Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great for an inexpensive mattress set!
 from DC Metro,  Jan 7, 2012

I bought this mattress set for my guest bedroom after spending a lot of time shopping around for a mattress set that was both good quality but inexpensive. It's apparently relatively difficult to find a new mattress set (mattress AND boxspring) that is comfortable and of good quality for under $$$, but eventually I saw this one online and decided to try it. When the mattress and boxspring arrived, I noticed that the mattress was very light. At first I was worried, because the mattress was easy to push off of the box spring due to this light weight. However, my concern went away when I tried out the mattress. It has a nice plush pillow top, but is firm enough underneath so that you don't sink down far below the plush part. It is very comfortable. I've had 3 couples visit and use this bed so far (one couple in their 60s, the others in their late 20s or early 30s), and every one of them said that the bed was comfortable. One important thing to know is that the mattress is one-sided. The bottom is a flat surface made of woven fibers, and cannot be used to sleep on. This is probably what keeps the cost of the mattress down, since the top of the mattress appears to be of good quality. Another random thing is that the mattress set made my guest bedroom smell sweet, kind of like maple syrup, for a few weeks. I don't know why it smelled like this, but the smell went away after the set aired out for long enough.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price, extremely uncomfortable
 from New York, NY,  Sep 6, 2012

I was looking for a relatively soft, well-priced mattress, and I purchased this one based on the positive reviews. Unfortunately, the mattress is extremely low quality. While it is soft, it is also squishy- your hips and lower back sink deeply into the mattress while the rest of you remains on top, causing extreme back pain (and I'm pretty thin, so I imagine it would be even worse for someone heavier). I've never had back pain in my life, but after 2 weeks sleeping on this mattress I have woken up with horrible lower back pain every day. It was so bad that I just bought a new mattress entirely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed!!
 from Lawrenceville, GA,  Feb 9, 2012

I really love this bed! Once I get in bed, I am out like a light and wake up feeling well rested and ready for the day. I never realized that a bed could affect how I feel the rest of the day. The shipping was great as well. I recieved white glove service where the delivery company took my old bed and set up the new one. Overall, I had a great experience and am extremely happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 10 out of 10
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Plush and comfortable!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate...
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
c'mon guests!
 from atlantic city, nj,  Feb 27, 2012

we purchased this mattress for our guest bdrm and we couldn't be more ecstatic! delivery was wonderful, and the mattress is very comfortable! it's also very light for a queen size, which i knew from reading a review prior to purchasing. i lifted it off the bed myself when i had to put the bedskirt on, which is saying something. i was very proud of myself!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fabulous
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable bed
 from New York,  Oct 31, 2011

This bed is in my guest bedroom. All of my guests that have slept on this bed said it was very comfortable and they had a great night sleep. I would recommend this bed highly.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CANT GET OUT OF BED
 from NEW YORK,  Feb 22, 2013

THIS IS THE BEST MATTRESS SET EVER. MY SON WANTS TO SLEEP WITH ME EVERY NIGHT AND I CAN'T BLAIM HIM. IT IS SO COMFORTABLE.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? SAME
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. TOO COMFY FOR MY OWN GOOD
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ON POINT.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with my mattress purchase
 from Tampa, Fl,  Feb 11, 2012

I am very happy with my purchase. At first I was a bit nervous about making a purchase such as this on the internet. I usually like to go to the store to feel out my mattress before purchasing. I am very happy with my choice to purchase this mattress from overstock. If I could do it all over again I would. I have not had a good night sleep in a long time. With my new mattress I have been sleeping like a baby. This mattress was at a great price and I had free shipping at the time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Love the color! No more white mattresses
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A+++ quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site was very accurate in the description of the product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Dec 8, 2012

You basically get what you pay for with this mattress. If you're on a budget, like I was, this is a pretty good deal. The mattress is a perfect contrast between plush and firm. When I first received it, I thought it looked a little flimsy and cheap....but I was wrong once I got it on the bed. I've been sleeping on it for a week now and haven't had any problems. It's lightweight so it's easy to maneuver if you have to, but sturdy at the same time. A little springy, but it's definitely comfortable. I have a mattress pad underneath my sheets to protect it and it adds a little more cushion and softness. If you're hesitant about buying it, don't be. While it's not the quality of the high end mattresses that you would expect to pay an arm and a leg for.....it's definitely a good buy for those who are in transition and need a decent quality mattress right now. Delivery was great and I got it in 11 days. Would've gotten it in 9 days, but I wasn't able to receive the product due to my work schedule. So if you need a quality mattress at a decent price, go for this one!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was consistent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality, great price!
 from sacramento, ca,  Apr 13, 2012

I was very impressed with the delivery service they used, and when I saw the brand new mattress was even happier! I price checked all over before buying this bed for our spare room, and found it to be the cheapest on Overstock! I'm a very happy customer!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very thick & plush, with a GREAT price tag!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
like a cloud
 from Chicago,  Aug 18, 2011

I was sleeping on a 15yo mattress so anything is better than that. It is a bit soft on the top but sleeping in it is wonderful. not too high of a matress where the older sheets still fit fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? better. the top has a high end appearance to it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bad buy
 from Va,  Jun 30, 2013

This mattress is horrible it's hard as a rock and I haven't slept but one time on it And that was a bad idea .. Don't buy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice mattress for the price
 from MA,  May 9, 2013

This mattress and box spring is very comfortable and i really liked the white glove delivery. there was a couple little spots on it, that looked like it got a stain during transit, but for the price, you cant really beat it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Guest Room Bed
 from California,  Dec 28, 2012

I read the other reviews, saw that overall they were good and decided to take a chance. The mattress is not too soft and not too firm, right in the middle. I tried it out and it is very comfortable. The mattress is lightweight but sturdy. I am happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dis fit
 from N Andover, MA,  Nov 13, 2012

I bought this mattress and box spring but couldn't get box spring up my steep stairs to my guest bedroom. Overstock took the set back totally credting my account with out any hassle. This is why I buy what I buy on Overstock!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not sure
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Affordable and Comfy Mattress for Guest Room
 from Corona, CA,  Nov 5, 2012

Shopped around for mattresses for my guest bedroom before the holidays. This was a great find for a great price. Delivery service was EXCELLENT. They called to set up delivery, called when they were close to arrival, and set up my new mattress on the second floor, and took away trash. The bed is not flippable as it is only a one sided mattress, but fine for a comfortable night's sleep for guests. Had two guests stay and they said they were comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Item, but Delivery Was a Pain
 from Thornton, CO,  Jun 25, 2012

The item was exacly what we needed, but please only purchase this product if you are able to receive it during the day on weekdays. It took us 5 weeks to have the product produced and delivered at a date and time that was convenient for working individuals. It was finally scheduled for a Monday evening after 5pm, but they ran late and it had to be posponed until that Friday evening.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great mattress so far
 from Madison, WI,  Mar 7, 2012

I bought this for the bed in a spare room and have not had it very long. So far an excellent, comfortable mattress set. An added bonus--the cost included set up and removal of packng materials. The delivery team takes away the old mattress set, too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The mattress is comfortable and appears to be of good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love My Bed
 from Pencil Bluff, AR,  Feb 19, 2012

I bought this bed when I moved 2000 miles into the middle of nowhere. I honestly did not expect it to be as comfortable as it is

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lowend yet comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable mattress
 from Chicago, IL,  May 11, 2014

I've had the mattress now for about a year and it is still very comfortable and is holding up great! Great mattress for a great price. They delivered it right to my door and set it up as well. Very happy with my purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very very very poor customer service
 from Redmond, WA,  Mar 21, 2014

The mattress wasn't anything special. It did what it was supposed to. The problem is it started sagging within less than a year, and trying to get them to honor their warranty is a joke. My advice: Don't buy it. Not worth the money. And the sad thing is, I didn't even do anything crazy with it. And, I know it wasn't just me. I only weigh like 145lbs. I would not recommend anything by Simmons to anyone. Period.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought