Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 138 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Diappointed
 from North Vernon, Indiana,  Mar 28, 2013

We were disappointed with this purchase and chose to return for a refund because of the following items. The packaging was not sufficient to prevent damage to the item. Several pieces were damaged. The high gloss finish was not applied consistently leaving edges of the product with a rough uneven look. As we examined the pieces that came out of the first box, we found a fly baked right into the finish. Other pieces also had foreign material baked into them which hinted at a poor quality control for this product. We were so disappointed that we requested to return this product for a refund.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Highly Glossy Finish was not what we expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Diassapointed about quality of this product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site Description was clear
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK, not great
 from US,  Mar 14, 2013

Functionality: If you don't mind chips, scratches, and flaws on a piece that is still functional, then perhaps you won't mind this item. It is still newly assembled in my kitchen. Thus far it has been functional, for the most part. I haven't used it yet with the leaf extended, but I have at least tried to extend it, and it looks nice and flat. One cabinet door will not close. There is a magnet that is supposed to holds both doors shut, but one keeps swinging back open. I don't know what causes this. Perhaps the door is warped, or one of the hinges is unevenly attached. Either way, I find a diy solution for the cabinet, because I prefer not to deal with returning it at this point. Overall, I needed this cart for storage, and it has met that need. Service: I think the folks who shipped the cart could do a better job of examining their product before sending it out. Otherwise, I have only great things to say about Overstock Customer Support. When I complained about chips and scratches, they were willing to do whatever it took to make me happy, whether it was order replacement parts, pay for a return pickup, etc. If you are picky about scratches and quality, this may not be the right purchase for you. If you expect flaws, and just need storage, and don't mind this price, then I think you'll be happy with this cart. Either way, I continue to do business with overstock, because their customer service is friendly and fair, and fairly hassle-free. Assembly: The hinges and much of the other hardware come already attached to the parts. For example, you needn't attach the drawer tracks to the veneer housing. There is one moment during assembly when two people were required, otherwise I managed most of it on my own. I'm a fairly small female, and it wasn't really that heavy to stand up and move around. I definitely wouldn't have been able to carry the initial package, so make sure at least two people handle the delivery. Size: The dimensions are exactly as stated. Just a tip if you plan to buy this and use it for silverware: The drawers are too small to house any standard sized silverware organizer. However, the drawers are deep, and can hold plenty of other things.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Kitchen Storage Cart-Solid!!
 from Ventura County, CA,  Oct 2, 2012

I was very impressed by the quality of this kitchen cart...especially for the cost!! I have seen similar items in stores for $500+ and not nearly as nice as this cart. The leaf provides an excellent added surface area which I just used for serving up a buffet style dinner for some guests at our home. Made our dining room table more open and roomy for our friends to visit without the table being so cluttered. Because it is on wheels, it made it very easy to bring the buffet set up next to the table so I could easily pass plates to the guests. This item was packaged very well and arrived damage free. Pretty easy to put together...my wife & I did so in about 1 hour of time. The savings of $200 made having to assemble this well worth the effort!! Thanks O.co!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really impressive high quality product!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a high quality kitchen cart
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 25, 2012

The box was shipped to home very fast. It's very heavy. If you are a lady, you may need a help to bring into your home. The kitchen cart is very beautiful just like the picture in the product description. It doesn't feel like cheap woods and the price is affordable. It's easy to assemble. It's very durable and stable too. Now it's sitting in my kitchen making this room looks a lot better!! Love it! Would recommend it for anybody.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leaf Kitchen Cart
 from Maryland,  Feb 19, 2014

I read several reviews before ordering this product and was a little leary about taking a chance. I am so glad I did! This cart is perfect for what I need in my kitchen. It was a challenge putting it together because I had a man helping me. But, other than that, it was a snap. All of the parts were there and everything was aligned as needed. Take the chance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Practicle, Attractive and Spacious...
 from NY,  Nov 2, 2012

Such a useful item in a small kitchen with not much counter space. This changed the layout of the ktchen and provided much needed space. We no longer feel that we need to remodel right away. WIth this island we can delay remoded for year or two.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy, well made, good quality wood on the drop leaf, no defects anywhere.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JUnk!
 from SC,  Jul 16, 2014

I have had this cart for three months and it is falling apart. The leaf extender does not stay up and when you put it up it does not go all the way. The door are all lopsided. The cam locks are all breaking. Basically spend the extra money and get something better quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So not worth opening the box...........
 Nov 5, 2015

Soooo, this item is a train wreck! Please save yourself 5 hours of work (plus being covered in styrofoam balls) by not ordering it. UGH!!!!!! Yes, I read the reviews before I bought this piece (but I so loved the picture and the size would have been perfect for my kitchen...Unfortunately, I fell in the trap of believing "it would never happen to MEEEEEEEEEE" and "those other reviewers maybe weren't tool-savvy like I am." Wrong! Why didn't I heed their advice?!?!?!?! First, the box arrived undamaged and the pieces were securely wrapped in styro-wrap plus cushioned with styro-sheets. No complaints so far. Then I started unwrapping each piece (about 60 pieces, fyi) and was exhausted from that and then had to clean up the mess of styrofoam balls that shed from the packaging materials. Messy! But I kept going, laying out all the pieces and getting organized. Second, I noticed there was uneven paint distribution on many of the pieces (roughly 60-70%). Disappointing........... Third, the cams were defective in that they either broke or neglected to secure the bars that hold the drawers up. Only 1 of 6 actually worked. Dang! Not good odds (end of hour 3). Also, 3 backs of drawers and the drawer pulls were missing. Fourth, the pre-assembled door hinges on cupboard doors were defective on the right side. Didn't line up with left side -- 1/4" over-gap. At this point, I was so friggin' tired (hour 4.5) and frustrated that I just finished installing the top and pushed it into the kitchen. Wanted to see what it COULD look like in place (end of hour 5). Sadly, the cart looked ridiculously cheap next to my oak cabinets/stainless appliances. Needless to say, I decided to send the soul-sucker back. Please don't make the same mistake I (and many others before me) made...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Two thumbs up!
 Aug 20, 2015

This product came quickly, had all of the pieces, and was not damaged in any way. Only downside is that when my kids push down on the fold out counter side it lifts the entire counter and anything on the fold out side falls to the floor. Love the item anyway!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 Aug 9, 2015

Difficult to put together and doesn't feel secure. I would not buy this again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great delivery
 Jul 23, 2015

There is a gap between doors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific Purchase!
 Apr 21, 2015

It took 3 hours to assemble, but if you do it with a partner and while watching Iron Man, it's not so bad. :) Really happy with it. The quality is what you would expect for the price, which is to say, decent enough for our Airbnb rental. If I were buying it for my home, I'd choose something of a higher quality (& price to be sure!).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Huge Disappointment!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 12, 2014

As soon as I started taking the wood panel pieces out of the box, I knew I had to return it. the quality of the front panels for the drawers were so bad-- big gaps between the wood, jagged edges. I put them back and promptly returned this item. It looked nothing like that was pictured. What a huge disappointment!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not recommended for the novice
 from Annapolis,  Mar 11, 2014

First screw broke in the cart as it was being put in place. Had to make a rush trip to **** to purchase quality screws that would not break. Many, many, many parts to put together and was VERY complicated. Wheels do not work right at all. Got stuck in the middle of the project and could not figure it out. Handyman had to wait a day to regroup to complete it. I would not have been able to put it together myself so had to hire a handyman to do it and it cost me an additional *** due to the time it took to put it together. I will never purchase anything that needs to be assembled again! This was very poor quality and poor value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
negative
 from Florida,  May 8, 2013

I would not recommend this product to anyone unless they fix the dowels problem. It was a very frustrating experience and repacking the pieces to send back was time consuming.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. all the pieces were of good quality, but the fittings were poor. It was impossible to put the cabinet together because all the dowels were too small for the holes.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK I guess
 from Plainview, IL,  Mar 22, 2013

quality-(fair to poor) due to a number of defects in paint, directions should have been much better, dowel holes way too large, we had to put the cart together, disassemble it, glue all dowel pins and reassemble the cart. This process took almost 3 days because we had to glue the dowels in phases in order for the glue to dry before we could proceed to assemble the next few pieces. I would have been more than pleased but due to all of these problems, I was not. The design of the cart is very good and if the quality matched it would have been a great buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color-accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality-fair to poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description-accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased with this product
 Dec 3, 2015

We are overall, very pleased with our cart. There was a small blemish on one of the drawer fronts, not not so noticeable that it detracts from the piece. It went together very well. The only negative thing about the product was that the assembly instructions could have given more detailed information in both the words and the illustrations. We appreciated that it was well-packaged to prevent damage during transit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Painfull Assembly
 Nov 20, 2015

Now that I am finished, I have a more favorable opinion of the cart but this is nit for the novice. The difficulty is not due to the complicated assembly but the directions and quality of the diagrams. The directions do not annotate the orientation of pieces and without some experimentation impossible to be sure which side to attach. Be patient if you buy this. Once together it is an outstanding buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dr. Marie C. *****
 Sep 19, 2015

This island is a huge mistake to order if you want to use the additional space of the attached drop shelf. Also it is impossible to move very difficult wheel alignment - I would not purchase it again and am very sad that the gift I gave my daughter for her new apartment is only good for storage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen cart
 Sep 9, 2015

construction was not difficult, instructions were straight forward and I completed with the help of another person. I have had the cart in my kitchen for 1 year now and it used a lot by my children. I wipe it down several times a day and have noticed the top is warping, I am not leaving it moist, I'm going behind with a towel to dry it. Also on the folding leaf, it is brought up and left up more often than not and I have had to re secure the top with screws because the braces were pulling it off the cart. Over all, I'm not dissatisfied with the purchase because it does serve my needs but this item is made of very cheap material and I believe that it's cost should be less than I paid for it. I gave it three stars because it fits my space and serves my needs but I don't expect it to last for many years, I would not recommend to a friend, and I would not buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 138 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought