Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-32 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Easy to assemble, easy to live with
 from Stars Hollow,  May 15, 2012

My husband and I are enjoying this table. It was a breeze to assemble and is a joy to live with. It's a great little nook in our home where we can relax for a few moments in our busy days.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Versatile cafe table
 from San Jose,  May 14, 2012

This little table is perfect for reading the paper, eating a sandwich, and having a cup of coffee. I'd recommend it for one or two people - it's small.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
glass table
 from ca,  May 12, 2012

purchased for small kitchen table for twoo it is shorter than expected so good for coffe and small snack not for sitting for dinner

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate but i use it for another room
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wobbly table
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Apr 27, 2012

We want to use the table for having our morning coffee by the window. The delivery was quick, the table was easy to assemble, it seemed very solid -- However, it's really shaky! Our kitchen floor is tiled, and the table base fits on one tile, but it feels as though there's a 1/2 inch gap somewhere on the floor. Yep - not good for having coffee.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it's glass!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Table
 from CT,  Jan 24, 2012

Nice modern style table. Easy to assemble. Note that the stem is actually made out of plastic, not glass but still looks nice. I only wish it didn't permanently stay "tempered glass" on the table top. Overall, very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right On
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful table. Fits perfectly in a small space!
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Nov 23, 2011

I purchased this table for a condo we own in Florida. We were there for 3 weeks. The first table top was delivered shattered. The second top was returned damaged before it was delievered. The third top was perfect. Shipping glass can be tricky. The customer care center at overstock.com were wonderful. I have never worked with a more courteous, helpful and knowledgeable group of people. It was unbeleiveable that we actually received the table the day before we were leaving, as promised by overstock.com. I would recommend overstock.com to everyone. I love the table!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a nice thickness tempered glass that is sturdy on the table base. The base is weighted and beautiful.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautifully not there
 from Mays Landing, NJ,  Nov 15, 2011

I have a big eat in kitchen that also functions as a laundry center & home office. This table with it's lack of visual space is just the ticket. Two can eat comfortably and my chairs (that I love) really stand out now. Took me about 10 minutes to put together by myself and I'm an over 50 woman. Like another reviewer mentioned there is some writing on the edge of the glass top but I don't think it detracts much from the piece. If this is a concern you should be aware of it. For my needs this table is perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from Saint Charles, Missouri,  Jul 29, 2011

Overstock is furnishing my home! I bought this table for my daughter's room. I had purchased the hanging Bubble Chair from Overstock earlier & I could not get her out of it. So, I bought this table to put in front of it so that she could do her homework, watch movies on her laptop, eat, create art.......& it is perfect! And an extra decorating idea, before you put the top on, you could fill the base with items that go with your decor (i.e. seashells, glass marbles, ping pong balls painted the colors of the room.....you get the idea. LOVE IT! Between the Bubble Chair being acrylic and this table being glass and acrylic - They take up no visual space and yet look so very elegant. You cannot go wrong with this combination - or just the table itself.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor Style : Good
Looks great, ships awful.
 from Boston, MA,  Apr 12, 2014

I loved the style of this table so I ordered 3 of them for my office lounge area. When they arrived, they were so poorly packed that many of the rivets which were glued to the bottom of the glass table tops, had separated and had cracked the glass in the process. Not sure if it's a design flaw but it seemed to be very lightly packaged and as the items were shipped, they moved inside their box thus rubbing the rivets against the Styrofoam protection sheets and snapping them off. They are useless now.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor Style : Average
Beware
 from Florida,  Mar 10, 2014

Both first and second tables arrived damaged! Beware purchasing this product!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor Style : Excellent
Looks Great But is NOT
 from Reston, VA,  Sep 21, 2013

We thought this table would be perfect for our small kitchen. Sadly the first table to arrive was damaged. Then a second arrived and it too was damaged. We also had ordered a third from another vendor and the table arrived in even worse condition. Packaging seemed to be the issue. Two different carriers for delivery produced the same results. Thus we gave up and were left with the parts to dispose of ourselves. This is a "three strikes and you are out. Overstock.com was very helpful in this situation and ultimately refunded our money. Would work with Overstock.com again but would not try to obtain this table again.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worst Experience Ever!!
 from Brockton, MA,  Sep 4, 2012

The customer service and length of time to try to get this order resolved was completely unacceptable. The base to my table was sent back due to being damaged during shipping. I had to contact Overstock to let them know that this happened...they didn't even know!! Now it's 22 days later from the order date and I still haven't received the new base. I received three emails saying the same thing " have been in contact with warehouse and this will be taken care of right away and you should receive a response back within the next 2 business days." I received this message three times, but I guess they just can't get it straight when the warehouse would respond to them so could let me know the "REAL" status. I have ordered other items from Overstock and have been very happy. But they way this whole situation has been handled is awful. I even just placed and order a day ago, which I truly hope doesn't get damaged in shipping. And of all luck forgot to use their "special 10% off coupon"...should receive more than just 10% off after what I've gone through.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Since I still haven't received it, after placing the order 22 days ago, I really couldn't say!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well since the first base was returned because of damage shipping, can't really say because I still haven't received the replacement base!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-32 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top