Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 122 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Ron Oakley
 from Ocala, Florida,  Feb 23, 2011

It took about a week to receive the table and the box and contents were perfect. No punctures in the box and no damage to the contents. The table was totally assembled, except for bolting the 4 legs on and that took no time at all. This is a great table for a small area in the kitchen. The two leafs give the table alot of flexibility and are easy to raise and lower. The table is very sturdy without being too bulky. Chairs that are more than 21 inches wide at the front will be a tight fit. We bought two chairs from overstock that are 18 inches wide and that leaves about 4 inches clearance. The fit and finish of the table is excellent.. Would buy it again!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Table
 from Austin, TX,  Sep 28, 2011

After only 2 weeks, the extension "locks" broke and I cannot open the leaves up on each side until I install some sort of lock to keep it in place and support it. This was mentioned on Overstock in previous reviews and held true. Disappointed in the qualtiy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Below average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality
 from el paso tx,  Feb 25, 2011

i tried to use this table for eating and it is not sturdy enough to even lean on. i cannot afford to buy another table and have to eat on my lap. overstock should have mention it is not a table you can use daily because it is not strong enough. i won't buy another item from overstock because i cannot trust their descriptions of their items.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What I paid for
 from New York, NY,  Jul 6, 2011

Great size for a small space. Nice looking. Leaves are not supported well and sag slightly when extended. In addition, our table was missing a support for one of the leaves.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair - one piece that supports a leaf is missing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice-looking, a bit flimsy
 from Portland, OR,  Dec 19, 2010

The table looks good and fits the space nicely - however, one of the leaves doesn't go straight out when extended, but rather dips a bit on the end - and you don't want to put a plate on that without fortifying it from underneath somehow (gotta figure that out before I have company over). Easy to assemble, I will keep it, but need to make sure that leaf is strong enough to support dinner before I do.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dropleaf Table
 from San Diego, CA,  May 17, 2010

Very disappointed with the quality of this table. Finish on top is poor and the underside of each leaf is not finished at all (not even stained the same color as the top). The size is what I wanted for our condo space so I decided to keep it and had to refinish it myself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice small table
 from French Camp, CA,  Sep 11, 2012

Table is a little weak on ends when drop leafs are extended. Nice otherwise and perfect for my small space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Strange construction
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 16, 2012

This table arrived broken in a crucial part of the design. This table converts to a larger tabletop surface. Instead of designing the tabletop to move on a track (like other convertible tables I've owned) on this table each LEG is designed to install into a shallow well near the end of a little suspended strip of wood and the LEGS move when the table is extended. (What were they thinking?) Of course, one of those thin strips was broken in two and the end that receives the leg was lying in the bottom of the box when I opened the box. I'm so relieved that it broke in shipping instead of during use since a breakage was an inevitable eventuality. I'm in the return process and have purchasef a better designed, cheaper priced table AND chair set at Target.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for a small area.
 from Seattle, WA,  Oct 13, 2011

Wonderful. Just what I needed for a small apartment. Can expand from two place settings to three or even four due to the two drop leaves. Good/Excellent value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nice rich dark brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, no scratches or flaws.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great table
 Nov 5, 2010

This is a great table and priced very well. When the leaves are down you can see underneath which is unfinished. If you are a very particular person this may bother you, but for the price and quality of the wood you could finish it yourself. It is the perfect size for a small apartment and well built.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very sturdy, solid wood for a buck thirty! Cant go wrong...looks way better than an MDF with laminate (at a similar price)...Many people complained the leaves weren't strong enough, this may be true if you are using it extended everyday. If that's the case spend more money for a larger table. If you just need it extended every now and then, you cant get a better deal!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Not as stable as I was hoping for :(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheaply made ....
 from Florida,  Jan 14, 2015

The table is poor quality! The sides that raise up are only supported by one small wood piece. Flimsy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Well you get what you pay for. The locking sticks for the leaves were split upon arrival. When extended the leaves can not bear much weight. Be careful and do not lean with your elbows or place heavy items on the extended leaves. The table itself is fine and so far pretty durable. I would not throw your keys on the surface or use it as a desk though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from South Carolina,  Dec 25, 2014

The style and size of this table is perfect. The legs are a little hard to tighten down. Overall a nice product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Bit Inferior
 from Atlanta,  Dec 12, 2014

It's not a bad little table. It came promptly, and it was easy to assemble. But the leaves aren't very sturdy, I worry when I lean my elbows on the table, and one is not flush with the table and it's not even, sitting a bit higher than the table. But for just over 100 bucks for a table to set in my kitchen, it's fine for now. Thought I would've looked for another had I known how it would turn out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Austin Deop Table
 from Florida,  Nov 25, 2014

Table arrived damaged and had to replace hinges for the drop leaves only to find out it came with only two legs. No number to call for customer service. Did live chat online and was promised that someone would get back with me within two days. Two days have passed and no contact! Very frustrated and disappointed in the non existent customer service!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good table.
 from Midwest,  Nov 13, 2014

The drop leafs feel a little weak when a heavy person leans on them. But for the money this is an excellent table and value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buyer Beware
 from CA,  Oct 17, 2014

No one should expect a sturdy well built table for this price, but beware this table really isn't worth the asking price. It is listed as rubber wood. Who knows what rubber wood is but it's not wood at all. It is more like compressed cardboard, and once the very thin veneer on the outside is compromised it almost crumbles apart. The table I received was packaged very well so there should have been no issues, but 4 of the 6 hinges were completely broken off exposing the so called rubber wood. Based on the way this was packaged I can only guess it was broken outside the box likely sold to someone who broke it and returned it, and it was shipped to me without anyone looking at it. If this is the best you can afford you have to do what you have to do, but don't expect it to stand up to much wear and tear.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice for the price
 from Henderson, NV,  Jun 28, 2014

Only negative to me was weakness of supports for holding leaves up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 122 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought