Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I have to say that this bistro table is one of the best purchases I have made in a long time. Totally modern looking, this table add a certain sense of sophistication and culture to my apartment. The chrome finish is beautiful and the round glass top is thick and heavyweight. But what I find most interesting about this table is the small round base and the fluted single leg, which gives off the impression of a wine glass. A nice visual touch to a great piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Itís so nice having this bistro table. Normally, I keep it in the corner and place a vase and some magazine on it. But when I have a party, itís great for lots of uses. If the dining table is packed, I can use this to hold the bread or the salad or even the turkey on Thanksgiving. If Iím having a cocktail party, this is a perfect spot for the drinks -- the wine, the shakers, the ice bucket, etc. A perfect little modern utility table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love that this is clear!
 from New York!,  May 17, 2012

How often do you see a clear table? Not very! I am loving it because it works with my current interior styling and will continue to do so forevermore.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SIMI TABLE
 from DC,  May 8, 2012

THE ONLY REASON THAT I DID NOT GIVE THIS PRODUCT 5 STARS WAS THAT THE FIRST TABLE TOP I RECEIVED WAS DEFECTIVE AND HAD TO BE RETURNED FOR REPLACEMENT. IRONICALLY, THE SECOND TOP WAS MADE SLIGHTLY DIFFERENTLY FROM THE FIRST ONE AND DECIDEDLY IMPROVED FROM STURDINESS FROM A MANUFACTURING STANDPOINT. THIS TABLE PROBABLY BEST FOR CONTEMPORARY DECORS. BE AWARE THAT THE STEM OF THE TABLE IS LUCITE, BUT THE WEIGHT OF THE CHROME BASE HELPS SUPPORT THE TOP EASILY.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? EXACT-SOMEWHAT BETTER ON RECEIPT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY GOOD TO EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? REVIEWS HELPFUL FOR THIS PRODUCT
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely!
 from Chicago area,  Apr 12, 2012

I selected this table for a client of mine with a very small kitchen. The size was perfect, it arrived in great condition and I love the fact that the top is "anchored" to the base. No worries about tipping table tops. Would definitely recommend it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bistro Living Room Side Table gets Rave Reviews
 from San Francisco,  Jan 9, 2014

I paired this table with the Overstock "Eiffel" Chairs which match beautifully however any chair acrylic or otherwise would work. I placed a simple lamp on the table and parked it in the living room. It looks great since it is clear. All my guests love the modern look. Excellent value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simi Modern Glass Bistro Table
 from Bronx, New York,  May 30, 2013

Love this table, would recommend this to everyone!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Table top is great. The acrylic center column looks cheap. Most importantly, the connection of the acrylic column is not connected solidly to the base, and the table top therefore shakes a lot. The table is missing a sturdy solid feeling, probably better not for heavy use. A washer was missing form the order, which I replaced myself.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern
 from Gallipolis, Ohio,  Dec 6, 2014

I like the table because it is suiting its purpose.. I wanted a table to place in front of my large floor to ceiling windows that didn't block the view of the tennis court and pool.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fast shipping
 from new york, NY,  Sep 16, 2014

It arrived in great condition. shipping was very fast. and table is very nice and sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very worth it
 from new york, NY,  Sep 16, 2014

Overall this is a good product. It fits our eating area very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sastified
 from new york, NY,  Sep 16, 2014

I am very satisfied with this purchase. Good quality and good price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice table
 from new york, NY,  Sep 16, 2014

I really like the style of the table. It looks great with my chairs. love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
half a table
 from Canada,  Feb 9, 2013

I ordered the table through Overstock but only received the table top. Customer service, although very helpful, told me I had to return the table top and place a new order - which I did, through Sears. Hopefully I'll receive the entire table this time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from West Palm Beach, FL,  Dec 13, 2012

I noticed in tracking my table that the SHIPPER had stopped shipment due to damage created by them (shipper). I immediately called overstock who promptly checked and sent out a new table. Received in just a few days. Very pleased with table. Was very wobbly until I noticed the screws (on bottom of base) which uses allen wrench. I tightened them and voila MUCH less wobbly. It still has a very slight wobble but definitely not bad. Very pleased with table. Using in small kitchen and the transparency makes my kitchen look much larger. NO COMPLAINTS HERE!!! I have ordered many things from overstock and have yet to be disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
super deal
 from california,  Sep 26, 2012

I had an exhibition in my small art gallery and needed some tables to serve the drinks and snacks on with out overcrowding the space. This is how I found these amazing tables. I ordered a few for the exhibition and they arrived just in time. The look matched perfectly with the theme and the tables looked almost invisible. Really stylish and useful. Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really retro
 from texas,  Sep 25, 2012

Ideal if you have a big living room like we do. It is amazing with two transparent acrylic chairs also from overstock, itís so 50`s. Amazing how fast shipment was and the price for this table was indeed affordable. Assembly is easier than playing scrabble with a child. Not to mention how great it looks with a flower and a candle on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amazing look and top price
 from houston,  Sep 24, 2012

This glass bistro table is fantastic. It is elegant, really stylish and durable also. I ordered a few ones into my restaurant and they really have a charm with the beautiful construction and design. they are really easy to clean and really stable with the steel base. All top quality and the price was affordable. Great deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just right for a modern touch
 from Pa,  Jul 13, 2012

Lovely pop of modern to mix with our beach cottage theme. Ours seems very sturdy. Had a problem with shipping and customer service was the best I ever dealt with.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JUST PERFECT!!!
 from THOUSAND OAKS, CA,  Jun 21, 2012

I HAD BEEN LOOKING AT THIS TABLE FOR SOMETIME NOW SO AS SOON AS IT WAS ON SALE (AND I HAD ACCRUED CLUB O DOLLARS, TOO) I ORDERED IT. I WAS NOT DISAPPOINTED WHEN IT ARRIVED A WEEK LATER. ALTHOUGH I HAVE NOT ASSEMBLED IT (I AM MOVING); I CHECKED THE BOXES AND EVERYTHING SEEMS TO BE THERE AND THE TABLE TOP AND BASE ARE GORGEOUS! IT IS PERFECT FOR A SMALL DINING AREA OR FOR OTHER USES - IMPROVISE! OH, I ALSO HAVE MANY OTHER ACRYLIC FURNITURE (ONE OF A KIND PURCHASED 20 YEARS AGO!) AND THIS PIECE IS UNIQUE SO IT BLENDS IN PERFECTLY.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PERFECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY GOOD
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ACCURATE
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought