For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Too hard for me!
 from Arkansas,  Sep 17, 2014

This mattress is beautiful to look at but much too firm for my skinny body.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress
 from Madison, GA,  Sep 16, 2014

Very good mattress, not too soft, not too firm. Was having back problems on older mattress cleared up after sleeping on this one.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
If we ever receive it.
 from New York suburbs,  Sep 4, 2014

Stay away, you'll never know if you will receive the item.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simmons Beuty Sleep Matress Set
 from CA,  Sep 3, 2014

We bought two Queen set and one Full set .The very best mattress set we have slept on. We couldn't believe the comfort level of this Mattress set at the price we paid.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I wouldnt know
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Aug 26, 2014

I can't speak to the quality of this product, as I haven't received it yet. This has been my first experience ordering anything off of Overstock, and so far I have been unimpressed with their customer service. The description sates that the mattress will leave the warehouse in 1-10 business days. This is day 12, and it has not even shipped. I inquired yesterday about an estimated ship date and was told that it would leave that day and that I would receive an email with tracking info by the end of the day. This has not happened. I inquired again today and was told they could contact the warehouse directly and email me back in 1-2 business days. Maybe I have been spoiled with my online shopping experiences elsewhere, but so far Overstock has fallen terribly short of my expectations. Hopefully I can revise this review when I finally receive the product.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simmons BeautySleep Kenosha Plush Queen-size Mattr
 from Fort Valley, GA,  Jul 23, 2014

I have had back surgery and have major back problems. Although this was not the bed I really wanted it was more in my price range so I decided to try it. I must say that I am very pleased with this bed and would recommend it to others with back problems as well!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from MA,  Jun 19, 2014

Was skeptical ordering a mattress from Overstock but I did as I wanted a Simmons. Had problem with trucking company delivering it as the cancelled last minute by email!!! I wasted a day waiting for them and they delivered next day without any explanation. Mattress is beautiful, not too soft nor firm and looks very well made.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Bed!
 from TX,  May 14, 2014

We have never ordered a bed without laying on it before, but after all the great reviews we decided to try this one for a guest room. We have had someone sleeping in it every night for the past few months and have been getting compliments from our company. A few have asked where we got it so that they can get the same one. The bed is perfectly plush...not too soft, not too hard. We actually like it more than our own mattress which we paid about 3 times the price for. Great Bed!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfy mattress, good value
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 19, 2014

Bought two mattress sets for our kids. Very happy with the quality for the price. Nice solid comfortable mattress. Delivery was handled well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Irregular use over 3 months and already worthless
 from Chicago, Illinois,  Apr 7, 2014

We bought 2 sets of these beds in December and set them up the first week of January 2014. My husband and his brother travel a lot for our business, so they needed new beds in their IL apartment. These beds are TERRIBLE! After just 3 months of OCCASIONAL use they feel like they've been slept on every night for the last 20 years. I wouldn't recommend these to anyone. DO NOT BUY THESE - DO NOT! I should mention that most nights my husband sleeps on this bed alone, I occasionally travel to our apartment in IL so it's rare that two people are ever on this bed together. My husband also doesn't sleep on this bed every night, as he often comes home or travels to another state. If you are sleeping on this bed every single night, you might get a month of two of comfort.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress very confortable.
 from jensen beach , fl,  Apr 5, 2014

I purchased the mattress and box spring for my guest room and when my friends visited they remarked how comfortable the bed was. They were very surprised that I bought it without seeing it first. Best buy I ever made.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Actually Between Excellent and Good
 from Plano, TX,  Mar 28, 2014

I love this bed except that I really wanted a low profile foundation, and it made the bed too high for a middle-aged woman to climb on, but I can't complain with the price and the quality I got it for. Very good mattress, always wake up feeling better and my back straight. Only problem is it's too hard to wake up early in the morning anymore like I used too.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Hard Mattress
 from San Diego, CA,  Mar 7, 2014

This is a great looking mattress of obvious quality, but it is by no means plush. It is incredibly firm, like sleeping on a rock almost. I had to look and see if I got the wrong mattress and was sent the firm one on accident. I had one of the worst night's sleep ever on this. I will be purchasing some kind of featherbed or memory foam cover just for it to be softer. I am very unhappy with this

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simmons
 from Indiana,  Mar 2, 2014

Never thought I would make this type of purchase online, took a chance sooo glad I did. I didn't have time to go shop all over town, and have turned to online for most everything. Read reviews, which is why I'm writing this. The reviews were deciding factors with my purchase. I can now say we have slept on mattress for 3 days now and this one is GREAT.,I'm VERY happy with it so far, we will see how it holds up in the long run, again very happy would recommend to anyone. Not to soft or to hard LOVE IT !!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this mattress! I feel refreshed every morning
 from Salt Lake City,  Feb 22, 2014

This mattress is very comfortable and very good quality. It is soft at the surface and just the right firmness to keep you feeling comfortable all night long.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Mattress would recommend
 from Iowa,  Jan 31, 2014

It was purchased for our guest room and we have gotten good feed back. Seems to be a good buy and quality mattress.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couldn't be better.
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 21, 2014

Unbelievable purchase experience. Great price (sale and coupon), quick turn around, fast delivery. I've heard so many horror stories about deliveries, but this team really did a fantastic job, right on time. And the mattress set is just great - super comfortable. Thank you so much, Overstock.com!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 17, 2014

It took about two weeks to receive the mattress, which was decent. The delivery was easy and on time. Overall, the mattress is comfortable, but I do feel it already kind of sinking in the middle. I would say it's not the highest quality, though it's comfortable enough. Definitely more soft than firm. I think it's perfect for a guest bedroom, maybe less so for everyday use.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful is i can say
 from west wareham, ma.,  Dec 5, 2013

this a grea t item. i love the look and the feel. it is a great value for the price and quality of the material use in making the product. i will recomend it to friends and family.i love this item.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great mattress set
 from Lucasville Ohio,  Nov 7, 2013

The very best mattress set we have slept on. We couldn't believe the comfort level of this Mattress set at the price we paid.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top