Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Kitchen Storage Cart-Solid!!
 from Ventura County, CA,  Oct 2, 2012

I was very impressed by the quality of this kitchen cart...especially for the cost!! I have seen similar items in stores for $500+ and not nearly as nice as this cart. The leaf provides an excellent added surface area which I just used for serving up a buffet style dinner for some guests at our home. Made our dining room table more open and roomy for our friends to visit without the table being so cluttered. Because it is on wheels, it made it very easy to bring the buffet set up next to the table so I could easily pass plates to the guests. This item was packaged very well and arrived damage free. Pretty easy to put together...my wife & I did so in about 1 hour of time. The savings of $200 made having to assemble this well worth the effort!! Thanks O.co!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really impressive high quality product!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Such a useful item in a small kitchen with not much counter space. This changed the layout of the ktchen and provided much needed space. We no longer feel that we need to remodel right away. WIth this island we can delay remoded for year or two.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy, well made, good quality wood on the drop leaf, no defects anywhere.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK, not great
 from US,  Mar 14, 2013

Functionality: If you don't mind chips, scratches, and flaws on a piece that is still functional, then perhaps you won't mind this item. It is still newly assembled in my kitchen. Thus far it has been functional, for the most part. I haven't used it yet with the leaf extended, but I have at least tried to extend it, and it looks nice and flat. One cabinet door will not close. There is a magnet that is supposed to holds both doors shut, but one keeps swinging back open. I don't know what causes this. Perhaps the door is warped, or one of the hinges is unevenly attached. Either way, I find a diy solution for the cabinet, because I prefer not to deal with returning it at this point. Overall, I needed this cart for storage, and it has met that need. Service: I think the folks who shipped the cart could do a better job of examining their product before sending it out. Otherwise, I have only great things to say about Overstock Customer Support. When I complained about chips and scratches, they were willing to do whatever it took to make me happy, whether it was order replacement parts, pay for a return pickup, etc. If you are picky about scratches and quality, this may not be the right purchase for you. If you expect flaws, and just need storage, and don't mind this price, then I think you'll be happy with this cart. Either way, I continue to do business with overstock, because their customer service is friendly and fair, and fairly hassle-free. Assembly: The hinges and much of the other hardware come already attached to the parts. For example, you needn't attach the drawer tracks to the veneer housing. There is one moment during assembly when two people were required, otherwise I managed most of it on my own. I'm a fairly small female, and it wasn't really that heavy to stand up and move around. I definitely wouldn't have been able to carry the initial package, so make sure at least two people handle the delivery. Size: The dimensions are exactly as stated. Just a tip if you plan to buy this and use it for silverware: The drawers are too small to house any standard sized silverware organizer. However, the drawers are deep, and can hold plenty of other things.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a high quality kitchen cart
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 25, 2012

The box was shipped to home very fast. It's very heavy. If you are a lady, you may need a help to bring into your home. The kitchen cart is very beautiful just like the picture in the product description. It doesn't feel like cheap woods and the price is affordable. It's easy to assemble. It's very durable and stable too. Now it's sitting in my kitchen making this room looks a lot better!! Love it! Would recommend it for anybody.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Diappointed
 from North Vernon, Indiana,  Mar 28, 2013

We were disappointed with this purchase and chose to return for a refund because of the following items. The packaging was not sufficient to prevent damage to the item. Several pieces were damaged. The high gloss finish was not applied consistently leaving edges of the product with a rough uneven look. As we examined the pieces that came out of the first box, we found a fly baked right into the finish. Other pieces also had foreign material baked into them which hinted at a poor quality control for this product. We were so disappointed that we requested to return this product for a refund.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Highly Glossy Finish was not what we expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Diassapointed about quality of this product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site Description was clear
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Leaf Kitchen Cart
 from Maryland,  Feb 19, 2014

I read several reviews before ordering this product and was a little leary about taking a chance. I am so glad I did! This cart is perfect for what I need in my kitchen. It was a challenge putting it together because I had a man helping me. But, other than that, it was a snap. All of the parts were there and everything was aligned as needed. Take the chance.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice cart
 from Vermont,  Dec 17, 2012

I was happy the item arrived quickly. It was a little time consuming to put together; as another reviewer posted, one of the 'up' arrows was pointing in the wrong direction so we had to go back a few steps, find the mistake and correct it. My husband and I put it together in about 5 hours. It is sturdy and seems to be well made. We have had the cart put together and in use for a few weeks now, and the only issue I have had so far is the breakfast bar table will sometimes slide down/fold causing anything on the surface to slide off and fall. I have tried pushing the sliders in as far as they will go, but it seems they loosen with time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description matched the product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I've been eyeing this kitchen cart for a month now, and I finally bought it a few days ago. Already, it is assembled and in my "kitchen" area. I don't know why, but it took me four hours to assemble, and you'll need a power drill to attach the leaf to the main butcher block top. Just fyi. This cart is absolutely beautiful though, and definitely worth the time it takes to put it together. It matches my cabinets pretty well, which was a bonus I didn't even know about til this morning. Everything I have fits in it pretty snugly as well, whereas my other cart was cramped. If you're hesitating, stop! just buy it b/c you'll love it. :) Also, the shipment was extremely fast! I bought it on monday and it was here by thursday.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, especially the butcher block top.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Island for my space
 from Burnsville, MN,  Oct 18, 2012

I love this cart. It was easier to put together then I expected. The directions said you would need two people to do it, and I did, but it was not hard. The directions were easy to follow and concise. I forgot to tighten up some screws so it seemed wobbly at first, but once I went back and tightened it all up it is great. There is a lot of space in it and I love the drawers. I only had two drawers and this is just what I needed. I have had many compliments on it and lots of people asking where I got it. I am happy to refer them to OverStock.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was exactly what I expected. The white is bright and the butcher block top is beautiful.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was everything I expected, heavy duty.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was concise and the picture represented the product well.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Beautiful addition to my kitchen
 from Rochester, NY,  Nov 10, 2014

Very pleased. Looks exactly like the picture. It will take two people to put this together but it was not that hard and took just a little over an hour to assemble. It only took 5 days from the day I ordered it to the day it arrived.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Postive
 from Warrenton, Mo.,  Nov 8, 2014

It works out wonderfully for the purpose that I brought it for. Which is for a kitchen island.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average Style : Excellent
Nice island
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Oct 24, 2014

Once completed, the island looks really nice. However there is a small gap between the doors and I'm not sure how sturdy it is. It took almost 4 hours to assemble. We put the hinges in the wrong spot because there were no holes. The directions were a little confusing. I do like it though.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Absolutely beautiful. I just love it.
 from Upstate new York,  Aug 23, 2014

This cabinet is absolutely beautiful and looks great in my kitchen, It has quite a bit of storage space which I needed. It matches my kitchen set. I store my cook books in it with some of my extra cookware. It took about 3 hours to put together but feel it was well worth it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Good
Very Nice - Needs Better Instructions
 from Houston,  Jul 25, 2014

I needed a counter in my dining room, and this was just the right size. I doubt I need the drop leaf, but its a good thing to include. I didn't need the towel rack, but the spice rack worked out great, and I was able to fit it in the left side where needed, when the plans called for right side. I wasn't looking for a counter with wheels, so that is also a bonus. I was going to place my heavy weight Kitchen Aid mixer on the shelf, but decided against it due to the plastic shelf clips Construction wasn't too bad until you start messing around with the DOWELS. I tried to follow the plans per instructed, but I found the dowels were too loose and the panels would flop and fall. At one point, one of the panels fell on another and placed a small dent on the second panel. So I regrouped and started with the pieces required for the left side, installed the screws, and worked my way toward the right. I did not tighten any of the screws until everything was lined up. The finished product is very nice looking. Only suggestion is to assemble with two people per instructions, or be an octopus.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Excellent
Kitchen Island
 from Jacksonville, Florida,  Jul 25, 2014

The end product is very nice, except that the drawers do not slide as well as they should. The instructions are sketchy, and actually incorrect at one point, but we were able to construct the island anyway. I love the way it looks in my kitchen, and the extra work and storage space.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
LOVE THIS CART!
 from Racine, WI,  Jul 17, 2014

I have a small galley style kitchen and I needed a little more storage space as well as counter space. This cart fit perfectly and fills the need gap in both of these areas! It was fairly easy to put together (but definitely a two-person job) and I was surprised that the doors hung evenly, the magnetic latches work well and the quality of the butcher board top was top notch. I removed the paper towel holder and spice rack due to space constraints, but when added, they look great! I would definitely recommend buying this product!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor Style : Good
JUnk!
 from SC,  Jul 16, 2014

I have had this cart for three months and it is falling apart. The leaf extender does not stay up and when you put it up it does not go all the way. The door are all lopsided. The cam locks are all breaking. Basically spend the extra money and get something better quality

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor Style : Poor
Huge Disappointment!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 12, 2014

As soon as I started taking the wood panel pieces out of the box, I knew I had to return it. the quality of the front panels for the drawers were so bad-- big gaps between the wood, jagged edges. I put them back and promptly returned this item. It looked nothing like that was pictured. What a huge disappointment!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
happy purchase
 from California,  Apr 24, 2014

Exactly what I needed in my kitchen. The quality is great. It's very solid. Love having the extra storage.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Nice addition to my kitchen
 from Boston 'burbs, Mass.,  Apr 18, 2014

I was looking for something to help organize my tiny kitchen better, and this works nicely! Putting it together is definitely a two person job, as the pegs it uses in the beginning really don't "hold things together". A second pair of hands is a must, as is a power screwdriver. It took my daughter and I about three hours to put it together. There were a few glitches in putting it together. One was that a picture in the directions shows pieces lining up perfectly, as if they were the same length, when they aren't. (It was confusing that they didn't line up visually to the directions, and it took me a few minutes of looking at things to realize it really was OK, and a piece that seemed to be extra long really wasn't!) The other was that the guide holes for the hinges of the top/drop leaf did not line up properly, and I had to place new holes with on one piece an awl. (I couldn't get the screws in without them) I didn't have the problem others have mentioned about one piece having UP pointing in the wrong direction. The drawers -are- on the smallish side (They'll barely fit boxes of gallon-sized baggies, but not longer boxes of plastic wrap), so I'm using them for smaller utensils and the ever-necessary junk drawer. The shelf space in the cabinet is decent, I have a large crock pot and blender on the bottom one. It looks good, and I'm pleased with how it's working for me in my small space.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top