Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Kitchen Storage Cart-Solid!!
 from Ventura County, CA,  Oct 2, 2012

I was very impressed by the quality of this kitchen cart...especially for the cost!! I have seen similar items in stores for $500+ and not nearly as nice as this cart. The leaf provides an excellent added surface area which I just used for serving up a buffet style dinner for some guests at our home. Made our dining room table more open and roomy for our friends to visit without the table being so cluttered. Because it is on wheels, it made it very easy to bring the buffet set up next to the table so I could easily pass plates to the guests. This item was packaged very well and arrived damage free. Pretty easy to put together...my wife & I did so in about 1 hour of time. The savings of $200 made having to assemble this well worth the effort!! Thanks O.co!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really impressive high quality product!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Diappointed
 from North Vernon, Indiana,  Mar 28, 2013

We were disappointed with this purchase and chose to return for a refund because of the following items. The packaging was not sufficient to prevent damage to the item. Several pieces were damaged. The high gloss finish was not applied consistently leaving edges of the product with a rough uneven look. As we examined the pieces that came out of the first box, we found a fly baked right into the finish. Other pieces also had foreign material baked into them which hinted at a poor quality control for this product. We were so disappointed that we requested to return this product for a refund.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Highly Glossy Finish was not what we expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Diassapointed about quality of this product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site Description was clear
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK, not great
 from US,  Mar 14, 2013

Functionality: If you don't mind chips, scratches, and flaws on a piece that is still functional, then perhaps you won't mind this item. It is still newly assembled in my kitchen. Thus far it has been functional, for the most part. I haven't used it yet with the leaf extended, but I have at least tried to extend it, and it looks nice and flat. One cabinet door will not close. There is a magnet that is supposed to holds both doors shut, but one keeps swinging back open. I don't know what causes this. Perhaps the door is warped, or one of the hinges is unevenly attached. Either way, I find a diy solution for the cabinet, because I prefer not to deal with returning it at this point. Overall, I needed this cart for storage, and it has met that need. Service: I think the folks who shipped the cart could do a better job of examining their product before sending it out. Otherwise, I have only great things to say about Overstock Customer Support. When I complained about chips and scratches, they were willing to do whatever it took to make me happy, whether it was order replacement parts, pay for a return pickup, etc. If you are picky about scratches and quality, this may not be the right purchase for you. If you expect flaws, and just need storage, and don't mind this price, then I think you'll be happy with this cart. Either way, I continue to do business with overstock, because their customer service is friendly and fair, and fairly hassle-free. Assembly: The hinges and much of the other hardware come already attached to the parts. For example, you needn't attach the drawer tracks to the veneer housing. There is one moment during assembly when two people were required, otherwise I managed most of it on my own. I'm a fairly small female, and it wasn't really that heavy to stand up and move around. I definitely wouldn't have been able to carry the initial package, so make sure at least two people handle the delivery. Size: The dimensions are exactly as stated. Just a tip if you plan to buy this and use it for silverware: The drawers are too small to house any standard sized silverware organizer. However, the drawers are deep, and can hold plenty of other things.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a high quality kitchen cart
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 25, 2012

The box was shipped to home very fast. It's very heavy. If you are a lady, you may need a help to bring into your home. The kitchen cart is very beautiful just like the picture in the product description. It doesn't feel like cheap woods and the price is affordable. It's easy to assemble. It's very durable and stable too. Now it's sitting in my kitchen making this room looks a lot better!! Love it! Would recommend it for anybody.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Such a useful item in a small kitchen with not much counter space. This changed the layout of the ktchen and provided much needed space. We no longer feel that we need to remodel right away. WIth this island we can delay remoded for year or two.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy, well made, good quality wood on the drop leaf, no defects anywhere.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leaf Kitchen Cart
 from Maryland,  Feb 19, 2014

I read several reviews before ordering this product and was a little leary about taking a chance. I am so glad I did! This cart is perfect for what I need in my kitchen. It was a challenge putting it together because I had a man helping me. But, other than that, it was a snap. All of the parts were there and everything was aligned as needed. Take the chance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific Purchase!
 Apr 21, 2015

It took 3 hours to assemble, but if you do it with a partner and while watching Iron Man, it's not so bad. :) Really happy with it. The quality is what you would expect for the price, which is to say, decent enough for our Airbnb rental. If I were buying it for my home, I'd choose something of a higher quality (& price to be sure!).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly What I needed
 from Queens, New York,  Dec 24, 2014

I read some of the reviews for this product. I am grateful all my peices came with the product. I didn't put it together but I paid my neighbor to do it he is good with items like this. It only took him 2 hrs. I wish it was all wood but there are parts that is that "carbonated wood". The counter appears to be real wood but I wouldn't take any chances on using it as a cutting board. I have and extra cutting board on top. The unti helps out with alot of space that was needed. I do like the fact that it does come with a leaf to have a little sitting nook.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JUnk!
 from SC,  Jul 16, 2014

I have had this cart for three months and it is falling apart. The leaf extender does not stay up and when you put it up it does not go all the way. The door are all lopsided. The cam locks are all breaking. Basically spend the extra money and get something better quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value for the money
 from Waynesboro, PA,  Jul 10, 2013

Nice kitchen cart, the butcher blocks are short pieces fingered together. One block area was a little dark, but couldn't complain for the money. Once together is it quite sturdy. The end pieces spice and towel rack take up 12" together, so the actual butcher block top is 43". You could leave them off and buy small plugs for the holes if you wanted. Perfect addition to add counter space in your kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Bright white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good value for the money and easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice cart
 from Vermont,  Dec 17, 2012

I was happy the item arrived quickly. It was a little time consuming to put together; as another reviewer posted, one of the 'up' arrows was pointing in the wrong direction so we had to go back a few steps, find the mistake and correct it. My husband and I put it together in about 5 hours. It is sturdy and seems to be well made. We have had the cart put together and in use for a few weeks now, and the only issue I have had so far is the breakfast bar table will sometimes slide down/fold causing anything on the surface to slide off and fall. I have tried pushing the sliders in as far as they will go, but it seems they loosen with time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description matched the product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I've been eyeing this kitchen cart for a month now, and I finally bought it a few days ago. Already, it is assembled and in my "kitchen" area. I don't know why, but it took me four hours to assemble, and you'll need a power drill to attach the leaf to the main butcher block top. Just fyi. This cart is absolutely beautiful though, and definitely worth the time it takes to put it together. It matches my cabinets pretty well, which was a bonus I didn't even know about til this morning. Everything I have fits in it pretty snugly as well, whereas my other cart was cramped. If you're hesitating, stop! just buy it b/c you'll love it. :) Also, the shipment was extremely fast! I bought it on monday and it was here by thursday.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, especially the butcher block top.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Island for my space
 from Burnsville, MN,  Oct 18, 2012

I love this cart. It was easier to put together then I expected. The directions said you would need two people to do it, and I did, but it was not hard. The directions were easy to follow and concise. I forgot to tighten up some screws so it seemed wobbly at first, but once I went back and tightened it all up it is great. There is a lot of space in it and I love the drawers. I only had two drawers and this is just what I needed. I have had many compliments on it and lots of people asking where I got it. I am happy to refer them to OverStock.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was exactly what I expected. The white is bright and the butcher block top is beautiful.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was everything I expected, heavy duty.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was concise and the picture represented the product well.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Wow Cart
 Apr 11, 2015

This lovely cart is sturdy,hansom, and a work saver. In our tiny kitchen I can stand at the sink or stove and turn around to the "work station" cart for bowls or paper towels or salt and pepper or a plate to serve up. It took some time to put together, but my husband was very organized and studied the directions diligently. Love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The extension is not stable and it is hard to put the top on well. I recommend superglueing the top with the wooden pegs. It is great for my use, but it is not very sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 Mar 17, 2015

We purchased this for our office. It looks exactly as the picture and the quality of the material is higher than we expected. Only problem was that the two side walls were damaged in shipping and needed to wait for the replacements. I used Overstock's online chat to order new parts and it was a breeze! Great customer service and good product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The cart arrived on tiime in a beat up shipping box weighing 110 lbs. Thankfully none of the inner boxes were damaged. All parts were there but it is essential to read instructions lay out pieces CAREFULLY. Some pieces were not numbered and it took a handy person 4 hours to build. Completed cart is as described and looks good except for minor scratches on wood top and slightly uneven door panels with a quarter inch gap. I plan to use this cart as a sewing card and would have liked a stronger shelf and bottom panels.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Well made looks more expensive than it was. A little difficult to put to put together

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This cart has been a fantastic addition to our kitchen which had limited counter and cabinet space. It serves as a stationary island in our kitchen and has seen a ton of use in the 10 months we've owned it. It's extremely sturdy, has awesome storage capacity, and is great quality. It does take a little bit of time to assemble, but the instructions are easy to follow. Highly recommended!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen cart
 Dec 27, 2014

This took us a few hours to put together but it is well worthwhile. It fits beautifully in our kitchen and has lots of storage space. The packaging was excellent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought