Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cute Desk
 from East Hampstead, NH,  Feb 12, 2013

Cute desk for the price. Assembly was easy. Desk is heavy and very sturdy. I suggest buying some felt padding for the chair and desk legs so you don't scrape your floor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Desk looks exactly like the color online which is Black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was 100% accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a good simple desk for a small apt or small space

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Not the best quality. Drawer doesnt line up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
flimsy weak
 Apr 21, 2015

the look is cute but the quality sucks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

It's a very nice and easily assembled desk and chair. It's great for a small space that you don't want to over-clutter with furniture, and the drawer is wonderful for keeping things tidy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This desk is perfect for small spaces. We have it cattycornered in our office and most people comment that it reminds them of an old vintage desk. We love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute Desk
 from Massachusetts,  Jan 1, 2015

Bought this desk in white for my 14 year old daughter. She needed a small desk for her room for homework and her laptop and this is perfect. Desk is really cute. As with the other reviews, putting it together is a task. My husband is a carpenter and the instructions were not good. Took him a while to get it together with a lot of swearing. Once done, it is cute though. My daughter is happy which at 14 is a challenge in itself. I would recommend the desk but just know you need to have some real patience to get the thing put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice small set
 from Astoria, NY,  Jan 15, 2014

I needed a very small desk to fit in a corner of a multi-purpose room and this fit the bill. My husband and I have bought a not of 'assembly required' furniture in the last 3 years, so we didnt find this overly challenging to build. The chair was actually slightly harder to build than the desk! It is heavy when it arrives in the box, so you might want to enlist help if you need to carry it up stairs. The drawer doesn't slide super well, but that is a minor issue. I am satisfied with the purchse!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice looking - nice size
 from NE Florida,  Aug 29, 2013

As the other reviewers said, this is not easy to put together because the instructions are poor. We found that one of the main problems was that the slides for the drawer are actually each two pieces...you need to take them apart...there is a little clip inside that allows you to do so. So there are actually four metal parts. You need to attach each of them separately. This is crucial to having the draw function properly. To make things even more confusing, the list of parts indicates that there is only one of metal piece...which makes no sense at all. But once it was complete, it's very cute and solid. I use it for a TV stand in my bedroom. The chair is very nice so I just use that as an extra. If you only need the desk part you can buy that separately and save quite a bit of money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arrived damaged, chair not a good fit
 from Naperville, IL,  Mar 25, 2013

One of the side pieces of the desk arrived damaged. The exterior of the box was damaged, so it could have happened during shipping, but it should have been packaged better. Customer service was helpful getting a replacement part, but it took a while for the warehouse to track down the part. My bigger complaint is with the chair. Because of the ledge that is built in underneath the desk, the chair can't be pushed in all the way. If that's not a problem for you, then it's a nice chair that coordinates well. However, I found that the ETHAN HOME Salvador Saddle Back 18-inch Stool in Black worked much better. I wish I had saved my money and bought just the desk without the chair.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is average: the top of the desk scuffs up very easily, and the drawer doesn't align perfectly. It's definitely a good deal for the price, though.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Desk
 from Chandler, AZ,  Mar 8, 2013

By the time you finally get this thing together you will probably vow to never purchase another piece of furniture that needs to be assembled! I would rather put together a 1000 piece puzzle with a blindfold on! The picture instructions are HORRIBLE! All that being said; when you finally get it together it really is a nice piece. At tip for wives. GET OUT OF THE HOUSE WHEN YOUR HUSBAND ASSEMBLES THIS! It could save your marriage :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible directions/missing parts !!
 from Wyckoff, NJ,  Jan 29, 2013

I was so disappointed with this product especially because it was exactly what I was looking for! The directions were difficult to follow and read to start with! Parts were missing for the drawer so could not use the drawer! The chair top had no spot to attach to base! It was a mess! NOw I have a horrible looking desk that was suppose to be perfect!! I would not buy this product ever!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Horrible quality !
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought