Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not Recommended
 from New York,  Sep 11, 2012

The product looked great but it was impossible to put together and it would not stand on its own. Overstock did make it easy to return and refunded the entire purchase price. Thank you for that!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The lamp looked great but it was impossible to assemble. Once I did get it together it was not steady and could not stand on its own.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flimsy Construction, Poor Quality
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 7, 2012

This tool supplied serves no purpose. Difficult to assemble even with the proper tool, because of poor threading. The pieces do not line up well, and are difficult to make snug. The stand pieces are scratched. The shade is flimsy, was torn, and had visible thread that cannot be removed. Even when put together as best as we could, it doesn't stand flat on the ground. This is more like **** quality than what is described on the website. Don't pay this price for it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Shade is darker, stand is true to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor Quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice lamp
 from South carolina,  Sep 25, 2012

Took me an hr to put together...Kinda of a PITA but its great and looks great in my living room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Acutal
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT LOOKING LAMP BUT''''''
 from NEW YORK, NY,  Sep 19, 2012

THE INSTRUCTIONS STATED IT WOULD TAKE 15 MINUTES TO PUT TOGETHER ----- IT TOOK AT LEAST 1.5 HRS AND YOU WILL NEED ANOTHER PERSON TO ASSIST ---THE PRODUCT IS VERY ATTRACTIVE BUT NOT YOUR TYPICAL FLOOR LAMP ///THE LAMP IS NOT VERY TALL ---

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? GOOD COLOR
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GOOD QUALITY
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? FAIR
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Throw the assembly instructions away.
 Dec 22, 2015

Trust me. They are wrong and will get you in trouble and make you incredibly frustrated. First step says to screw the poles into the base. Guess what. The base is unthreaded so that is impossible. So here is how you get it assembled in the 10 minutes it claims it takes: 1. Lay out the lamp on the floor as it will look in its final assembly 2. Stick the aluminum poles up through the base and into the top piece which IS threaded. They don't tell you this. Tighten it hand tight, snap the pieces to the bottom pieces and THEN thread the washer and nut onto the pole. Tighten with a wrench or socket. Do NOT try to use the "wrench" they provide. It will make you insane. 3. Stand upright and check for tightness. Once assembled it really is quite nice!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice lamp, extremely difficult to assemble
 from New York, NY,  Oct 3, 2012

This lamp is great, very attractive and as-advertised. However, it was the most difficult lamp I have ever tried to assemble. My husband and I tried for 2 days, and finally got it. We are normally fairly good at this sort of thing. If you do not have someone to help you, I would not recommend buying this lamp.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good - very difficult to assemble - do not attempt on your own
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It looked the same - the shade is perhaps nicer in person
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of light!
 Jul 19, 2016

This lamp puts off a lot of light. Just what we needed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Difficult to assemble
 Jun 22, 2016

Threading issue with interior support may have to be swapped.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Floor mirror
 Feb 28, 2016

Nice lamp. Might buy a matching one

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great "mission style" lamp
 from San Diego, CA USA,  Nov 9, 2012

I was looking for lamps to go in my studio apt that would fit with a semi-mission style. These were perfect and the rectangular shade was just what I needed to fit them close to the wall. My only dissappointment was the harp for the shade - the shade could not swivel due to a defect - and also a defect in the light socket prevented the three-way light switch from working. I purchased another harp and bent the connectors for the light socket so that they engaged the bulb correctly and all is well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Acurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought