Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 66 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Kitchen Storage Cart-Solid!!
 from Ventura County, CA,  Oct 2, 2012

I was very impressed by the quality of this kitchen cart...especially for the cost!! I have seen similar items in stores for $500+ and not nearly as nice as this cart. The leaf provides an excellent added surface area which I just used for serving up a buffet style dinner for some guests at our home. Made our dining room table more open and roomy for our friends to visit without the table being so cluttered. Because it is on wheels, it made it very easy to bring the buffet set up next to the table so I could easily pass plates to the guests. This item was packaged very well and arrived damage free. Pretty easy to put together...my wife & I did so in about 1 hour of time. The savings of $200 made having to assemble this well worth the effort!! Thanks O.co!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really impressive high quality product!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Diappointed
 from North Vernon, Indiana,  Mar 28, 2013

We were disappointed with this purchase and chose to return for a refund because of the following items. The packaging was not sufficient to prevent damage to the item. Several pieces were damaged. The high gloss finish was not applied consistently leaving edges of the product with a rough uneven look. As we examined the pieces that came out of the first box, we found a fly baked right into the finish. Other pieces also had foreign material baked into them which hinted at a poor quality control for this product. We were so disappointed that we requested to return this product for a refund.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Highly Glossy Finish was not what we expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Diassapointed about quality of this product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site Description was clear
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK, not great
 from US,  Mar 14, 2013

Functionality: If you don't mind chips, scratches, and flaws on a piece that is still functional, then perhaps you won't mind this item. It is still newly assembled in my kitchen. Thus far it has been functional, for the most part. I haven't used it yet with the leaf extended, but I have at least tried to extend it, and it looks nice and flat. One cabinet door will not close. There is a magnet that is supposed to holds both doors shut, but one keeps swinging back open. I don't know what causes this. Perhaps the door is warped, or one of the hinges is unevenly attached. Either way, I find a diy solution for the cabinet, because I prefer not to deal with returning it at this point. Overall, I needed this cart for storage, and it has met that need. Service: I think the folks who shipped the cart could do a better job of examining their product before sending it out. Otherwise, I have only great things to say about Overstock Customer Support. When I complained about chips and scratches, they were willing to do whatever it took to make me happy, whether it was order replacement parts, pay for a return pickup, etc. If you are picky about scratches and quality, this may not be the right purchase for you. If you expect flaws, and just need storage, and don't mind this price, then I think you'll be happy with this cart. Either way, I continue to do business with overstock, because their customer service is friendly and fair, and fairly hassle-free. Assembly: The hinges and much of the other hardware come already attached to the parts. For example, you needn't attach the drawer tracks to the veneer housing. There is one moment during assembly when two people were required, otherwise I managed most of it on my own. I'm a fairly small female, and it wasn't really that heavy to stand up and move around. I definitely wouldn't have been able to carry the initial package, so make sure at least two people handle the delivery. Size: The dimensions are exactly as stated. Just a tip if you plan to buy this and use it for silverware: The drawers are too small to house any standard sized silverware organizer. However, the drawers are deep, and can hold plenty of other things.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a high quality kitchen cart
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 25, 2012

The box was shipped to home very fast. It's very heavy. If you are a lady, you may need a help to bring into your home. The kitchen cart is very beautiful just like the picture in the product description. It doesn't feel like cheap woods and the price is affordable. It's easy to assemble. It's very durable and stable too. Now it's sitting in my kitchen making this room looks a lot better!! Love it! Would recommend it for anybody.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Such a useful item in a small kitchen with not much counter space. This changed the layout of the ktchen and provided much needed space. We no longer feel that we need to remodel right away. WIth this island we can delay remoded for year or two.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy, well made, good quality wood on the drop leaf, no defects anywhere.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leaf Kitchen Cart
 from Maryland,  Feb 19, 2014

I read several reviews before ordering this product and was a little leary about taking a chance. I am so glad I did! This cart is perfect for what I need in my kitchen. It was a challenge putting it together because I had a man helping me. But, other than that, it was a snap. All of the parts were there and everything was aligned as needed. Take the chance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific Purchase!
 Apr 21, 2015

It took 3 hours to assemble, but if you do it with a partner and while watching Iron Man, it's not so bad. :) Really happy with it. The quality is what you would expect for the price, which is to say, decent enough for our Airbnb rental. If I were buying it for my home, I'd choose something of a higher quality (& price to be sure!).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly What I needed
 from Queens, New York,  Dec 24, 2014

I read some of the reviews for this product. I am grateful all my peices came with the product. I didn't put it together but I paid my neighbor to do it he is good with items like this. It only took him 2 hrs. I wish it was all wood but there are parts that is that "carbonated wood". The counter appears to be real wood but I wouldn't take any chances on using it as a cutting board. I have and extra cutting board on top. The unti helps out with alot of space that was needed. I do like the fact that it does come with a leaf to have a little sitting nook.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JUnk!
 from SC,  Jul 16, 2014

I have had this cart for three months and it is falling apart. The leaf extender does not stay up and when you put it up it does not go all the way. The door are all lopsided. The cam locks are all breaking. Basically spend the extra money and get something better quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value for the money
 from Waynesboro, PA,  Jul 10, 2013

Nice kitchen cart, the butcher blocks are short pieces fingered together. One block area was a little dark, but couldn't complain for the money. Once together is it quite sturdy. The end pieces spice and towel rack take up 12" together, so the actual butcher block top is 43". You could leave them off and buy small plugs for the holes if you wanted. Perfect addition to add counter space in your kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Bright white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good value for the money and easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice cart
 from Vermont,  Dec 17, 2012

I was happy the item arrived quickly. It was a little time consuming to put together; as another reviewer posted, one of the 'up' arrows was pointing in the wrong direction so we had to go back a few steps, find the mistake and correct it. My husband and I put it together in about 5 hours. It is sturdy and seems to be well made. We have had the cart put together and in use for a few weeks now, and the only issue I have had so far is the breakfast bar table will sometimes slide down/fold causing anything on the surface to slide off and fall. I have tried pushing the sliders in as far as they will go, but it seems they loosen with time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description matched the product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I've been eyeing this kitchen cart for a month now, and I finally bought it a few days ago. Already, it is assembled and in my "kitchen" area. I don't know why, but it took me four hours to assemble, and you'll need a power drill to attach the leaf to the main butcher block top. Just fyi. This cart is absolutely beautiful though, and definitely worth the time it takes to put it together. It matches my cabinets pretty well, which was a bonus I didn't even know about til this morning. Everything I have fits in it pretty snugly as well, whereas my other cart was cramped. If you're hesitating, stop! just buy it b/c you'll love it. :) Also, the shipment was extremely fast! I bought it on monday and it was here by thursday.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, especially the butcher block top.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Island for my space
 from Burnsville, MN,  Oct 18, 2012

I love this cart. It was easier to put together then I expected. The directions said you would need two people to do it, and I did, but it was not hard. The directions were easy to follow and concise. I forgot to tighten up some screws so it seemed wobbly at first, but once I went back and tightened it all up it is great. There is a lot of space in it and I love the drawers. I only had two drawers and this is just what I needed. I have had many compliments on it and lots of people asking where I got it. I am happy to refer them to OverStock.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was exactly what I expected. The white is bright and the butcher block top is beautiful.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was everything I expected, heavy duty.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was concise and the picture represented the product well.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Cart
 May 21, 2015

It works great in my small kitchen. Gives me much more space and storage. Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The quality of this product is very low. Imagine the types of furniture that you'd find a ********, then go to the mid-to-low range of that, and you'll have an idea what you are getting. Everything is wobbly and flimsy, and I'm confident that if I ever had to move, this cart would get destroyed in the process. Is it just not built to last. Imagine if it were completely built out of heavy duty cardboard, and you'll get the feeling you have when you interact with this thing. I think if the price was $$$ it would probably be more reasonable, but $$$ for this seems out of line to me. It takes around 2-3 hours to put the whole thing together. The instructions are good though, and every piece has a number on it so you know what is what. There was only one part that was confusing (which direction to put the magnets that hold the doors closed), but you can save that until the end when it makes more sense. After I assembled this, we decided that it was just way too junky for our house, so right now it's sitting outside by the grill. So I guess I'm using it, but I'm not using it for my original intended purpose. If you're on the fence about this and trying to decide, my advice would be to spend a little more and get something nice at a furniture store.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I hired someone to assemble it and he did a great job! I was a little disappointed that there were some obvious defects on several panels. I feel that the item should have been inspected before shipping. I figured they were too minor to ship it back and Overstock responded quickly to my complaint to my satisfaction. The cart is a welcomed feature in my kitchen giving me extra storage, counter space, and can easily be transformed and rolled into my dining room for use as a buffet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Budgeteer
 May 7, 2015

This piece is just what we were looking for in our kitcen. Assembly is easy and the piece looks fine. We put the towel and spice racks on, but removed them for more kitchen space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

It looks nice, but the fold out work area is useless because it's on the back and we have it against a wall. It doesn't move easily on the castors either.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cart
 May 3, 2015

I put it together myself without difficulty. I love the drop leaf feature. I enjoy the extra prep space it gives my kitchen. Great product, great price, a wonderful buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lois B***
 May 2, 2015

Great sure did fix our storage and counter top issues

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 66 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought