Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 98 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
drawer tracking bracket screws were too short
 from Kirkland Washington,  Oct 1, 2011

The top is too thin. The screws that came with the desk weren't long enough to hold the drawer guide. When I replaced those screws with slightly longer screws they came through the top. The manufacturer should redesign the drawer guide system and use better hardware. That said, my 14 year old daughter is quite happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Harder than Heck to put together
 from Boulder, Colorado,  Sep 2, 2011

Manufacturing error made this hard to put together. It took my neighbor and I two hours to put it together. We had to drill new holes into three of the pieces. It was horrible. I had already thrown the box away, otherwise I might have sent it back. But, who's kidding, the product weights a lot, many parts, and I don't want to deal with shipping it back. So, I "jerry-rigged" it to get it to work and it looks great. Very cute desk, just stinks that "quality control" failed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not White
 from New York,  Aug 26, 2011

If you want a white desk to go with other white furniture, then don't buy this. If you want a very decent corner desk for the price and don't care about color matching, then buy this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not white.... off white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, went together well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? again... not white
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid, well-built, right price
 from Central Kansas,  Dec 28, 2011

This desk appealed to me for it's whimsical corner design, and the fact that it had a shelf below and a drawer. It seemed a perfect fit to put into the bedroom of my granddaughter and more an adult piece of furniture, not just a kid's desk. I thought the price was very reasonable. As with many international products, the instruction sheet left something to be desired. The illustration for Step 1 was the reverse of what it should be and I was immediately put on edge. But the hardware was all there (what ever happened to putting a few extra in, just in case?), the pieces were cut to fit, and it felt very square and sturdy when complete. Two problems: 1) the dowel holes were sloppy, and 2) there was not near enough glue.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was a little off, more taupe than white and not what I would consider "antique". BUT - completely acceptable for the price and the purpose, a desk for my young granddaughter.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The components fit together well and it felt solid. I thought the design was good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I think it was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for kid
 from Bossier City, LA,  Dec 25, 2011

I purchased this for my daughter's room. She is 9 years old and loves it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what I was looking for
 from Southern Maryland,  Dec 9, 2011

A friend put this together in about an hour. He was impressed and kept telling me that the design of the desk was exceptional, it was easy to put together, all pieces were there, and the wood pieces were sturdy. It fit the small corner that I wanted it for exactly, with plenty of room on the top for my monitor, keyboard, and other stuff. The drawer is larger than I expected and slides easily. I am a happy camper.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CHEAP
 from Petaluma, ca.,  Dec 15, 2012

We bought this for our daughter last year for xmas. once she filled the drawer with her school supplies the wood supporting the drawer broke. It"s poor quality. Im very disappointed!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Its White nothing Antique about it!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY CHEAP
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good fit for a corner
 from Long Island,  Dec 5, 2012

Some problems with assembly. The connection points aren't all aligned well. But it fits the corner space and will meet my needs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Matched description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk for compact space!
 from Southwest Florida,  Nov 30, 2012

This despite is perfect in our bedroom. It's a perfect size and well made. It matches our bedroom firnire perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very poorly made.
 from CA,  Nov 28, 2012

Construction was a nightmare. It is cute enough when put together, but it's the putting it together that will give you gray hair! Unless you are (or live with someone) VERY hand with tools and spatial skills, take a pass on this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. None of the screw holes lined up. My husband had to redrill several just to make it work.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It accurately described how it looked, what color it is.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
useful product
 from New Hampshire, NH,  Dec 24, 2011

if you follow the introduction, it is easy to put together and it won't take very long. it's good for the price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quantity
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Samll but great for small space
 from Texas,  Oct 12, 2011

This desk is perfect for a small room. Not a lot of storage. But it is great for a computer desk. Easy to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not as white as on picture has off white hues
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Corner desk
 from WI,  Nov 8, 2014

The corner desk is just what I needed to save room space as well as functional. It was easy to assemble and the product value is in line with the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Perfect fit!
 from Louisiana,  Oct 31, 2014

It is exactly what I was looking for, goes perfectly in my sewing room/office!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Wood Corner Computer Desk
 from Flintstone, GA,  Sep 25, 2014

I put my desk together yesterday. LOVE LOVE LOVE IT! Very cute and fit perfect in my living room corner! It did however, take over an hour or more to put together but the directions are very simple to follow. I am very happy my purchase!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great product great price
 from Louisiana,  Sep 14, 2014

This desk was the perfect fit for daughters' sorority house room! Very pleased with quality, price - and it was easy to assemble with the help of a friend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Perfect corner desk
 from Walnut Creek,CA,  Aug 31, 2014

What a great value, just what my daughter was looking for she loves it, Good quality and very sturdy , I saw similar desks for more than twice The price!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Good Style : Good
A little tricky, but it does what it's supposed to
 from State College, PA,  Aug 8, 2014

I bought this decent little desk to fit in my small bedroom in my small apartment. I'm a grad student, so I'm young and not particularly wealthy. So far, it's doing its job admirably, though it's only been assembled for about 12 hours now. As far as the assembly goes, I'm a """" female and not a particularly strong one at that, and I assembled the desk by myself in an hour and a half, so it is doable. The written instructions aren't always in the best English, and they don't necessarily include everything in the illustration, so follow the illustrations. (As a grad student, I'm great at following vague instructions, but it wasn't too difficult to figure out). With regards to the mechanics of the assembly, I will echo what other reviewers said about wanting more glue for the dowels. My drawer guide was properly aligned, though it took two tries to get the alignment perfect on my end. I would add (because I didn't see this in any other review) that the CAM system on the shelf below is a little shaky until it's actually bolted to the desk. I was concerned, but it appears quite stable now that it's fully assembled. I would hesitate to rest my feet on the shelf, though. I also feel that the drawer bottom is a little thin, though the drawer is small enough that you can't put too much weight in it anyway. I am also glad that I had a toolkit on hand, because the assembly required three different screwdriver sizes (the CAM system and two different screw sizes - actually three but I used one screwdriver on two of them) and a bolt screwdriver, and the assembly would be difficult if not impossible without them. Once the desk is up, it seems quite sturdy and aesthetically works well with the rest of my room. It is an antique white - the same as most of the rest of my furniture - but pure white (such as my chair) won't look quite right next to it. It's not big enough to fit a printer and a laptop, but I'll set my printer on a side table. Overall, I give it fairly high marks for its first 12 hours and hope for many more!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Corner Desk
 from Georgia,  Jul 28, 2014

Easy to assemble. Looks great in my daughter's room.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Love this desk!
 from Seattle, WA,  Jul 25, 2014

I built a small retreat house in my back yard. I wanted it to have the feel of the beach, since I am just 800 feet from the shore. This corner desk is perfect! The little house has everything I need - I might just move there because I love sitting in that room

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 98 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top