Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 72 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
so-so
 Jan 5, 2011

I ordered two of these recliner because of the "PRICE' and they were small enough to fit in my living area. As the saying go's.....You get what you pay for. They are small but you do fit in them. The fabric "Pleather" will not hold up to any animals jumping on them. First day cat jump into the seat ......HOLES IN FABRIC!....ouch! They only recline half way. You can push them back to a full recline but you MUST keep your body pushing back to stay that way.... not so good to relax that way. To much trouble to return, So live and learn..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for pet owners
 Nov 20, 2010

This chair is comfy, but like other reviews said, it won't stay reclined. Also, the material is easily scratched, so if you have pets its not durable. If you're on a budget, your money is better spent elsewhere.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small
 Apr 8, 2010

I bought 2 of these recliners for my living room based on the prior review. All I can say about that is that the husband referred to must be 4 feet tall if he falls asleep in this chair. I assembled them in about 5 minutes, then stood back and laughed. It looked like dollhouse furniture. I decided that rather than boxing them back up and trying to return them I carried them, 1 in each arm, to my son's room where he and his friends use them when they play video games. For this purpose they are very good and of good quality, hence the '3' rating, but these are not for adults. But, if you are looking for recliners for children to use, these are quite good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Short-term fix if you must have a recliner
 from Monterey, CA,  May 23, 2012

I'm having shoulder surgery in 10 days and was told I'd sleep better in a recliner. We don't have a lot of room, so this recliner sounded perfect. Size-wize, it's great. Otherwise, it's flimsy, cardboard like and made to last a very short time. Next to my leather (not terribly expensive, but solid) sofa, it looks cheap. The directions for assembling the back were a joke (poorly translated and poor-quality figures). I predict I'll sleep in it for some weeks then move it to an out-of-the-way location until we can afford a real recliner. Save your money. Find something on Craigslist or wait until you can get a solid chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beyond flimsy. I can't let my kids sit in it or it will be broken in a week
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Reasonable
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, small recliner
 from Missouri,  Apr 27, 2011

Love the chair, with two caveats: a little small and reclines deeply enough to make it a non-ideal corner chair. At 75 inches the chair is just a little small for me, and my most comfortable recline position forces me to keep the chair further out from the wall than I'd like (but I didn't like the prices on wall-hugger options). Sometimes won't hold the recline position but pulling up one leg changes the center of gravity enough to compensate. Good bang for the buck.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 1, 2010

It is a great recliner. It is a well made and easy to assemble. It took me minutes to assemble after reading the assembly instruction. The assembly instruction is very clear. The design is beautiful and simple. Love the color. Best of all, it is a very comfortable and cheap. Definitely is a good buy for the money, quality, style and design!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Fair Comfort : Average Comfort Style : Good
Does Not Wear Well
 from Forest Hills, NY,  Jul 26, 2013

I have had the product slightly more than a year and it looks 30 years old. The mechanism is still good but the fabric is worn in many spots.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not impressed
 from Riverside, CA,  Nov 15, 2010

The chair looks nice enough but it has several drawbacks. I am a small person so the chair is okay for me but anyone of average or above would find it awkward. It's not very comfortable on the tailbone after only a few minutes of sitting. Assembling the back took some doing to line up the fittings and one arm wobbles terribly. This is my second disappointing chair from Overstock and I won't buy anymore from here. The towels are great though.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly surprised
 from Columbus, OH,  Jun 23, 2013

After seeing a few mixed reviews, I was somewhat hesitant to purchase this recliner, but for the price, I decided to give it a try. I was very pleasantly surprised when it arrived. It comes in 2 pieces, but takes only seconds to assemble; once put together it was very solid. It's definitely a smaller-scale recliner, but I needed something to fit in a small space, so the size is perfect. Some stated that this chair would not be good for a tall person, but I'm 6'1" and found it to be quite comfortable. The color was lighter than I was hoping for, but for $10 worth of vinyl dye and one afternoon's effort, the color is nearly a perfect match with the sofa now. I'm very pleased with this purchase. If the back were just slightly taller, I would have rated this a 5.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little lighter than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty solid, looks good, works very well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great small recliner
 from Tennessee,  Mar 14, 2013

Great small recliner. I bought it to use as a desk chair that could be reclined at that desk, and it works perfectly for that function as it is shirt enough to easily fit under most desks I think. It comes that casters to help it slide across carpet if needed. I didn't have much problem keeping it reclined, but I'm short (5'1), so that probably helped because my feet and legs weren't hanging off the end of the footrest to weigh that end down and keep it from staying reclined. I like the side pocket also.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? similar- a little darker with a slight maroon tone
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality- i knew it wasn't real leather before i bought it, so it was exactly as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great recliner, for a little person
 from Darby, MT,  Feb 21, 2013

I ordered 2 of these, and they are small. Small enough that I would return them if it weren't for the cost of return shipping. The top of the recliner is at my shoulder blades, and looking at it in the living room it looks like it was designed for a child. The arm rests barely crest over the bulk of my thighs, and the width is just barely enough to sit in without my hips touching the arm rests. Construction feels somewhat cheap, it has a good amount of sway to it and I am afraid that if I wiggle around too much I will break it. The pleather material feels as if I might rip it with my toe nails if I'm not careful. Functionality is ok, but you can't recline without raising the foot rest. Good points, though it is small and wiggly, it does feel comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was a good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Feels cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair, but the picture makes the recliner look bigger than it really is
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from Rocky Mount, NC,  Apr 9, 2012

Chair was just what I had hoped for. It is solid and sturdy as well as comfortable. Set up and install could not be any easier. We are very pleased w/our purchase and the price was very reasonable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was as represented
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recliner
 from New Jersey,  Feb 7, 2012

comfortable and inexpensive. Very easy to clean. The compact size is perfect for the small room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the actual color has more of a deep purple tint
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor
 from New York, NY,  Apr 7, 2011

I bough this Recliner for my husband as an Anniversary gift I gave it to him on 4/4 and by 4/6 the REcliner broke the leg gave in. The back of the recliner was not soported by any screws so it was always loose. Do not buy this Recliner it was a wast of money and time.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No
  • How is the quality of the product? Poor
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks are deceiving.....
 from Thomasville,Ga,  Mar 23, 2011

Purchased this recliner due to having to keep legs elevated most of the time. It's easy to assemble,however it's very small and low to the floor. It also does'nt fully recline all the way(more of a sit-up position)w/legs slightly elevated. It would have been more trouble to send back, so I kept it for now.I will be getting a full sized recliner from "furniture store" later on.It looks good and stylish and the price was right ,if your on a budget.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Comfort : Somewhat Soft Style : Good
Addin Recliner
 from San Jose, Ca,  Jul 19, 2013

This is a wonderful chair. Very sleek and easy to put together. My only complaint is that the recliner part is too short for my husband's long legs but I couldn't tell that when I bought it but he has gotten use to it and sits on it all the time. Thank you too for the speedy delivery.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not recommended
 from New York,  Jan 5, 2013

While the product looked good upon arrival it only took 2 days after sitting in the chair that we noticed the seat cushion sagging. A chair typically has springs and or wooden design beneath the cushion and this product clearly does not. Waiting it out for a bit to see if the sagging continues before we return the product to Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was pretty close to site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poorly designed the seat cushion sags when you sit on it and does not return to normal design
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
new recliner
 from St Louis, MO,  Apr 6, 2012

had to replace on old recliner and love seat and decided to go with three recliners to stop fighting with the the kids over the recliner. this became my recliner and the kids stay out of it. very comfortable

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to ad
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I needed
 from Boston, MA,  Feb 1, 2012

The other reviewers are correct that it's a very small recliner but that's exactly what I was looking for. I wanted a recliner I could use at my desk. When working on the computer I need to be sitting up like a regular desk chair but when watching movies or playing games I wanted the option to recline. This chair fits perfectly at my desk and is the right height for my keyboard tray. It obviously doesn't have wheels but it's light enough to slide back and forth easily on a chair mat. The chair feels sturdy and appears to be made well. The padding feels like memory foam since after sitting in it a few minutes you kinda sink into it. Very comfortable for my back which is a plus since most desk chairs usually bother my back. I know some complained that their feet hang off the end but this appears intentional. The recline part that comes up is just enough to raise your legs, leaving your feet hanging off the end (I'm 5'4" as a reference). I've owned other recliners designed like this so it doesn't bother me. As for getting into the recline position, it was harder when I first got the chair (I've had it about a month now). You have to push back on the chair to recline and at first it was a little stiff. But now it's broken in and is no trouble at all. I do agree that's its difficult to fully recline in this chair and lay all the way back. However I never use the chair that way since I use it at my desk so it's not an issue for me. This is probably not the right chair to use in a traditional living room (unless it's a small apartment) because it's definitely no lazy boy. But it's perfect if you have a need for a small recliner and I can highly recommend it as a non-traditional computer chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close. It's a little more reddish brown versus how it's pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. Very sturdy chair.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smaller chair, but good
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 18, 2012

I bought this chair for my son's nursery. I hate rocking chairs. This has been perfect. The faux leather is perfect for cleaning up spills as opposed to a fabric covered chair. I am only 5'2" so I have no problems with this chair. My husband is only 5'8" and still ok, but if you are over 6ft tall you may have issues with this chair. Perfect for a smaller space! Definitely can handle the abuse that a toddler can give it too :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 72 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top