Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Space Saver
 from Boston,  Oct 4, 2012

Very easy to assemble with tool provided. Dimensions are accurately stated. Large items can be easily placed on shelves. I use colorful dinner trays to hold small bathroom items since the spaces between slats are about 5/8 inch wide.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality hardwood and finish.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right On
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy piece, easy to assemble, looks great
 from New York, NY,  Aug 1, 2012

I needed a shelf unit for a spare bathroom. The value on this is great. It's sturdy, clean looking, straight lines. It looks much more expensive then it is (which is always a plus :)).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo Shelf
 from Southern California,  May 22, 2013

Very easy to asemble by an elderly lady. The bamboo wood looks good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Just For The Bathroom!
 from Houston, Texas,  May 19, 2013

I have been looking for new free standing kitchen shelves for my cookbooks for months. I just purchased and assembled this shelving. This fits the bill perfectly. I use the bottom shelves for cookbooks. The deep shelves allow for a lot of cookbook storage. I utilize the top shelf to set up my bamboo cookbook holder - I use the holder while trying out new recipes or while following recipes in one my cookbooks. The height of the unit allows me to read and follow the recipes easily. I have a lot of wood accessories in my kitchen, including a number of bamboo pieces. The 4-tier shelf fits into my kitchen decor seamlessly. I am VERY pleased with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched what was shown on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This bamboo product matches the quality of other bamboo items I have purchased.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo 4-tier Shelf
 from nashville, tn,  Mar 14, 2013

after struggling to assemble a bathroom floor cabinet, i gave it away and purchased this self unit. this was so easy to put together and i love the way it looks. highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very satisfied.......good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As Advertised
 from Houston, Tx,  Oct 26, 2012

Overall a good product and is useful for the price. The bamboo is somewhat soft and frail. All but one of the screws fit in correctly.This caused a side of the shelf to split. It is still functional and otherwise easy to assemble. I have seen others at local stores and am still satisfied with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice but wobbly and wood splits on assembly
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 12, 2014

The tower looks like photo but without coming close to tightening any screws, 3 out of 4 shelves had split wood at the screw point. Even when semi tightened, the unit is wobbly. There is no way you can "tighten" the screws without demolishing the adjoining shelf slat (it WILL split) and the wobble factor makes it unusable for my purposes. Sent it back and Ostock gave full refund and paid for the return.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy, looks expensive, easy assembly
 from Texas, (Piney Woods area),  Feb 13, 2014

Product was what I expected with the exception one shelf was damaged. I did not use the fourth shelf but am pleased with the fit and the "spa look" it gives our bathroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Lightweight
 from E. WA,  Feb 12, 2014

This shelf was the perfect size and height for our shop bathroom, but I was a little disappointed in the very lightweight materials used for the shelf. If the shelf had wings, it could fly. It is that light. However, if all you intend to do is (as we do) stack toilet paper and some extra towels on it, it should hold up fine. It will not support heavy items, nor the weight of an average adult bearing down on it. It would simply snap into pieces. The price was right, the look is good, but it is oddly lightweight wood. Just know that, before you order it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo in the bathroom
 from Jekyll Island, GA,  Oct 1, 2013

We have a small guest bath with no storage for towels, or linens for the bedroom. I purchased two of these shelving units to go on a shelf in the bathroom side by side. They were super easy to assemble - only eight screws, and it took me about a half hour to assemble both. Lightweight, stylish, and they held all the bed and bath items I needed them to accommodate. Yes, I would recommend them. Low cost, easy storage. My only complaint is it's a black and white bath and these are not white, but if time and energy permits, I may paint them to match the decor...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this 4 tier shelf!!!
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 7, 2013

I was looking a shelf to put in the guest bedroom. I saw something similar at Ikea and they have two options. One is 5-ter and another is four but much lower than this one. This one has exactly the height that I am looking for. I did a lot of search online and I can't find a better one. Also the price is great!! At the beginning I kinda worried about the quality but the reviews are great so I decided to try. And the quality is great!! It doesn't look cheap at all. It fits my bathroom perfectly and I am super happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied
 from Seattle WA,  Jul 3, 2013

Good quality and fairly easy to assemble, this rack looks like something from a modern hotel. It fit perfectly in the spot in my bathroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shelf
 from Denver,  Oct 25, 2012

Product looks nice and is functional in a small space. Would look lost in a big bathroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurately described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 Jun 21, 2015

Perfect for our bathroom. Purchased canvas containers for the selves. Works great for holding extra items.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms
 Mar 18, 2015

The shelf is sturdy,height between the shelves is generous for storage of taller items. Easy to move and fits in the small spaces.Very decorative. I keep mine next to the shover for an easy reach of forgotten shampoo or towel. Very happy with my purchase,even though first one came damaged,it was immediately replaced and arrived promptly .Easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Debbie
 Mar 3, 2015

I really love these shelves I only wish they were a little wider I bought 2

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Addition
 Feb 18, 2015

I wanted a small bathroom shelving unit that was contemporary to go in our remodeled master suite. This is perfect for necessities and also decorative items. It gives a very "spa" feel to the space. Easy to assemble and sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rack
 Jan 25, 2015

I bought this for our main bathroom because it lacks cupboard space. It is very nice looking and easy to put together. The shelves have lots of space and are pretty deep. I really like it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bamboo
 from iowa,  Nov 20, 2014

Great for bathroom to store towels on or whatever you want.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great patio item
 from Port Charlotte, FL,  Oct 7, 2014

Just the thing we were looking to complement our Tiki bar

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought