Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 88 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Prattville, AL,  Jan 30, 2013

I love these shelves. I had a difficult space situation on the sides of my fireplace. The living room is quite dark and small, and needed storage without it looking like a workaround or taking too much space (depth). I took a bit of a risk stacking four of those all the way up to the ceiling. They look terrific. I combined these and the acrylic door options 2+2 on each side of the fireplace, and they turned out fantastic. Look like custom built furniture without breaking a bank. I didn't have any of the issues with unmatched pre-drilled holes between wood door and acrylic door cabinets - they are all done by the same template. Same about color matching - they are perfectly matched. Cabinets are very easy to put together with just a Phillips screwdriver. I like that all parts are painted on all sides, regardless of which way they face, all edges are coated. Also I liked the packaging, all corners and sides were well protected, and corners reinforced. One of the boxes came dented on one side, and I had concerns about the contents, but everything looked great inside. Acrylic panels look very much like glass, I see no difference at all. Also wanted to comment about shipping -- it was fast. I mean, it's free and shipped within 4 business days, even came one day ahead of projected schedule. This is my third major purchase with this company, and I have nothing but good words to say about the whole experience. I do recommend this product without hesitation.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? On the site the color looks creamy, in real life it looks like very very pale yellow
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nicely constructed, good materials and nice even coating. Looks very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sides are OPEN - Beware
 from New York,  May 21, 2013

Please NOTE* The sides on this are open. Those slats have nothing over them, anything can crawl in and dust can get in so don't think about storing boxed groceries here unless you have a solution to cover the openings on both sides. The shelves are not wide enough for large fry pans or cookie sheets so there is minimal numbers of items you can put in here. All in all, except for the sides being open on a cabinet that you want to keep clean, it's a decent product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and well built
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Left out that the sides are not sealed
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good, easy to assemble.
 from New York, New York,  Feb 23, 2012

I bought this as a shoe cabinet and it serves the purpose. If you have very large feet this cabinet will not hold very many pairs of shoes, but if you are a size 8 or lower it will do just fine. The assembly was super-easy (once I went online and figured out how a bolt nut should fit :)). The directions were clear. All the various screws/nuts were clearly labeled. All the parts were in good condition. Minor problem--I was missing two screws that would have held a center leg but managed to find spares in the tool box. The shipping was quick and delivery was on time. I have had patchy experiences with Fedex but this time the person who delivered the item was extremely polite and efficient. Overall I am very pleased with the look and ease of assembly (I was worried about the sliding doors not working well but they fit in just right).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good value for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well for the price
 from San Francisco, CA,  Feb 15, 2012

We bought 2 shelves to stack in our kitchen. So far has worked out as advertised. Materials are not super sturdy but about what you would expect for this price point. Works well for storing random kitchen accessories. Doors are easy to open and close. Assembly was actually pretty easy although the back panel for one didn't fit right so we just left it off. Shelves look really nice and so far the paint has not scratched.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? White is white!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Medium
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice cabinet
 from Texas,  Aug 21, 2012

I bought three of these, one with solid doors two with glass. The glass is acrylic and looks ok. They were simple enough to build. It does what I need it to do. Not bad for the price. I wish the screws had covers. I would make it look less kit built.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Accent Piece
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  May 22, 2013

I ordered this to hold my cookbooks and a second one (clear doors) to stack on top to hold my tasting dishes. They are perfect. I also wanted them because I thought they would match my white cabinets. Although they didn't match, the day was saved because they matched the chairs to my new (must have) kitchen set. Even if they did not match the chairs, I still would have kept the product. I searched everywhere for these cabinets! I rated them a four because of the color (looks more white online than what it actual is).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is off white the picture online looks more white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality; very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The online description was very accurate, except for the color.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Kitchen Addition
 from Bergen County, New Jersey,  Dec 20, 2012

I ordered the product on Monday received it Friday and was using it on Saturday. It was exactly what I needed for a small kitchen The quality was good and I am very pleased with the product and service I received

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality was good . Better than IKEA
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ver good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great table
 Mar 14, 2015

This was easy to put together per my husband and we had two of them. The only problem is that the picture does not show that it really has 2 doors and the whole front is closed off, also the pieces had some chips in them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 Feb 11, 2015

for the price the quality of the product is good. I do dislike that the screws can be seen BUT I just headed to the local hardware store for screw head covers VIOLA! it looks professional.. looks great in my kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smells terrible
 Jan 24, 2015

There is no issue with functionality and the easiness of assembly. The biggest problem with this cabinet is the smell of chemical adhesives, probably fume of formaldehyde. Sitting near it for 30 min gives me headaches. Not sure Overstocks.com check for the product for safety issues. Definitely not recommended for those with young kids or elderly at home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We bought two of these to use in our pantry - and they look good, work well, and were fairly easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Paint finish fumes REEK!
 from Columbia MD,  Dec 10, 2014

Thumbs down on this one. The smell is so strong from the paint finish I couldn't keep it in the room. On the aesthetic side, the screws that hold the ends on are completely exposed, which detracted from the sleek lines.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cabinet
 from Lexington, KY,  May 22, 2013

Not a bad buy but not a heavy duty cabinet....... you get what you pay for. This will do until I can afford to buy a real wood cabinet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok but wouldn't hold up with younger kids
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Decent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very happy
 from St. Louis, MO,  May 6, 2013

I was very pleased with how easy these cabinets were to put together. I purchased 2 of them to stack. They were very easy to assemble and I like them very much. I am using them in my laundry room/kitchen for additional storage. Very nice!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
petite little cabinet
 from rocky mt, nc,  Jan 4, 2013

pay close attention to the height and width on this product. i was so focused on the space that i wanted to put my cabinet that i didn't even look at how tall it will be. i was shocked at how short it is. still an ok product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not as well made as i thought it would be.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? picture very deceiving. cabinet was shorter in person than i thought it would be.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ann
 Apr 21, 2015

Nice for the price, but small and ends open.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Nice looking. Easy to assemble. Only minor complaint is the shelves are not very deep.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The item was scratched up and a corner was dented. The top will not stay on securely...you will lots of wood glue. Disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The unit was pretty easy to put together and looks great. the only problem is that it looks like it should belong in a toddlers play kitchen... Definitely my bad that i didn't measure the wall and pay close enough attention to the actual dimensions of the unit but now that it's put together I don't feel it's worth dismantling and returning it. It basically comes up to the middle of my thigh and I'm 5'4'' and i was hoping for something that was a bit more substantial. it's also not very wide either. Even if i were to get the second stacking shelf to go on top I don't think it'd be worth it. I've learned my lesson and will be measuring and re-measuring before any furniture purchase no matter how good the deal seems. You get what you pay for here. good for a small apartment i guess...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice cabinet
 Apr 15, 2015

Nice but has a chemical smell.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 88 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought