Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 358 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 18 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
drawer tracking bracket screws were too short
 from Kirkland Washington,  Oct 1, 2011

The top is too thin. The screws that came with the desk weren't long enough to hold the drawer guide. When I replaced those screws with slightly longer screws they came through the top. The manufacturer should redesign the drawer guide system and use better hardware. That said, my 14 year old daughter is quite happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not White
 from New York,  Aug 26, 2011

If you want a white desk to go with other white furniture, then don't buy this. If you want a very decent corner desk for the price and don't care about color matching, then buy this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not white.... off white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, went together well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? again... not white
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid, well-built, right price
 from Central Kansas,  Dec 28, 2011

This desk appealed to me for it's whimsical corner design, and the fact that it had a shelf below and a drawer. It seemed a perfect fit to put into the bedroom of my granddaughter and more an adult piece of furniture, not just a kid's desk. I thought the price was very reasonable. As with many international products, the instruction sheet left something to be desired. The illustration for Step 1 was the reverse of what it should be and I was immediately put on edge. But the hardware was all there (what ever happened to putting a few extra in, just in case?), the pieces were cut to fit, and it felt very square and sturdy when complete. Two problems: 1) the dowel holes were sloppy, and 2) there was not near enough glue.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was a little off, more taupe than white and not what I would consider "antique". BUT - completely acceptable for the price and the purpose, a desk for my young granddaughter.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The components fit together well and it felt solid. I thought the design was good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I think it was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Harder than Heck to put together
 from Boulder, Colorado,  Sep 2, 2011

Manufacturing error made this hard to put together. It took my neighbor and I two hours to put it together. We had to drill new holes into three of the pieces. It was horrible. I had already thrown the box away, otherwise I might have sent it back. But, who's kidding, the product weights a lot, many parts, and I don't want to deal with shipping it back. So, I "jerry-rigged" it to get it to work and it looks great. Very cute desk, just stinks that "quality control" failed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for kid
 from Bossier City, LA,  Dec 25, 2011

I purchased this for my daughter's room. She is 9 years old and loves it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what I was looking for
 from Southern Maryland,  Dec 9, 2011

A friend put this together in about an hour. He was impressed and kept telling me that the design of the desk was exceptional, it was easy to put together, all pieces were there, and the wood pieces were sturdy. It fit the small corner that I wanted it for exactly, with plenty of room on the top for my monitor, keyboard, and other stuff. The drawer is larger than I expected and slides easily. I am a happy camper.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect makeup table
 Feb 29, 2016

I put this table together in under an hour. It's very sturdy and fits perfectly in my bedroom providing a nice makeup station.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 May 29, 2016

I got this table to use as a makeup table in order not to take up to much space in my bedroom, this works perfectly, it only took about an hour to put together and the color is more of a cream color which goes great with my bedroom furniture

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This desk is not white.
 Mar 2, 2016

It looks terrible in a girl's room of all white furniture. I am very unhappy and sorry I did not go to a furniture store.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect piece for the house
 Jan 11, 2016

Great Price + Made Well = Great Value

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CHEAP
 from Petaluma, ca.,  Dec 15, 2012

We bought this for our daughter last year for xmas. once she filled the drawer with her school supplies the wood supporting the drawer broke. It"s poor quality. Im very disappointed!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Its White nothing Antique about it!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY CHEAP
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good fit for a corner
 from Long Island,  Dec 5, 2012

Some problems with assembly. The connection points aren't all aligned well. But it fits the corner space and will meet my needs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Matched description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk for compact space!
 from Southwest Florida,  Nov 30, 2012

This despite is perfect in our bedroom. It's a perfect size and well made. It matches our bedroom firnire perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very poorly made.
 from CA,  Nov 28, 2012

Construction was a nightmare. It is cute enough when put together, but it's the putting it together that will give you gray hair! Unless you are (or live with someone) VERY hand with tools and spatial skills, take a pass on this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. None of the screw holes lined up. My husband had to redrill several just to make it work.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It accurately described how it looked, what color it is.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
useful product
 from New Hampshire, NH,  Dec 24, 2011

if you follow the introduction, it is easy to put together and it won't take very long. it's good for the price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quantity
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Samll but great for small space
 from Texas,  Oct 12, 2011

This desk is perfect for a small room. Not a lot of storage. But it is great for a computer desk. Easy to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not as white as on picture has off white hues
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worst assembly I have ever done
 Jul 2, 2016

This dresser was ridiculous to put together. Pieces did not line up properly and about 6 holes were not pre-made or were not drilled all the way through. The Allen wrench was mishaped and did not fit properly into the holes properly and was nearly impossible to use. Although the price was low, I still feel ripped off. This is my first purchase from this maker & it will be my last.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Conflicting thoughts
 Jun 28, 2016

After reading the reviews I was dreading putting this together. It took 2 of us less than 3 hours. While some aspects were detailed and specific (letting of the assembly parts) the directions pretty much failed to mention when and how to use the wooden dowels. Except for the dowel info, the directions otherwise were pretty clear. There was one place though where the holes for screws or bolts did NOT match. Had to drill a new hole. It still seems a bit wobbly and there is extra space on one side of the drawer. For the price, and struggles assembling, I guess it was worth the price. I hope it serves sufficiently in our guest room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WORST EXPERIENCE EVER
 May 26, 2016

Shopping with Overstock has been the worst experience ever. This item in particular has been a nightmare. I received the desk nearly two weeks ago, the hardware (screws) were not included in the box. I've called overstock several times to try and solve this issue, and they're still "checking the warehouse" to find parts and mail them to me. DO NOT waste your time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap quality
 Dec 4, 2015

I bought this corner desk for my daughter's room. It was a little challenging to put together and after six months the drawer started sticking, then wouldn't open at all. We put it outside where it's falling apart on the deck. It was a good price, but the quality was poor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 358 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 18 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought