Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Better than I expected!
 from Pleasant Grove, UT,  Mar 25, 2013

Bought this for our guest bedroom that doubles as a back-up home office when my kids are home during the summer. We received the set in good time and condition. Putting it together was a two-person job just because of the need to hold some of the boards steady while they were secured in place. In all it took me and my husband (and my eight-year-old helper) about 1 1/2 to 2 hours to assemble all three pieces. The directions could have been clearer (some of the instruction panes were a little too busy), but it's all there if you pay close attention. As another reviewer noted, the desk is on the small side and is a little wobbly on the carpeted floor, though I think it'd be much sturdier on a firmer flooring. However, it's perfect for a student or laptop desk and I'll be able to use it quite comfortably (I'm 5' 7"). The storage cube makes a nice nightstand, but the design feature that most impressed me was the bookshelf. As a veteran of many cheap bookshelves in college, I was pleasantly surprised that it's not a "tack down the back" shelf. Rather, the sturdy back panels (NOT cardboard sheets) are secured in place by grooves in the sides and flat shelves and are then reinforced with additional hardware. (The storage cube has the same design feature for the back.) That bookshelf is made to last! For the price, I consider this an excellent buy: simple, straightforward, and higher quality than I expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GOOD PRICE, not great material
 from oklahoma,  Dec 9, 2011

I bought this set to use as a vanity for makeup and hair. I needed a place to store all of those things as well as having room to put all the 3 pieces. It came with several pieces, but every piece was numbered so it was very easy to put together. If you have ever shopped at *** then this is the type of wood to expect. It isn't great material but then again i got a 3 piece set for $***. Everywhere else was asking for over $200.00 so what i plan on doing since the color is just plain white is to buy some lace fabric and some grey spray paint and give it a shabby chic look. I also bought new hardware to put on the pull out drawer. So overall you can make this piece look like it cost alot more!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is very easily scratched/dented. Just putting it together made marks.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
kid's room furniture
 from Lincroft NJ,  Feb 27, 2014

For the piece, you can't beat it. It all arrives unassembled so expect to spend a couple of hours putting it together. It's relatively thin but for the price, you get three nice pieces for your kid's room. It will work well with any white bedroom set.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect inexpensive set
 from North of Boston,  Jul 31, 2013

I searched extensively for a small, affordable bedroom vanity for my daughter, who wanted all of her bedroom furniture to be white. Due to the planned location of the vanity, it could not be more than 39 inches long against the wall. She did not need drawers in it. The desk in this set is the perfect small vanity! The bedside table is next to it and holds the various things she does not want to leave sitting out on top of the vanity. The bookcase is small, but perfect for the use to which I have put it in my own home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fell apart
 from Nyc,  Jul 23, 2013

Fell apart after not even a year of use, chipped, top falling off...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very bad
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good set of inexpensive furniture
 from Sugarland, TX,  May 13, 2013

Got the delivery very quick after the order - 2-3 days. No problems with assembly. Very handy for kids

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great set
 from Ohio,  Dec 26, 2012

this was a gift for our granddaughter and we were very happy with it and she is thrilled.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems like very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Office in my bedroom
 from Florida,  Nov 2, 2012

It does the job that I want it to do. The color mactch the dresser. I can store my paper other things with my printer on little bookshelf. The large bookshelf I use as a night stand. I just love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It matches my dresser.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is of adverage quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was the same as the pitchure was online.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inexpensive and easy to assemble
 from northern California,  Aug 30, 2012

For pressboard, it's well made. The assembly instructions are easy-to-follow pictures, no words. The pieces are screwed together and I was impressed that nothing split or cracked during assembly. It's obvious some thought was put into making sure the final product is fairly sturdy. I wouldn't sit on it though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? slightly brighter white on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality pressboard
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good items.
 from Oakland,  Apr 21, 2012

The direction of the assembly was clear to understand. The assembly was easy. It did not take long time to assemble, less that two hours. You might need extra hands/eyes for stability and just to make sure that you don't miss the targets of the nails. You will need a screw driver. I have used my electric screw driver which made the assembly easier and faster.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is exactly as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The wood was not heavy which made the assembly easy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product was acurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my daughter room
 from philadelphia, pa,  Apr 9, 2012

it was very easy to put it to together my daughter love desk and night stand matches everything in her room

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was great, perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very good buy. I recommend it to all my friends.Very good buy. I recommend it to all my friends.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kids Size
 from Columbia, SC,  Mar 7, 2012

This desk set is TINY. This would be best for a child. I am 5 ft tall so I am able to use the desk a little bit, however, my husband is 6' 4" and there is no way he would be able to use this desk. The desk is very wobbly on the carpet, this desk needs to be on a hard surface. Quality is good for the money, but thinking of returning.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy but cheap looking.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not bad
 from Olympia, WA,  Jan 18, 2012

I didn't have high expectations, just needed something for a small winter getaway. Went together easily, desk is only 5 pieces but it is sturdy and works for my small desktop computer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. inexpensie, but works for me
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice little ensemble
 from Florida,  Dec 30, 2011

I wanted a small desk and shelf ensemble for my bedroom--this was absolutely perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The set is well made, realatively easy to assemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Nice set for kids
 from Seattle,  Oct 15, 2014

Great starter kit for kids who need desk and extra storage space

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
3-piece Soho Study Set
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jun 22, 2014

The computer desk I had was way too big. This one just fits. The directions were okay, but the little "buttons" that were provided to cover the screws were impossible to use. Other than that, I'm happy with the purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy with my purchase
 from portland, or,  Oct 6, 2012

i remain quite happy with this purchase. each piece was labeled well and it was fairly easy to assemble the 3 items. it's a nice bright white. the pieces are plenty sturdy, though no one should try to sit on them (this isn't solid oak after all). this definitely meets the needs for my daughter's room: functional, sharp looking, and very nice quality/cost ratio.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. overall i was impressed with the quality of the product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? i didn't find anything to differ between the online description and the actual characteristics.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Altra Computer Desk and Bookcase Set
Sale $97.19
Was $107.99
Compare $167.26
Save 42%
(5)
Altra 'Castlebrook' Kids 4-bin Workstation
Sale $100.79
Was $111.99
Compare $159.95
Save 37%
(2)
Simple Living Madison Study Set
Today $116.99
Compare $142.00
Save 18%
(60)
Back to top