Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great support for large folks!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 9, 2014

First, let me tell you what kind of sleeper I am so you can understand my soft rating of the mattress. I have slept on super firm mattresses most of my life. When I wasn't sleeping on a mattress, I would sleep on the floor--yes, I slept on the floor until the birth of my son at age 36! And no, not a bed on the floor, the carpeted floor with a pillow and blanket. Now, 10 years later, I can no longer sleep on the floor--my body aches if I do this for longer than a few days. So, I decided I needed an adult bed, you know, bed frame with headboard, foot boards and side rails. Nice king mattress with box springs. I went to all the local mattress stores, tried mattresses and found a very similar mattress set to this one. I wanted to make sure it would support me because I am 250 lbs and did not want the mattress to sag. The high coil count 1000+ for the mattress sold me. The delivery was fast and the white glove service was perfect. I have slept on the bed for a month now. It is soft compared to where and what I use to sleep on. However, I do love this mattress set. It reminds me of hotel mattresses--not too hard and not too soft. As a large person, I feel this mattress set supports me very well even when my 9 year old son decides to sleep in my room. This is a standard size split box spring which is a bit too tall for my side rails. I purchased a king fitted sheet to cover the box springs. The bed looks fantastic. Now, every morning, I have no aches, no pains and no complaints. And every night, I fall asleep and stay asleep without tossing and turning unless I am having a hot flash (no mattress can solve this problem!) I guess I did need a grown up bed after all! I would say, take note of this bed's specifications and find a mattress as similar to this as possible to lay on at the local stores. I truly think you can't go wrong unless you need a very firm bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good sleep
 from Palos Verdes, CA,  Oct 8, 2013

Finding a mattress that allows both my husband and I to get a good sleep has been very difficult. We have tried several top quality and expensive brands but this mattress gives us the comfort we have been looking for. Not too soft; not too firm. ZZzzzzzzz

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Softest bed ever!
 from St Pete FL,  Nov 18, 2013

This bed is very soft and very comfortable. I researched so many beds and chose this one because of the low price and the large number of coils for support. This bed replaced one that I had for many years (Serta Comfort Series) and I was concerned about support due to my size (250#), but the bed supports me very well. My only complaint is that the boxspring is a full sized one and I didn't have the option to get a low dimensional one which would've been so much better with my headboard. For the price and the quality, it is a great bed and I hope it lasts a long time. I have only had this bed for one month.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad Purchase
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 15, 2015

Wish i had ordered the firm mattress and saved myself a ton of trouble. For starters, this bed feels like you're sinking into a hole that you cannot escape from. If i have one word of advise, order the FIRM. Second, READ THE RETURN POLICY. Pretty much, there isn't one if you but a bed. In fine fine fine print it apparently says that once you sign fro the bed upon delivery, you're stuck with it... So unless you know you already love the mattress, do not buy from overstock. We are now stuck with this bed and they would even let us exchange it for a different one. Horrible bed. Horrible company. Horrible customer service. We got ripped off.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible Saggy Mattress
 from DC,  Dec 15, 2014

After about 1 month of sleeping on the mattress, my husband I noticed very deep sags on both sides. We rotated the matress, but nothing helps. This mattress is 5 months old now, we both now wake up very achy and in misery with our backs and shoulders. Warranty covers nothing. Just check consumer affairs for Simmons warranty and saggy mattresses! Buyer BEWARE!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I purchased this bed based on the image portraying a soft top and the reviews stating that the bed was not too firm. It arrived today, and it is nothing more than an upholstered, tufted rock in the shape of a mattress. I don't recommend this mattress at all, as sleeping on the floor would do just as well. I'm not going to have to spend a few hundred dollars more to buy a pillow top mattress cover since it is too much of a hassle to ship a king set back. Le sigh.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not plush at all
 Jan 21, 2015

This mattress is quite firm with no plushness to it whatsoever. I purchased it because of all the great reviews and because the comfort level was plush. I don't know how this mattress could be considered plush at all. I feel like I'm suspended on the mattress without sinking into it at all. It isn't rock hard, but if I had tried it in a store, I wouldn't have even considered it an option. So disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

mattress is firm which i am expecting, the pillow top kind gives extra soft and comfortable sleep.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best sleep ever!!
 Jun 2, 2015

We bought this in a full size for our daughter's first big girl bed. After several nights of falling asleep in her bed while putting her down, my husband decided we needed our own so I'd sleep in our bed instead:) If you're looking for an amazing night's sleep, you won't regret this buy! It's the perfect mix between too soft & too firm!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Had ordered a foam matress from O and within 6 months it showed wear and indentations. As a heavier set and tall guy, I need proper back support. This matress provides that and is comfortable for a big man.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This mattress replaced a very firm mattress that I had, initially I thought it was very plush but that was due to the comparison between the two. It has grown on me since and is just right, not too firm and not too plush.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good matress
 Mar 28, 2015

Worth the price tag but not worth dealing with overstock again. If I needed this again, I would happily pay more elsewhere to avoid working with overstock, 5 stars for matress - 0 stars for overstock.com

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleepy Head
 Mar 12, 2015

This bed has been amazing to me and my love one. I honestly was not happy with the shipping time frame but I can honestly say that I am so happy I ordered this model. When I purchased it the price was honestly a steal and the thickness what can I say about that, it is just amazing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok
 Feb 7, 2015

the mattress and boxspring seem like irregulars, because the mattress does not fit flush on the box spring, not a big deal, but annoying at times. the mattress is rippling a little after 6 months so I hope it will hold up. it is comfortable though and has eased some of our back pain

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress!
 from Cleveland, OH,  Jan 18, 2015

I purchased the king size mattress with box spring. We had to reschedule delivery and they were very accommodating, delivery men showed up on time and took less than 15 minutes. The company that delivers gives you multiple automated calls to confirm delivery a few days before the delivery date, which I feel was a nice way to remind me. The mattress itself is very comfortable and well made. It is not too firm and not too soft/squishy which is just what we were looking for. We actually were able to find the same model at a local mattress store to make sure we liked it before purchasing online. I don't know that we could've bought a mattress online without seeing it in person first. Overall, we are very pleased with our purchase especially for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely Comfortable Mattress and Good Value
 from Southern California,  Jun 28, 2014

Extremely comfortable mattress falling somewhere between firm and soft -- just right! I purchased the King Size and find that in addition to being comfortable it is an excellent value overall for the price. This same mattress was almost $400 more expensive at a local sleep store here in Southern California. Make sure you order sheets that are deeper than average. I would add that if you sleep with a light sleeper, they do not wake up if turn over a lot, which I do. Very satisfied with this purchase and dealing with Overstock is a complete pleasure. They go over and beyond to help and will make anything right.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from TN,  Apr 30, 2014

Its very luxurious quality.Very Thick and excellent material. We luv the in between Soft/Firm quality Its just right in supporting your back and neck. I find myself sleeping through the night more and not waking up with body aches. There is no bounce or movement wen the hubby gets up or turn over. I luv this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms
 Jul 30, 2015

The frame, rated above is of excellent quality and significantly provides safe support for the split box springs. A very safe and comfortable duo...bedtime and mattress set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tschnare
 Jul 29, 2015

Love the bed, it's so comfortable

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
finally zzzzzz's
 Jul 23, 2015

this bed is awesome!!! very comfortable and I have a bad back and neck from a car accident.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought