Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
DO NOT BUY THIS DESK!
 from El Paso, TX,  Oct 11, 2014

This is the worst desk. First the desk came with a few scuffs and chips on the edges, ok no big deal, then I took out the legs. I began installing one of the legs, the paint was a little off but it was on the inside of the leg so I proceeded. I only paid $170 for the desk so what the heck. As I screwed in the bolt from the leg to the desk, the metal piece that holds the bolt came off. So I glued it back in and let it dry. Meanwhile, I began to unpack the other legs. Then I began to examine them. The legs had not been painted incorrectly, paint was unfinished on 3 of the 4 legs. Also the middle part that holds the mirror was slightly a different color than the rest of the desk. I don't know if that was deliberate. So I had enough and I called overstock customer care. Of coarse they were wonderfully and sent me out another desk no charge. Skip ahead a week, I received the desk open it up and to no surprise same thing. All of the legs not painted correctly, there were a few chips on the console and the mirror was the same. So I decided to pick the best pieces that I could and live with it since my daughter really needed a desk this height and color. However, I am very disappointed with the product. If you want to skip the headache, skip this desk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality and very time consuming to assemble.
 from Grand Rapids,MI,  Mar 18, 2014

If you are interested in spending hours assembling this desk and do not mind chipped wood pieces and resin glue all over your desk, then you will want to order this. I was very disappointed in this desk and had to make several repairs myself due to chipped pieces of wood on the legs. In addition, the resin-type of glue they use to attach the mirror had leaked from beyond the edges and had to be removed, which took quite a long time. The tape they used over the mirror also left a large amount of residue after removal. I was so disappointed with this item, I contacted Overstock about it and requested a refund. Their offer was a **** store credit-not really what I would consider a fair offer…. Think twice before purchasing this Aubrey vanity desk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice desk but water damage
 from Memphis, TN,  Apr 5, 2014

Beautiful functional vanity with clean lines and perfect size. The only drawback was that it had water damage. There were several dark spots on the white finish that could not be removed and the parts were very dusty. It must have been in a warehouse for a long time. But I decided to keep it regardless and O was gracious and offered me a discount.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE!!
 Jan 3, 2016

I don't know why this vanity has gotten bad reviews, it's perfect!!! All my single eye shadows, blushes, and foundations for perfect in the little compartments and all my palettes fit in the drawers. I had NO problems putting it together took me about 45 minutes. Do not hesitate to buy it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent, inexpensive vanity/desk
 Dec 28, 2015

This unit is what it is-a decent little vanity or desk. For the price, it's cute and functional. I love that it can be used as either a vanity or desk. Actually, because the mirror compartment folds flat, you can easily make it a handy spot for a laptop or tablet. When you want to access the mirror, simply slide the other item to the side. I was able to put a small table lamp amd a decorative object on either side of the opening or lid to the mirror compartment, with a little room to spare. Assembly was not too difficult.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vanity
 Nov 10, 2015

This is exactly what I wanted and hoped for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's Just Ok
 Oct 27, 2015

We bought this as a makeup table/desk for our 11 year old daughter. It's a little bit taller than we expected (maybe I didn't measure right?) so finding a chair has been somewhat challenging. The quality is only so-so...I've had to tighten the legs a few times already. We took the dividers out of the middle portion of the table because they rattle every time the desk moves (i.e., when you're writing). Overall, I guess ou get what you pay for...hence the titlw of my post..."It's Just Ok."

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mom
 Oct 14, 2015

My daughter loves using it as a vanity and a desk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for!
 Aug 6, 2015

I love this desk/vanity. I use it for my makeup/hair. It is the perfect height for a cute bench/stool and has the right amount of space. The two side drawers plus the center storage keeps everything neat and easy to find.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 Jun 27, 2015

Easily assembled, fits perfectly in my space, inexpensive - a great make-up table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unbelievable buy
 from Columbia, SC,  Feb 15, 2014

Absolutely, you will not go wrong for the money. Bought this for my granddaughter, we were overly surprised when we put it together for the money. She loved it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought