Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated

Welcome to Overstock!

Activate within the next 5 minutes
5 min 00 sec

7

%

OFF
coupon*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lovely Buffet
 from Oregon,  Mar 10, 2014

I was hesitant to purchase this product as previous reviews are fairly negative. My experience has been completely the opposite of what almost everyone else has had, it seems. This buffet was delivered to me right on time, and I had it assembled in 2 1/2 hrs. I imagine it would have been ever faster if my boyfriend had been home to help. All parts were included, no glass was broken, and I found the instructions to be very clear. This piece looks beautiful in my dining room and I couldn't happier!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GORGEOUS Buffet!!!
 from TheSnowbelt, IL.,  Jan 8, 2015

This is an absolutely GORGEOUS piece of furniture! The finish is a lovely soft "country white" and not a stark white, so it will go with most everything as a lovely accent in your room. I saw they offered it in a black finish some time ago and that was very nice looking too. Then I happened across the same design in the country white finish and knew I had to have it! We were actually so pleased with the first one my husband put together, that he told me to go ahead and get a second of the same. He said it was so well packed and built and such quality that he did not mind putting together a second one! Now we have the two buffets on either side of our fireplace and two much-needed storage accounted for as well. I placed my crystal in the glass sides and am adding lights to each side glass case. The buffet came in two separate large boxes delivered at the same time. They were not missing any pieces and the slight odor of paint dissipated in a very short time- I would say within hours of its unpacking. It turns into a heavy and sturdy unit and I would recommend placing a flattened cardboard box under the unit or some sliding moving pads to help move it where you want it once built. I could not be happier with these buffets and Overstock continues to be my main source for fine items at excellent prices. I also purchased the black silk shaded crystal and chrome lamps to place on top of each of these buffets and they look so beautiful! It is a shame Overstock does not have the option on the review site where customers can post a photo of the finished item in real life as I am certain once folks saw how lovely so many things are, they would have even more sales. Yes, I am That pleased with my purchases :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Carnation, wa,  Jan 2, 2014

This Buffet is exactly as pictured, It's very nice, clean lines. Love the glass shelves. It was easy, just time consuming to put together. Nice and sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice but company unresponsive
 May 9, 2015

I absolutely love my buffet. If matches my kitchen cabinets in color and style and looks good. However, if I hadn't been an **** diy and put together many of their products this would have taken twice as long As it was, figuring out which was front, back, left or right wasn't always easy since many of the #lables were missing. In addition, one handle threads are stripped and another handle is missing. I sent an email to the company immediately (be sure to confirm all pieces before beginning - instructions are wedged between two of the larger pieces and took a while to find) about this problem but to date they haven't replied. Consequently I've two doors without handles. However, once put together the product is beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect buffet!
 Dec 25, 2014

This required assembly however my husband said it was not difficult whatsoever. It looks as though it cost more than it did. It's an antique white ie off white which matches our kitchen table also bought through Overstock. It's narrow enough not to take up too much space however it holds a great deal. I put all of our wine, Martini and liquor glasses on one side and regular drinking glasses on the other. The drawers hold cloth napkins, wine stoppers, etc. the cabinet area holds serving dishes and platters. Absolutely perfect and just what I was looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carol
 Jan 22, 2016

Love this buffet! It was a slow process putting it together but it looks great in my bedroom under my TV. My only negative is that the color is not cream or white....feel like it has a green undertone

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Server
 Jan 22, 2016

Was time consuming to put together yet easy to assemble. However, the solid doors do not match up n there is no more "play" in mechanisms to bring together. The gap is quite large n do not allow glass doors to close properly. I emailed the company n look forward to hearing back. For the $ it was a lot of work n I m not happy about the doors but a nice cabinet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Antique White Kendall Buffet
 Jan 19, 2016

This buffet is very nice! It took a bit to assemble it, but it is very well made and beautiful. The storage is quite ample and I couldn't have asked for a more lovely addition to my home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing
 Jan 19, 2016

Difficult to put together. Need 2 people for sure. Very heavy. DOORS did not attach securely. Too loose and gaps where they come together. Very disappointing. I just don't open them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Cabinet
 Jan 17, 2016

It took some work to assemble but once it was put together, it looked very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT HAPPY
 Jan 15, 2016

I ordered this for our extra storage for our vacation cottage. Needed some extra storage and this looked great and received good reviews. I have assembled many of these types of projects so I was not hesitant to purchase it. It had taken me about three and a half hours and then on my final step. The side glass doors went on fine but the front solid doors did not go on properly. The predrilled holes on the right side were not drilled in the right places and the doors were out of line. I chatted with customer service and they told me they would refund my money but I needed to send the cabinet back. This means that I needed to take this whole thing apart after spending almost four hours putting it together. This item came in two separate boxes and was extremely heavy. I had already disposed of the boxes that came in. Customer service then notified their shipping department and I received an email from them saying I needed to go to Home Depot or a store that sold boxes and package it up and send it back. They advised they would pay for the boxes if I supplied them with a receipt. I don't even know if they sell the type of boxes I will need to return this in. Very frustrated with the lack of customer service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Marlene
 Jan 11, 2016

Pretty and very useful for its size

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit
 Dec 26, 2015

This is a wonderful piece of furniture and only took a couple of hours to assemble. One of the support pieces was damaged in shipping... I emailed the help line and five days later it was replaced. Great customer service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 Dec 24, 2015

Nice looking piece for our breakfast room and the price was a deal. However, it took about three hours to put the many pieces together and we could not finish since the box included 2 left side doors. Overstock promptly sent a right side door, but the handles don't match up very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Size & Color
 Dec 17, 2015

Fairly easy to put together, some of the door hardware was defective, so the doors don't close properly, but we installed magnets latches from the hardware store, and solved the problem. Also there's a half inch gap between the 2 solid doors in front, which isn't fixable. Other than the instructions being a bit vague, it's a solid piece of wood furniture. good Value for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect looks and Study with an Awesome design
 Dec 9, 2015

I purchase a lot of furniture online and by far this is the best in assembling took not more than 2 hours, the wood is all solid wood and hats off to manufacturer who made the instructions very clear with every detail on the wood is matching with the instructions. The table looks awesome and very sturdy. I would recommend this product to friends and family.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 Dec 2, 2015

It fits perfectly in the dining area. Shipping was a bit of a nightmare but after all was figured out we put it together in no time and it looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 Dec 1, 2015

This buffet is definitely not house quality...maybe an apartment or cabinet for college

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It works...
 Nov 28, 2015

I bought this as an addition to our kitchen and turned it into a tea station/microwave cabinet. You can tell that it's MADE IN CHINA while building it. The cabinet took me a few hours to build (no drill used. I'd recommend a drill. Lots of screws) and right at the end I realized the middle doors had a gap and one of the doors didn't have the right holes to be fixed in. The outer doors click when you open them because it rubs against the wood. It works for now and is an upgrade from what I had before. It looks good to an outsider but only I know the faults.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hutch
 Nov 25, 2015

Pretty good quality but had to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought