Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lovely Buffet
 from Oregon,  Mar 10, 2014

I was hesitant to purchase this product as previous reviews are fairly negative. My experience has been completely the opposite of what almost everyone else has had, it seems. This buffet was delivered to me right on time, and I had it assembled in 2 1/2 hrs. I imagine it would have been ever faster if my boyfriend had been home to help. All parts were included, no glass was broken, and I found the instructions to be very clear. This piece looks beautiful in my dining room and I couldn't happier!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Carnation, wa,  Jan 2, 2014

This Buffet is exactly as pictured, It's very nice, clean lines. Love the glass shelves. It was easy, just time consuming to put together. Nice and sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GORGEOUS Buffet!!!
 from TheSnowbelt, IL.,  Jan 8, 2015

This is an absolutely GORGEOUS piece of furniture! The finish is a lovely soft "country white" and not a stark white, so it will go with most everything as a lovely accent in your room. I saw they offered it in a black finish some time ago and that was very nice looking too. Then I happened across the same design in the country white finish and knew I had to have it! We were actually so pleased with the first one my husband put together, that he told me to go ahead and get a second of the same. He said it was so well packed and built and such quality that he did not mind putting together a second one! Now we have the two buffets on either side of our fireplace and two much-needed storage accounted for as well. I placed my crystal in the glass sides and am adding lights to each side glass case. The buffet came in two separate large boxes delivered at the same time. They were not missing any pieces and the slight odor of paint dissipated in a very short time- I would say within hours of its unpacking. It turns into a heavy and sturdy unit and I would recommend placing a flattened cardboard box under the unit or some sliding moving pads to help move it where you want it once built. I could not be happier with these buffets and Overstock continues to be my main source for fine items at excellent prices. I also purchased the black silk shaded crystal and chrome lamps to place on top of each of these buffets and they look so beautiful! It is a shame Overstock does not have the option on the review site where customers can post a photo of the finished item in real life as I am certain once folks saw how lovely so many things are, they would have even more sales. Yes, I am That pleased with my purchases :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect buffet!
 Dec 25, 2014

This required assembly however my husband said it was not difficult whatsoever. It looks as though it cost more than it did. It's an antique white ie off white which matches our kitchen table also bought through Overstock. It's narrow enough not to take up too much space however it holds a great deal. I put all of our wine, Martini and liquor glasses on one side and regular drinking glasses on the other. The drawers hold cloth napkins, wine stoppers, etc. the cabinet area holds serving dishes and platters. Absolutely perfect and just what I was looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kendall Buffet
 from Sarasota, FL,  Jan 3, 2015

This is a beautiful piece of furniture. We had no problem to assemble it. It took us about 2 hours. The quality is excellent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Buffet Table
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Sep 3, 2014

I have been looking for months for a modern, yet classy looking buffet table to display all of our wine glasses and different type of alcohol glasses that we got from our wedding. It was a great deal on Overstock compared to other companies. It is very sturdy and takes a while to put together, but so worth it. We did have some pieces missing to put up the shelve, but we were able to call customer service and they shipped us the parts for free! Over all, a great product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good quality for the price
 from Seattle,  Aug 1, 2014

Quick shipment and no broken glass, as surprise to me. Was easy to put together, well written instructions. Buffet sturdy and looks great, just like in the photo. I did have a problem with the center doors not meeting in the middle, but discovered the hinges can adjust to remove the gap between the doors. Great bargain for the quality and style and fantastic O customer service when I had a part that needed replacing!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect fit!
 from Mass,  Jul 30, 2014

Putting this together would be for a more experienced person - my husband is an engineer and he said "I don't know how regular people would put this together" - so the comments about the challenges of putting it together stated by others was true. However, it went together well, directions clear, fits great in our kitchen and love the design. Very glad we bought it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Buffet in the Living Room
 from Living Room,  Jul 10, 2014

Easy to assemble and it fits perfectly in the living room with out taking up too much space in depth. I am using it as small sideboard. It looks like much higher quality furniture too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Some assembly required, but well worth the work
 from Sacramento, CA,  Jun 12, 2014

We ordered this buffet to use for glassware in our storage-challenged kitchen. Pros: -Looks great! Once assembled, this is a very attractive piece of furniture. It looks just as nice as other products we considered that cost 2 - 3 times as much. -Tons of space. It fits all of our specialty glasses (wine, champagne, etc.) We have about 8 sets of 6 - 8 glasses stored in the glass-paneled compartments, and there is still some room left. We are using the middle as a liquor cabinet and were easily able to childproof. -Adjustable shelves. -Stable. Once full, this thing isn't going anywhere. Cons: -Assembly. There are a ton of pieces and it is time intensive. That being said, it's doable if you keep organized. It took me 5 - 6 hours, mostly by myself. The trickiest part (at least for me) came at the very end with the attachment of the cabinet doors. Read the instructions carefully and make sure to adjust them properly. They will fit right, but you will likely have to spend some time adjusting them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to put together
 from Georgia,  Jun 12, 2014

This buffet was easy to put together. We really liked the look of it and it fit perfectly in our room. The only problem was that the front doors did not meet and there is a pretty big gap between them. It was kind of frustrating because that was the last piece to put on and everything was looking really good up until that point. So after all the hard work of putting it together you get to the last step and the doors don't fit right....kind of a bummer! Otherwise we really liked the functionality of it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleasantly surprised
 from Mission, Texas,  May 15, 2014

There are a lot of pieces and parts to this product so it took some time to put it together but when I got done it was a fabulous piece of working furniture that I was proud to put my Grandmothers china in. Unlike another piece I bought from Overstock this went together well and was solid when it was locked down. I have had a lot of complements on it already. The doors line up beautifully and close very nicely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
antique white kendall buffet
 from Ohio,  Apr 15, 2014

This buffet is beautiful and very easy to put together, everything comes shipped nicely packed and protected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant storage & display
 from Orlando, Fl,  Apr 4, 2014

It will take patient and time to put it together but it is worth it. Follow direction and you will enjoy it. I add tape of LED light inside in both sides. LOOKS GREAT to show or glasses set etc...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great
 from Ringgold, GA,  Mar 21, 2014

This buffet looks great in our breakfast nook- it is just the right size, not too big but not too small. It can store items not in use and also display items you want to show every day. It is also useful for putting out snacks, etc if you have company. Perfect for what we needed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece of furniture
 from Washington, DC,  Mar 11, 2014

The buffet is beautiful when finally put together but best if you get a professional or someone with patience as there are a zillion pieces and it is complicate. Once together, it is fabulous, including the door that shuts itself and the drawers with wonderful rollers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful buffet
 from Westerville, Oh,  Mar 3, 2014

Love my new buffet. It looks exactly like the picture portrays and matches my decor beautifully. For the price you can't go wrong. I highly recommend this produce. The packaging was also top notch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Never try to tighten any screw beyond light hand tight. The particle wood in this cabinet is as fragile as a banana! Assemble it and leave it alone. No kids playing with doors or drawers. If you are careful and lower your expectation of what is "tight", it will come nice. Assemble it in the place you want it to be and never move or push it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from rochester, ny,  Feb 14, 2014

the value for the price was fantastic. instructions for assembly were clear and easy to follow--and all the parts were there (sometimes thats not the case). it is exactly the right color and size for the use i intended. it looks beautiful in the space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought