Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
2-piece Emory Study Set is great for my 'tween'
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 2, 2013

The 2-piece Emory Study Set is sturdy (not flimsy) and looks great. It is big enough for my 12 year old daughter, my wife - who can sit down and utilize the lap-top...oh and by the way, so can I and I am 6' tall. Great quality for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The size made the difference.
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Mar 16, 2013

The chair is a little flimsey, but that could be because I had to put it together, but I also put together the desk and that's fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It should last
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I needed
 from Texas,  Jan 23, 2013

This desk and chair is exactly what I needed to fit in my daughters small room. It is perfect for her homework. There is room for her laptop and room to write. My only complaint..... some of the holes need for assembly were not pre-drilled. It took much longer to put together than I anticipated. She loves it! I loved the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't Waste Your Money!
 from Glendale, CA,  Dec 7, 2012

Don't waste your money on this product! The pre-drilled holes and hardware don't match up. A million little pieces---like putting together legos. Poor quality. Ended up in my garbage just after one day of having it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little desk
 from Portland, OR,  Nov 6, 2012

My 8 year old wanted a small desk in her small bedroom so that she could do her homework (room size 10/11). This desk does not over power the room, which is what I wanted./ My husband put it together and didn't complain too much. The chair is a nice addition. We purchased a similar desk for my son at Overstock (ebony A-frame), my husband says that this 2-piece set seems sturdier. To me they look very similar, I just needed black for him to go with his furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it looks good with the other dark brown wood in the room
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice desk for the price
 from Austin, Minnesota,  Jul 7, 2012

You can't beat this desk for the price you pay especially when it comes with a chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color looked as on the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is what I expected for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HORRIBLE Assembly!!!
 from South Jersey, NJ,  Feb 17, 2012

This set was almost impossible to assemble. Half of the assembly involved an allen key, but the screws/bolts did not fit properly and both the screws/bolts and the allen key were stripped before I could finish the assembly. I have put together alot of furniture in my time and this was by far the absolute worst! I would not recommend this product at all. I had to rig it to get it together. But I will admit, it does look nice and it is what I wanted, after THREE hours of assembly that caused me to go STARK RAVING MAD!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Low quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Trouble with assembly, but nice!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Feb 15, 2012

This is a cute, sturdy, simple desk. The assembly was a little difficult because there are no screw holes pre-drilled into the shelf bits, but with a little boyfriend elbow grease, the desk is very nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought