Extra 15% off Featured Furniture by INSPIREQ*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 99 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good value, but small chairs
 from Central Oregon,  May 11, 2011

For the PRICE, these tables are GREAT. We needed to sit six to eight people in a small cabin. So, we purchased two tables and this gives us a lot of flexibility as to configuration. The packing of the product is very well done. No damage to the product even though the weight of the table/chair is significant. The color and thickness of the bamboo is also very nice. The negative has to do with the size of the chairs. They are on the small size and when put together they reminded us of elementary school chairs. Not sure that a large person would be comfortable sitting in them. They also seem low to the ground vs. normal chairs. But, since they are in a cabin and only get used for 3-4 days at a time, it's not a big deal. Suggest you measure the height you want and compare to the product ... and know that the chair looks and feels small.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? It's fine. The wood is nice and it arrived in great condition.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes, but I should have done some measuring prior to ordering.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Williamstown, NJ,  May 16, 2011

I am very pleased with the Bamboo 5-piece dining set. The table and chairs were very easy to put together. This table is best used for a small kitchen or dining area. The quality of the table and chairs is good. Also, a good table and chairs if you have little kids. You can fit 6 people around the table if needed.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No the color is much lighter; a light oak color.
  • How is the quality of the product? The quality is wonderful
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? The description of the product matches exactly with regards to size and texture
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the best
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 18, 2011

Two of the seats had the pieces in difference places than the other two which made some of the other pieces not fit right. I still have to get a hold of customer service to see if they will ship me new pieces. 75% of the other parts are put together so I will be extremely unhappy if they want me to ship everything back. Also, the table top was not perfect - there was a deep scratch and the pieces on the bottom were put on uneven. For the amount I paid for such a simple table, I expected much better.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? .Poor
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? For the most part
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy but not perfect
 from Thousand Oaks, CA,  Jun 6, 2011

The table went together easy-breezy. The chairs took a bit more effort, but came together with a few hours of effort. It's a sharp looking table, with a good sturdy feel. It really makes the dining area look more homey. Not all of the joints fit seemlessly, and I had to loosen, shimmy, and retighten quite a few pieces to get the last slat to fit in properly. In one chair, I figured a gap was worth my sanity. It's structurally stable, I just won't be flipping the chairs upside down to show off my handiwork!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Reasonable
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good table for the price
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 9, 2011

Decent quality, though there are some rough parts/defects in the wood. It was not 100%, but close enough. For the price, it's great and does the trick - a solid table with four (somewhat smaller than expected) chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Time and effort
 from Wisconsin,  Jul 25, 2013

If you enjoy spending 8 hours + putting together 310 pieces for a table and chairs, by all means! Other than that, it's adorable :-)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value, smaller than expected
 from Key West, FL,  Apr 9, 2012

We recently bought a house and had minimal furniture to start with. This table and chair set is being used in my 8X12 dining area and looks too small for the space. Reminds me of a kid's craft table, the table and chairs are much lower to the ground and on a smaller scale than I think works for an adult dining room set. Luckily we aren't very tall or large people so for now it works for our purposes, but will be replaced when we have the funds. Be prepared for the assembly of the chairs, it takes about three hours because they have multiple small parts that don't always fit together quite right.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a bit lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate enough
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't Bother
 from New Orleans, LA,  Jun 17, 2013

Product arrived with 2 damaged chairs. I tried to assemble them regardless but aside from the parts that were broken off some of the wood screws would not "bite" into the holes provided and the screws just spun around. After coming a across this issue on 2 chairs I decided to redox the items for return.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bamboo dining set
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 25, 2012

product looks ok but it doesn't fit together poor craftmanship very small but works nicely in the space I need it for I'm afraid if I sit on the chair it might fall apart and I only weight 115 lbs

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tough assembly!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Apr 18, 2012

This is a cheap dining set, so I didn't expect much. However, the pre-drilled holes didn't line up with the provided screws, so I ended up paying $80 to a carpenter to assemble the 4 chairs. II want to add that Overstock.com came through, as they gave me $** credit towards my next purchase, which was a medicine cabinet for the bathroom. As the luck would have it, 2 screws did not fit the holes on that product as well. I think it's the quality control check on those products from China that needs improvement.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. inferior
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
didn't last beyond 5 months
 from Chicago,  Mar 18, 2012

************************** One end of our table top became "detached" from the table legs which was basically just glued to the table top from the box. This is after less than 5 months of usage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ideal for a small apartment
 from Key West FL,  Sep 1, 2011

The table and chairs are sturdy, but be prepared for a lengthy assembly process. The natural bamboo look is appealing to me and, the fact that bamboo is environmentally friendly. If your the type who entertains for dinner you might want something a bit larger, for 2 or 3 people this table will suffice. If you do order this set I would also recommend chair cushions immediately.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Florida,  Nov 14, 2014

I read the reviews and thought I would try it for myself, I thought it would fit perfect in our odd shape nook. It takes no less than 4 hours to assemble, some of the screw holes do not accurately line up,and the table top had a very tiny nick in it. After the chars are together and you sit in them, they are wobbly and it feels as thought they will fall apart. Also, it seems much smaller when yo get it all assembled. It is pretty but not usable in my opinion.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too short compared to a standard size Dinning set
 from Annapolis, MD,  Nov 7, 2014

The table and chairs are somthing you would expect to see in a playroom and not a kitchen. Very unhappy with what we recieved

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed in product
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 2, 2014

This table is decent for a first apartment but nothing more than that. The wood the table is made of cracks when the screws are screwed too tight, and because they aren't allowed to be screwed tightly the table is unreliable. The set also came with one chair already broken in the box. Material is no good. But for a first place it is acceptable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from New York, NY,  Oct 21, 2014

I read the reviews on this set, but decided to purchase it anyway since I thought it was a good price. The table seems to be holding up, but the chairs have felt like they were about to fall apart from the moment I assembled the. Part of the problem was that the chair was missing drill holes, so I had to drill them in myself, but they chairs still felt flimsy. I have since replaced the chairs, but kept the table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
aesthetically pleasing but chairs not sturdy
 from Florida,  Oct 18, 2014

The package arrived quickly without out any defects with the exception of one piece that was scarred and gave me some splinters. It took one person about five hours to assemble the whole thing with a drill. The table went together very easily and is very sturdy. My issue is with the chairs. They are smaller than normal chairs and very unsturdy. Some holes did not line up as stated in the instructions but I'm not sure if that is the root cause or what. I am in the process of trying to figure out how I can strengthen them to make them safer. Everything is assembled right now and I do not want to have to go through the hassle of shipping it back. The look and style of the set is very nice though. I just can't have unsafe chairs!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lots of assembly required
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Sep 8, 2014

Thank goodness for the help of my boyfriend - In my single days, I never could have pulled this off. 1st, delivered to wrong address (not the fault of Overstock), so I quickly learned how heavy it is. I couldn't even push the box by myself. It took 2 ppl about 2 hours (with a drill) to put this together. The chairs come in about 15 pieces each - lots and lots of assembly required. OVerall, for the money, I like the set. sturdy and looks nice. BUT we are both fairly small ppl. With 34" hips, I'm taking up the whole seat. I don't think someone over *** lbs would fit comfortably in the chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value for the money
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 1, 2011

Product arrived with all hardware required to assemble. If you've ever ordered furniture online, then you know how rare this is. Instructions were clear and assembly was painless. Chairs are smaller than I expected but still able to accommodate my 200+ pound frame. All in all, I'm very pleased with this product which fits my small dining area perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is just a little lighter than that depicted in the picture...more "bamboo" color than the "oak" color in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very nice. Not heirloom quality, of course, but serviceable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from Hanover, PA,  Apr 22, 2011

Great quality for the price. Beautiful light bamboo and very easy to put together!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 99 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought