Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cheap-Don't buy!
 from Des Moines, Iowa,  Jan 25, 2012

I would definitely rate this item as cheap! The lining around the outside screen was not even and would not stay in place. The bottom of the shade is also plastic and gives the lamp a cheap appearance. I had read the previous reviews and decided to purchase this anyway. MISTAKE! This product looks cool in the pictures. However in person, it looks terrible!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very poor. The lining around the outside shade was not even and did not stay in place.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
recommended
 from Fort Lauderdale, Florida,  Nov 23, 2010

This chandelier gives off a really warm glow. And although I have (3) 60 watt bulbs in it, the light is not too bright. The height on the shade is about 8inches high. I did not want a flashy light to dominate the table and this light does the job. The shade is delicate though, as my electrician left fingernail prints in the shade, which although are not visible when the light is on, annoy me when the light is off. So make sure you keep the plastic on the shade until is completely isntalled. We did have trouble making the shade look level with the pole (once attached to the pole, the shade was titled to the side), hence why the electrician was putting pressure on the shade, attempting to straighten it out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Chicago,  Aug 16, 2011

This light fixture fits perfectly in my home office. It would look great in a bedroom or dining room too. The only caveat that I have is that my electrician had difficulty with the poles. He indicated that he had to do some manipulations because the pole would not stay in the ceiling plate. He got it to work though and it looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High style and quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was quite accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely light fixture!
 from Baltimore, MD,  Aug 20, 2014

Love this light fixture! Attractive lighting that doesn't break the bank is hard to find, but this fixture fits the bill. We used it in our traditional home with a modern flair and it totally works. Highly recommend, it looks as good in real life as it does on the photo. One caution: if you are looking for something really bright, this probably isn't for you, because of the diffuser & shade color it casts a soft yellow light, even with all three maximum wattage bulbs. This can be mounted as a pendant or a ceiling mount, we did it ceiling mount because of the ceiling height in our office and it looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color completely off from picture
 from Shez, NY,  Apr 16, 2014

The fixture is as pictured except when you put in the lightbulbs the inner piece that looks tan colored in the pictured instead looks bright yellow.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful chrome pendant ceiling mount light fixtu
 from hilton head island, sc,  Jan 28, 2014

Beautiful light fixture…please be careful of the silk shade as rough handling can dent it! If you handle with care you will be sure to enjoy this contemporary light fixture!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful yet HUGE!
 from Chicago,  Jul 20, 2013

Too bad I have to return as the size is way bigger than the stated size. This piece is adorable, but not a good fit to my kitchen. customer service is excellent, appreciate their help for return.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice chandelier!
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 30, 2013

This is perfect to update your dining room and give it a modern flair. We recently remodeled our entire first floor. This chandelier was just what I was looking for and I look all over.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It was ok
 from Huntington Station, NY,  Dec 18, 2012

Decent hallway lighting if you want a minimalist approach. The quality however left me balking. the edges of the shade are coming unglued, :( not cool.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tiffany lamp
 from Kearney,  Nov 13, 2012

am returning item because it is too small.........................................................................................................................................................................

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Even better in person!
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 26, 2012

Purchased this light for my dining room to replace an old brass and etched glass light. It completely modernized the space and has a clean, but interesting look. The screen over the shade really makes it more interesting than a simple drum lamp. I call it my "Inception" light -- a drum within a drum. Absolutely LOVE it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product arrived in excellent condition
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate descriptor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from buffalo, ny,  Mar 13, 2012

I was very satisfied. I would recommend ordering again from Overstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality materials used, shades do not line up
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Jan 31, 2012

Poor quality with shades, all pieces would not align properly. Poles provided, one did not have correct threading so could not use. I would not recommend if looking for any type of quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors were fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Poor quality, shade already coming unglued
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description ok.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lamps gave a nice touch
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 26, 2012

We ordered more than 10 lamps for our office, they gave a touch of elegance to the Suite. Unfortunatelly 4 of the lamps were bad. Two of them had the shades torn and another two did not work at all when the electrician tried to install them. Thankfully overstock had a good return policy for their merchandise, as we just return the broken items. We will recommend the lamps to other customers, they are simply elegant.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted.
 from new iberia, la,  Oct 17, 2011

I am very pleased with the product. I haven't hung the fixture yet, so I can't comment further.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as expected
 from California,  Sep 27, 2011

As a designer, the picture of the product was enticing. The actual product was poorly constructed with the threads of the rods not matching which resulted in the assembly coming apart when hung. The material was reasonable, but when the light was turned on the overlap of the material caused clear overlapping of the material at all edges which looked cheap. I guess it depends on your expectations as the price was good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Reasonable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Did not meet expectations
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, Modern Lighting Fixture
 from Orange County, CA,  Jul 13, 2011

Can't beat the price of this chandelier! The look is elegant and modern just as described. It definitely brought my dining set up to date and gave it a polished look without breaking the bank.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match to the actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is average to slightly above average.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
glori
 from Florida,  Jul 9, 2011

Did not like this item at all. This item was nothing like I thought it would be, it didn't work for me at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Did not like.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not so much.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect!
 from ohio,  Jun 8, 2011

Used in my kitchen to replace an outdated fixture above my table. My kitchen is asian-inspired and the color and style of this chandelier are neutral enough to work w my colorful space and yet it is cool enough to garner its own attention. Perfect!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lopsided Shades
 from Utah,  Jun 4, 2011

Manufacturers error I'm sure, but that does not change the fact that I am completely disappointed with this purchase. The outer shade is not even (lopsided) to the inner shade. NO, this has nothing to do with hanging from the ceiling. The shades are uneven! When the point of this style of lamp is that you can see both shades when they don't line up properly it is a complete failure. DISSATISFIED. O BETTER PAY FOR THE RETURN SHIPPING ON THIS ONE!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? poor
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought