Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 67 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sides are OPEN - Beware
 from New York,  May 21, 2013

Please NOTE* The sides on this are open. Those slats have nothing over them, anything can crawl in and dust can get in so don't think about storing boxed groceries here unless you have a solution to cover the openings on both sides. The shelves are not wide enough for large fry pans or cookie sheets so there is minimal numbers of items you can put in here. All in all, except for the sides being open on a cabinet that you want to keep clean, it's a decent product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and well built
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Left out that the sides are not sealed
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Prattville, AL,  Jan 30, 2013

I love these shelves. I had a difficult space situation on the sides of my fireplace. The living room is quite dark and small, and needed storage without it looking like a workaround or taking too much space (depth). I took a bit of a risk stacking four of those all the way up to the ceiling. They look terrific. I combined these and the acrylic door options 2+2 on each side of the fireplace, and they turned out fantastic. Look like custom built furniture without breaking a bank. I didn't have any of the issues with unmatched pre-drilled holes between wood door and acrylic door cabinets - they are all done by the same template. Same about color matching - they are perfectly matched. Cabinets are very easy to put together with just a Phillips screwdriver. I like that all parts are painted on all sides, regardless of which way they face, all edges are coated. Also I liked the packaging, all corners and sides were well protected, and corners reinforced. One of the boxes came dented on one side, and I had concerns about the contents, but everything looked great inside. Acrylic panels look very much like glass, I see no difference at all. Also wanted to comment about shipping -- it was fast. I mean, it's free and shipped within 4 business days, even came one day ahead of projected schedule. This is my third major purchase with this company, and I have nothing but good words to say about the whole experience. I do recommend this product without hesitation.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? On the site the color looks creamy, in real life it looks like very very pale yellow
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nicely constructed, good materials and nice even coating. Looks very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good, easy to assemble.
 from New York, New York,  Feb 23, 2012

I bought this as a shoe cabinet and it serves the purpose. If you have very large feet this cabinet will not hold very many pairs of shoes, but if you are a size 8 or lower it will do just fine. The assembly was super-easy (once I went online and figured out how a bolt nut should fit :)). The directions were clear. All the various screws/nuts were clearly labeled. All the parts were in good condition. Minor problem--I was missing two screws that would have held a center leg but managed to find spares in the tool box. The shipping was quick and delivery was on time. I have had patchy experiences with Fedex but this time the person who delivered the item was extremely polite and efficient. Overall I am very pleased with the look and ease of assembly (I was worried about the sliding doors not working well but they fit in just right).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good value for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well for the price
 from San Francisco, CA,  Feb 15, 2012

We bought 2 shelves to stack in our kitchen. So far has worked out as advertised. Materials are not super sturdy but about what you would expect for this price point. Works well for storing random kitchen accessories. Doors are easy to open and close. Assembly was actually pretty easy although the back panel for one didn't fit right so we just left it off. Shelves look really nice and so far the paint has not scratched.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? White is white!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Medium
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice cabinet
 from Texas,  Aug 21, 2012

I bought three of these, one with solid doors two with glass. The glass is acrylic and looks ok. They were simple enough to build. It does what I need it to do. Not bad for the price. I wish the screws had covers. I would make it look less kit built.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Kitchen Addition
 from Bergen County, New Jersey,  Dec 20, 2012

I ordered the product on Monday received it Friday and was using it on Saturday. It was exactly what I needed for a small kitchen The quality was good and I am very pleased with the product and service I received

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality was good . Better than IKEA
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ver good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cabinet
 from Lexington, KY,  May 22, 2013

Not a bad buy but not a heavy duty cabinet....... you get what you pay for. This will do until I can afford to buy a real wood cabinet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok but wouldn't hold up with younger kids
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Decent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Accent Piece
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  May 22, 2013

I ordered this to hold my cookbooks and a second one (clear doors) to stack on top to hold my tasting dishes. They are perfect. I also wanted them because I thought they would match my white cabinets. Although they didn't match, the day was saved because they matched the chairs to my new (must have) kitchen set. Even if they did not match the chairs, I still would have kept the product. I searched everywhere for these cabinets! I rated them a four because of the color (looks more white online than what it actual is).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is off white the picture online looks more white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality; very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The online description was very accurate, except for the color.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very happy
 from St. Louis, MO,  May 6, 2013

I was very pleased with how easy these cabinets were to put together. I purchased 2 of them to stack. They were very easy to assemble and I like them very much. I am using them in my laundry room/kitchen for additional storage. Very nice!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
petite little cabinet
 from rocky mt, nc,  Jan 4, 2013

pay close attention to the height and width on this product. i was so focused on the space that i wanted to put my cabinet that i didn't even look at how tall it will be. i was shocked at how short it is. still an ok product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not as well made as i thought it would be.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? picture very deceiving. cabinet was shorter in person than i thought it would be.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thrilled with this product!
 from Kenner, LA,  Oct 25, 2014

I am very pleased with this product. I decided to get this item in particular because it is stackable. I wanted to try it out first before getting a second one. The directions, I'll admit, are not the best but at least all the pieces were numbered/labeled. It does have a dinky back piece but it is held on with screws, not nails and the holes are already there. DO NOT USE A DRILL!!!!! It is a little work, but I used a regular screwdriver and had no problems although the wood did split in one place so be careful. Overall, a great product. Will be getting a second one soon.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Satisfied
 from WA,  Oct 4, 2014

I don't recommend this product, Very cheap looking product, I guess you pay for what you get!

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The cabinet was not difficult to put together. Only took me about 30 minutes. It appears to be more expensive than the price I paid. I was especially pleased with the sliding doors and how easy they slide. I have been looking in all the furniture stores and they offered nothing like this sharp looking cabinet.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Since the assembling of this item, it has been a beautiful addition to my dinining room, however, the process to getting here was unbelievable. Like previous storage items that I purchased (all of these items were pruchased on the same day), the assembly requried the purchase of additional nails, screws, nuts and bolts, because the original that came with the product would not hold the item together. I am hoping to get at least one to two more use out of this item before having to throw it out. I will NEVER purchase storage pieces or furniture from Overstock again.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this cabinet
 from Minneapolis MN,  Aug 14, 2014

This is the perfect cabinet for under the window in my kitchen. It's not large but I measured carefully so I knew the height and width. However, it says 13" deep but the sliding door tracks take about 1.5" inches. It won't hold my larger serving platters but I have plenty that needs storage. My boyfriend is a great handyman, so it's sturdy and doors are secure. I really recommend it. Cute and I love the ivory color.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
antique white cabinet
 from chicago, il,  Aug 13, 2014

i looove this cabinet. the doors slide sooo easily and the color is perfect. it holds and hides a large amount of STUFF lol the price is really good and if i had the room i would buy another one. it's very classy looking.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product, assembly a little tough
 from Los Angeles, California,  Aug 2, 2014

We got a great pantry system for $***, and we've added lots of storage to the kitchen in a stylish and space saving way. A few things about the cabinet: Assembly is a bit tricky as the directions aren't super clear. We purchased three units to stack on top of each other and ended up having to disassemble the first one because the directions didn't clearly mark front/back pieces. Once we did the first, however, the next two were easy to put together. Other thing is what previous reviews have said--the sides aren't closed, so your items inside will be seen from the side. We put poster board inserts along the side and painted them to match to give it a finished look, but be aware that the side is open. Overall, though, we are very happy with our purchase and would recommend it!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 1, 2014

Really good quality. Surprisingly sturdy. A bit confusing to put together, but that may have been user error. I was able to construct it on my own with not too much of an issue.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Storage Cabinet with sliding doors
 from West Bloomington, MN -- suburb of Minneapolis,  Jul 19, 2014

Difficult to assemble and had to be reinforced with longer screws to hold the shelf inside. So many small pieces...we did it, but it was a challenge. Looks nice when done, though. For roughly $100 bucks, not bad.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ADEQUATE STORAGE UNIT
 from Washington, D.C.,  Jul 17, 2014

EASY ASSEMBLY WITH ADEQUATE STORAGE SPACE; SLIDERS WORK WELL; SHELF NOT AS STABLE AS I WOULD LIKE BUT WORKABLE

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 67 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top