Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Softest bed ever!
 from St Pete FL,  Nov 18, 2013

This bed is very soft and very comfortable. I researched so many beds and chose this one because of the low price and the large number of coils for support. This bed replaced one that I had for many years (Serta Comfort Series) and I was concerned about support due to my size (250#), but the bed supports me very well. My only complaint is that the boxspring is a full sized one and I didn't have the option to get a low dimensional one which would've been so much better with my headboard. For the price and the quality, it is a great bed and I hope it lasts a long time. I have only had this bed for one month.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good sleep
 from Palos Verdes, CA,  Oct 8, 2013

Finding a mattress that allows both my husband and I to get a good sleep has been very difficult. We have tried several top quality and expensive brands but this mattress gives us the comfort we have been looking for. Not too soft; not too firm. ZZzzzzzzz

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great support for large folks!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 9, 2014

First, let me tell you what kind of sleeper I am so you can understand my soft rating of the mattress. I have slept on super firm mattresses most of my life. When I wasn't sleeping on a mattress, I would sleep on the floor--yes, I slept on the floor until the birth of my son at age 36! And no, not a bed on the floor, the carpeted floor with a pillow and blanket. Now, 10 years later, I can no longer sleep on the floor--my body aches if I do this for longer than a few days. So, I decided I needed an adult bed, you know, bed frame with headboard, foot boards and side rails. Nice king mattress with box springs. I went to all the local mattress stores, tried mattresses and found a very similar mattress set to this one. I wanted to make sure it would support me because I am 250 lbs and did not want the mattress to sag. The high coil count 1000+ for the mattress sold me. The delivery was fast and the white glove service was perfect. I have slept on the bed for a month now. It is soft compared to where and what I use to sleep on. However, I do love this mattress set. It reminds me of hotel mattresses--not too hard and not too soft. As a large person, I feel this mattress set supports me very well even when my 9 year old son decides to sleep in my room. This is a standard size split box spring which is a bit too tall for my side rails. I purchased a king fitted sheet to cover the box springs. The bed looks fantastic. Now, every morning, I have no aches, no pains and no complaints. And every night, I fall asleep and stay asleep without tossing and turning unless I am having a hot flash (no mattress can solve this problem!) I guess I did need a grown up bed after all! I would say, take note of this bed's specifications and find a mattress as similar to this as possible to lay on at the local stores. I truly think you can't go wrong unless you need a very firm bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from TN,  Apr 30, 2014

Its very luxurious quality.Very Thick and excellent material. We luv the in between Soft/Firm quality Its just right in supporting your back and neck. I find myself sleeping through the night more and not waking up with body aches. There is no bounce or movement wen the hubby gets up or turn over. I luv this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible Saggy Mattress
 from DC,  Dec 15, 2014

After about 1 month of sleeping on the mattress, my husband I noticed very deep sags on both sides. We rotated the matress, but nothing helps. This mattress is 5 months old now, we both now wake up very achy and in misery with our backs and shoulders. Warranty covers nothing. Just check consumer affairs for Simmons warranty and saggy mattresses! Buyer BEWARE!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful bed
 from Leesburg, VA,  Nov 24, 2014

This bed is perfect for me. I like firm beds with a little cushioning on top and this one has all that. It took a couple of weeks to get it delivered which was faster than the estimated time of delivery! I would highly recommend this bed to others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great customer service and value
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Nov 19, 2014

I literally never write reviews for anything! BUT, since the reviews were what made me buy this mattress set, I wanted to write a little something! After outgrowing our queen sized bed due to the addition of my 6'4'' significant other, 60 lbs lab mix, and growing pregnant belly, I was on the hunt for a reasonably priced king sized bed. I went to a bunch of on-line sites and checked out a few bigger name's like Sleepy's and I kept coming back to this one. After It went on sale and then I had an additional 12% off coupon, I decided to buy. Under *** for a Brand named King sized bed with box spring and free in home set up/delivery, I thought it was too good to be true. The delivery was on time and the team who set it up was really quick and efficient. The CSR team was helpful the entire time and kept calling to remind me of the date and time and also confirming the delivery. In terms of the actual mattress, it is great for the price. Exactly as described, it is a plush pillow top but still have a little firmness to it. If you are looking for a softer mattress that isn't memory foam, this is a good option. We may add a memory from topper later on if needed but I think it is great as is. The only thing I would say is that if you are a super picky mattress snob that knows exactly what you want and are use to 2k mattress sets-- this may not be for you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress set for the price
 from Chicago,  Oct 17, 2014

I purchased this mattress set for a lake home. The delivery was on time. The set up was efficient. The mattress does not get daily use but it is very comfortable and a great deal for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress for a great price
 from TX,  Oct 13, 2014

We have been sleeping on this mattress for a few weeks now and we liked it from the first night. We traded our memory foam mattress for this one, it was a significant upgrade! I have to say, delivery was a fiasco but Overstock took care of the problem as quickly as they could.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable
 from West hartford,CT,  Oct 11, 2014

These mattress' are a great value for the price. I have never bought a mattress under $*** and was suprised to find these and they are comfortabel. I tried to find the right comfort spot to rate it but I couldn't. They are firm but a little soft your body does conform to the mattress a bit but not so much that you sink into it. I think they are great! I bought two king size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Comfortable
 from Florida,  Sep 19, 2014

This mattress came within a week of ordering it, it was delivered by an outside carrier, we had gold level of service which meant they unpacked it and carried it upstairs and put it in place! amazing :) This mattress is very comfortable and fits the bed frame perfectly. Another great item from Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price, very comfortable
 from Houston Tx,  Sep 18, 2014

Its soft yet firm, laid on it for the first time did not want to get off it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can not beat the quality,price and comfort !
 from Oakdale,ny,  Sep 5, 2014

Mattress is medium to firm,support is excellent,my wife likes a soft mattress & I like a firm mattress but she is not complaining.So I guess it works for both of us.We only had the mattress for a week . Will let you know how it works out after a month.quality of the set is very good for the price.I look at other mattress for ***** more.This mattress set was a better all around set in quality,price and comfort.I hope this review helps.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely Comfortable Mattress and Good Value
 from Southern California,  Jun 28, 2014

Extremely comfortable mattress falling somewhere between firm and soft -- just right! I purchased the King Size and find that in addition to being comfortable it is an excellent value overall for the price. This same mattress was almost $400 more expensive at a local sleep store here in Southern California. Make sure you order sheets that are deeper than average. I would add that if you sleep with a light sleeper, they do not wake up if turn over a lot, which I do. Very satisfied with this purchase and dealing with Overstock is a complete pleasure. They go over and beyond to help and will make anything right.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought