding doors is a bit larger and tight and takes two hands to slide

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product but,,,
 from Fairfax, VA,  Jun 9, 2012

I love this cabinet. It looks stylish in my powder room and holds everything so that my bathroom doesn't look cluttered. My only issue with it is that I had to do some altering on the bottom bar in the back. The bar sat so low that my toilet's plumbing prevented the two rear support legs from making contact with the floor, thus causing the cabinet to lean forward and possibly fall. I didn't have the tools to perform the alteration myself, luckily a family member did, and now it's a beautiful addition to my home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As advertised
 from Santa Cruz, CA,  Jun 2, 2012

Though it isn't perfectly machine fit everywhere (e.g. the back panel didn't end up flush against the unit, but it doesn't show anyway) it just took a little finagling and finessing to assemble. Color is true to photo, material is higher quality wood than I predicted, and it was actually mostly doable with one person (the instructions say to use two people). I only needed my husband once...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Though it isn't perfectly machine fit everywhere (e.g. the back panel didn't end up flush against the unit, but it doesn't show anyway) it just took a little finagling and finessing to assemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I get so many compliments on this. Love the natural bamboo and it gives an expensive look to my bathroom. The back and shelf aren't staying put as well as I'd like though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 63 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought