Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lovely Buffet
 from Oregon,  Mar 10, 2014

I was hesitant to purchase this product as previous reviews are fairly negative. My experience has been completely the opposite of what almost everyone else has had, it seems. This buffet was delivered to me right on time, and I had it assembled in 2 1/2 hrs. I imagine it would have been ever faster if my boyfriend had been home to help. All parts were included, no glass was broken, and I found the instructions to be very clear. This piece looks beautiful in my dining room and I couldn't happier!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Carnation, wa,  Jan 2, 2014

This Buffet is exactly as pictured, It's very nice, clean lines. Love the glass shelves. It was easy, just time consuming to put together. Nice and sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GORGEOUS Buffet!!!
 from TheSnowbelt, IL.,  Jan 8, 2015

This is an absolutely GORGEOUS piece of furniture! The finish is a lovely soft "country white" and not a stark white, so it will go with most everything as a lovely accent in your room. I saw they offered it in a black finish some time ago and that was very nice looking too. Then I happened across the same design in the country white finish and knew I had to have it! We were actually so pleased with the first one my husband put together, that he told me to go ahead and get a second of the same. He said it was so well packed and built and such quality that he did not mind putting together a second one! Now we have the two buffets on either side of our fireplace and two much-needed storage accounted for as well. I placed my crystal in the glass sides and am adding lights to each side glass case. The buffet came in two separate large boxes delivered at the same time. They were not missing any pieces and the slight odor of paint dissipated in a very short time- I would say within hours of its unpacking. It turns into a heavy and sturdy unit and I would recommend placing a flattened cardboard box under the unit or some sliding moving pads to help move it where you want it once built. I could not be happier with these buffets and Overstock continues to be my main source for fine items at excellent prices. I also purchased the black silk shaded crystal and chrome lamps to place on top of each of these buffets and they look so beautiful! It is a shame Overstock does not have the option on the review site where customers can post a photo of the finished item in real life as I am certain once folks saw how lovely so many things are, they would have even more sales. Yes, I am That pleased with my purchases :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect buffet!
 Dec 25, 2014

This required assembly however my husband said it was not difficult whatsoever. It looks as though it cost more than it did. It's an antique white ie off white which matches our kitchen table also bought through Overstock. It's narrow enough not to take up too much space however it holds a great deal. I put all of our wine, Martini and liquor glasses on one side and regular drinking glasses on the other. The drawers hold cloth napkins, wine stoppers, etc. the cabinet area holds serving dishes and platters. Absolutely perfect and just what I was looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The piece is very nice. When I measured to use this as a buffet for a formal dining room, I measured on the wall and thought the height and width would be fine. When it arrived and I assembled it, it ended up looking too small on my wall. It's a nice looking buffet but I wish I had spent more and bought a heavier and larger one. The quality is decent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

When I first ordered this piece I felt that I was taking a gamble due to the mixed reviews, but it I am so happy that I took the chance. It was delivered without instructions (which made me roll my eyes since every other review on here said they had trouble putting it together), but after a quick phone call with overstock they were able to send them via email in just a couple minutes. I'm a 25 yr. old female and I put this piece together by myself just fine, so don't be scared off by that. Yes, it took me a couple hours, but that's fairly normal with any piece of furniture that you put together yourself. The doors did take me a couple tries to adjust, but it was easy enough to do and just requires a little patience. Overall, I'm really, really happy with this piece. The color is more ivory than antique white, but it is a solid heavy piece that looks way more expensive then it is. Very classy & elegant yet goes with my country rustic home. I would never guess it was an assemble-yoursel- piece by looking at it. Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 May 13, 2015

Buffet looks nice, but it is made of cheap material. Fairly easing to put together, but there are a lot parts. Would I have bought it, if I known. No! Am i dissatisfied? No, because it was cheap and I wan't looking to spend a lot of money on a buffet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I absolutely love my buffet. If matches my kitchen cabinets in color and style and looks good. However, if I hadn't been an **** diy and put together many of their products this would have taken twice as long As it was, figuring out which was front, back, left or right wasn't always easy since many of the #lables were missing. In addition, one handle threads are stripped and another handle is missing. I sent an email to the company immediately (be sure to confirm all pieces before beginning - instructions are wedged between two of the larger pieces and took a while to find) about this problem but to date they haven't replied. Consequently I've two doors without handles. However, once put together the product is beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Homeowner
 Apr 21, 2015

A little disappointed door do not fit. A gap of One half inch on front middle doors. Otherwise a nice piece. More storage than expected. Because of doors I rate this a 4

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Apr 17, 2015

Beautiful buffet very happy with this purchase absolutely recommended.😄

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty
 Apr 11, 2015

Very easy to assemble good value

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Received this sooner than the anticipated delivery. The packaging was very good. With the glass as you know the breakability factor increases as well as the weight. A couple of scuffs which are not as noiticeable from further away, but I couldn't very well expect it to be pristine (look at the price). I found the most cumbersome screwing the pieces on the back. I think Ikea has this down a little better. This could come as two pieces an place the crack down the middle in the cabinet portion. I'd certainly buy this again and will look for this company online at Overstock if I need another piece elsewhere.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dendon76
 Mar 24, 2015

I was so excited for this one. Assembly is ridiculous, took forever, lots of glass. Be prepared to dedicate the time needed to assemble. I wish the directions were clearer. Heavy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It is a very nice buffet; looks very elegant. I like it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kendall Buffet
 from Sarasota, FL,  Jan 3, 2015

This is a beautiful piece of furniture. We had no problem to assemble it. It took us about 2 hours. The quality is excellent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Buffet Table
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Sep 3, 2014

I have been looking for months for a modern, yet classy looking buffet table to display all of our wine glasses and different type of alcohol glasses that we got from our wedding. It was a great deal on Overstock compared to other companies. It is very sturdy and takes a while to put together, but so worth it. We did have some pieces missing to put up the shelve, but we were able to call customer service and they shipped us the parts for free! Over all, a great product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good quality for the price
 from Seattle,  Aug 1, 2014

Quick shipment and no broken glass, as surprise to me. Was easy to put together, well written instructions. Buffet sturdy and looks great, just like in the photo. I did have a problem with the center doors not meeting in the middle, but discovered the hinges can adjust to remove the gap between the doors. Great bargain for the quality and style and fantastic O customer service when I had a part that needed replacing!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect fit!
 from Mass,  Jul 30, 2014

Putting this together would be for a more experienced person - my husband is an engineer and he said "I don't know how regular people would put this together" - so the comments about the challenges of putting it together stated by others was true. However, it went together well, directions clear, fits great in our kitchen and love the design. Very glad we bought it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Buffet in the Living Room
 from Living Room,  Jul 10, 2014

Easy to assemble and it fits perfectly in the living room with out taking up too much space in depth. I am using it as small sideboard. It looks like much higher quality furniture too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Some assembly required, but well worth the work
 from Sacramento, CA,  Jun 12, 2014

We ordered this buffet to use for glassware in our storage-challenged kitchen. Pros: -Looks great! Once assembled, this is a very attractive piece of furniture. It looks just as nice as other products we considered that cost 2 - 3 times as much. -Tons of space. It fits all of our specialty glasses (wine, champagne, etc.) We have about 8 sets of 6 - 8 glasses stored in the glass-paneled compartments, and there is still some room left. We are using the middle as a liquor cabinet and were easily able to childproof. -Adjustable shelves. -Stable. Once full, this thing isn't going anywhere. Cons: -Assembly. There are a ton of pieces and it is time intensive. That being said, it's doable if you keep organized. It took me 5 - 6 hours, mostly by myself. The trickiest part (at least for me) came at the very end with the attachment of the cabinet doors. Read the instructions carefully and make sure to adjust them properly. They will fit right, but you will likely have to spend some time adjusting them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought