Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 104 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
drawer tracking bracket screws were too short
 from Kirkland Washington,  Oct 1, 2011

The top is too thin. The screws that came with the desk weren't long enough to hold the drawer guide. When I replaced those screws with slightly longer screws they came through the top. The manufacturer should redesign the drawer guide system and use better hardware. That said, my 14 year old daughter is quite happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Harder than Heck to put together
 from Boulder, Colorado,  Sep 2, 2011

Manufacturing error made this hard to put together. It took my neighbor and I two hours to put it together. We had to drill new holes into three of the pieces. It was horrible. I had already thrown the box away, otherwise I might have sent it back. But, who's kidding, the product weights a lot, many parts, and I don't want to deal with shipping it back. So, I "jerry-rigged" it to get it to work and it looks great. Very cute desk, just stinks that "quality control" failed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not White
 from New York,  Aug 26, 2011

If you want a white desk to go with other white furniture, then don't buy this. If you want a very decent corner desk for the price and don't care about color matching, then buy this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not white.... off white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, went together well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? again... not white
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid, well-built, right price
 from Central Kansas,  Dec 28, 2011

This desk appealed to me for it's whimsical corner design, and the fact that it had a shelf below and a drawer. It seemed a perfect fit to put into the bedroom of my granddaughter and more an adult piece of furniture, not just a kid's desk. I thought the price was very reasonable. As with many international products, the instruction sheet left something to be desired. The illustration for Step 1 was the reverse of what it should be and I was immediately put on edge. But the hardware was all there (what ever happened to putting a few extra in, just in case?), the pieces were cut to fit, and it felt very square and sturdy when complete. Two problems: 1) the dowel holes were sloppy, and 2) there was not near enough glue.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was a little off, more taupe than white and not what I would consider "antique". BUT - completely acceptable for the price and the purpose, a desk for my young granddaughter.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The components fit together well and it felt solid. I thought the design was good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I think it was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for kid
 from Bossier City, LA,  Dec 25, 2011

I purchased this for my daughter's room. She is 9 years old and loves it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what I was looking for
 from Southern Maryland,  Dec 9, 2011

A friend put this together in about an hour. He was impressed and kept telling me that the design of the desk was exceptional, it was easy to put together, all pieces were there, and the wood pieces were sturdy. It fit the small corner that I wanted it for exactly, with plenty of room on the top for my monitor, keyboard, and other stuff. The drawer is larger than I expected and slides easily. I am a happy camper.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CHEAP
 from Petaluma, ca.,  Dec 15, 2012

We bought this for our daughter last year for xmas. once she filled the drawer with her school supplies the wood supporting the drawer broke. It"s poor quality. Im very disappointed!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Its White nothing Antique about it!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY CHEAP
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good fit for a corner
 from Long Island,  Dec 5, 2012

Some problems with assembly. The connection points aren't all aligned well. But it fits the corner space and will meet my needs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Matched description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk for compact space!
 from Southwest Florida,  Nov 30, 2012

This despite is perfect in our bedroom. It's a perfect size and well made. It matches our bedroom firnire perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very poorly made.
 from CA,  Nov 28, 2012

Construction was a nightmare. It is cute enough when put together, but it's the putting it together that will give you gray hair! Unless you are (or live with someone) VERY hand with tools and spatial skills, take a pass on this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. None of the screw holes lined up. My husband had to redrill several just to make it work.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It accurately described how it looked, what color it is.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
useful product
 from New Hampshire, NH,  Dec 24, 2011

if you follow the introduction, it is easy to put together and it won't take very long. it's good for the price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quantity
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Samll but great for small space
 from Texas,  Oct 12, 2011

This desk is perfect for a small room. Not a lot of storage. But it is great for a computer desk. Easy to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not as white as on picture has off white hues
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
corner desk
 Feb 24, 2015

it is absolutlly perfect for the my computer room,, love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Feb 17, 2015

Fits into a small corner area perfectly and has helped me stay organized. I don't sit at it to work. It holds my printer and other office stuff so cannot comment on the sturdiness of the desk if used to work at.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Value!
 Feb 5, 2015

Best corner desk for the price avaialble

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am 8 months pregnant and put this desk together myself. Very simple and sturdy! It is the perfect addition to the free corner we had in our living room. I would definitely recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too short
 Feb 3, 2015

I bought this desk for a 9 year old girl - it seemed perfect for us. However, the desk is pretty short for someone that age. This desk is more for a 4-5 year hold. The desk has to be assembled. Some of the holes were not drilled properly into the desk, it made it difficult to fasten the desk together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great corner desk
 from Washington state,  Dec 8, 2014

My daughters have a small bedroom with bunkbeds, and they needed a space for homework. This desk, fitting so nicely in the corner, fit the bill perfectly. Is nice and sturdy, plus looks nice and was easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Corner desk
 from WI,  Nov 8, 2014

The corner desk is just what I needed to save room space as well as functional. It was easy to assemble and the product value is in line with the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit!
 from Louisiana,  Oct 31, 2014

It is exactly what I was looking for, goes perfectly in my sewing room/office!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 104 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought