For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Mod!
 from CT,  Apr 25, 2011

I own a contemporary home and this fits in perfect! I bought the dark brown set and love it! It is micro suede texture so it has a "lighter" and "darker" I'll call it texture to it depending on which way the fibers are going. One thing to note, the sofa and chair have a black fabric backing - it is not the color of the sofa. So generally, it should have it's back up against the wall unless you don't mind having that black backside viewable. Very study - great price - I recommend!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy regarding to the price
 from Sunnyvale, CA,  Apr 11, 2011

i'm a budget shopper and i've been looking for a great value and versatile sofa set for my small living room. after doing a lot of research on many online stores, i decided to give this set a try, even though no one ever bought this before and i had no previous review to look at... the delivery was quite fast--within a week and the freight truck arrived on time. however, because it charged almost 200 bucks additional for white glove delivery, i decided to move the set myself--a 27-year-old young lady moved the three pieces(10,20 & 40 pls each) to the second floor...i was a little disappointed about the color of the microfiber--it's not that rich red as displayed in the picture, but a little "bleached" red in fact. somehow it still matched my other pieces in the living room anyways, so i decided to keep it...Though the holes for installing the chrome legs were not pre-drilled so it took me awhile to install all 12 legs... i gave this set a 4-star because over all it's a product in terms of quality and value, not considering the hassle of moving it upstairs and the not-quite-matched color.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? not exactly matched. the sofa set does not look that "rich" red as displayed, but a little "bleached" red
  • How is the quality of the product? pretty good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? pretty much
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice and simple
 from Oregon,  Aug 14, 2011

I like the sofa, seems to work well. I have used it as a sofa and as a bed, I think the only down fall is that when it is as a bed in the middle it is hard and uncomfortable but on the ends on each side it works well. I wish the legs were not so hard to put on, they come packed inside and I tired to use a power drill to help but that did not help much, so I used a manual screw driver. I am very happy with the over all product. I was a little disappointed with the delivery service though. They called to make an appointment and than they guy showed up 3 hours after he already had a three hour window. Ex- was suppose to be her between 1 and 3 but never arrived till after 6. but the guy was nice and did what he was suppose to do so I am happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color seems to match well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is good, What I wish it had was predrilled holes for legs. It was hard to get those in.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black only comes in PVC
 from Texas,  Aug 8, 2011

Item arrived very fast but item was pvc and not microfiber. I contacted Overstock and then the vendor contacted and explained that the color black was only available in PVC. The Overstock description was not accurate. I was offered a full refund or a credit of *** if I wanted to keep the pvc. I chose to return the product and was issued a full refund.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The site indicated the item came in microfiber for the color black but it does not.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Item was promptly returned
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 22, 2011

I ordered the black set, and it looks great. The only difference from the description was that the material on the black set is a faux leather, not the microfiber (which worked out perfect, because I have two dogs). The holes for the legs are not pre-drilled, and no instructions are included. Other than that, it was perfect! The legs come packed inside a zippered pocket under each piece. Much better quality than I expected.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, good price, some issues
 from U. S. A.,  Feb 3, 2012

We had it for about a month and are happy with it. We wanted something durable, inexpensive and nice looking for the den and for this purpose, it was good. COLOR -The red color is a warm bright red - not burghundy or dark red - which was fine for our room. ASSEMBLY (the legs) - Be aware the legs were a bit of a chore. It's better if you use a drill to screw them on and don't be surprised if they are a little tough to align properly on the wood frame - which isn't perfect. Once you survive that headache it's actually very sturdy and nice looking. STYLE - The back of most of these "fold flat" couches have a support ledge which this one has as well. The whole back of this couch is covered in a black synthetic fabric so it probably will look better up against the wall, but it's very pretty from the front has lots of seating due to the absence of arms. SLEEPER FUNCTION - We wanted a light sleeper for guests and this does the trick. The fold down mechanism works great and you can even fold down the chair and put all the pieces together for a large bed. OK, not super-duper comfortable but better than sleeping on that bar with a pull out. The ottoman is not as wide as the chair so it doesn't creat a perfect square when you put the pieces together but it works. DURABILITY - I would suggest spraying the couch with a fabric protector like a Scotch Guard which you can get at Home Depot or Lowes, etc. We were happy with microsuede in the past but this fabric is not to stain proof. OVERALL - Happy with the purchase. I shopped around - space saving, good seating with a sleeper that didn't weigh a ton and we wanted something in red. This works and the value was great. I saw slightly higher prices for just the sofa piece and this purchase gave us a set. It really turned out to be pretty sturdy once you get through the assembly. The couch is firm - not soft an cushy like a other sofas so if your looking for a soft sinking cuddly couch, this is not it. But we are happy with it and feel we got a good value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK. Little lighter but within reason.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK. Legs were an issue. Not soft and comfortable like a real couch but the drop down mechanism works great and it looks good. It served our purpose for the den.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This set was much more than expected!
 from Fair lawn, Ohio,  Nov 1, 2011

We ordered this set for our daughter's studio apartment in California. The red color is so beautiful, adds the right touch of color to brighten the apartment. The material is soft and comfortable, and a real plus is opening the sofa to a bed for overnight guests!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was right on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Actually perfect for the great price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just as expected.....even a little better!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worth the money
 from Texas,  Oct 22, 2011

legs are tucked under the charis, went together well, the sofa bed has been well used and they say its comfortable. Take in to account they are college kids. great for the price and we did every strore looking for something to compair but coundnt find anything.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? got black so it was fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good, sturdy enough to have college kids drop on it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? totally
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the money spent
 from Austin, TX,  Oct 15, 2011

This is a pretty good set for the price. It can feel a little cheap once all assembled. Bought this for a small company's lounge area and it's been serving its purpose pretty well so far.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Photo on website seems a little darker than actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good condition
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"Don't judge a book by it's cover"...
 from Mount Pleasant, SC,  Jan 5, 2012

Save your money..... Sure it looks sleek and sharp just like the picture, but do not be fooled. I have owned this for about 6 months and the quality of these pieces just goes from bad to worse! I will be buying new furniture again in the spring.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color is same as the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor quality. There is not any kind of support. There is zero cushion.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? They got the facts straight but the overall comfort level is non existent with these pieces.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for what we needed
 from New York, NY,  Sep 24, 2011

My husband and I bought this for our apartment after I moved in and decided to get rid of all his old, torn, mixed-matched furniture. We were on a budget, so this was perfect. It is easy to clean. It looks modern. It seems a bit smaller in real life (should have looked at the dimensions closely). Both chair and couch fold down, which has been great for guests (the chair folds down to about a toddler-sized bed). In addition we also bought: http://www.overstock.com/Home-Garden/Chai-Microsuede-Sofa-Bed/1907674/product.html?rcmndsrc=5 the quality is slightly better and the dimensions are larger. With these two purchases everything came together just as I had wanted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The brown set is as represented in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great, if you screw the legs on correctly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good For the Price, Short Lifespan
 from Washington, DC,  Jun 3, 2013

The sofa is good for a cheap and temporary sofa that also works as a sleeper for guest. And for the price, it is okay. However, there are a few problem wth sofa. (1) The fabirc is attract lint crazy (2) bottom supporting metal spring after after one and half year daily sitting. (3) The legs were very hard to assemble when we first got it. (4) The back of the sofa is in black fabric. We wish it is red as well, would look so much better than way. (6) The sofa is very very firm to sit on. Not comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to Color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is pretty poor. After 1 and half year use, the supporting metal under the cushion broke.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort not an option
 from Texas,  Dec 27, 2012

You feel the springs right away. The angle the back lays at is awkward (2 options both displeasing). Gave away to a friend of a friend, they complain as well but then say, "hey but it was free".

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. **
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Decent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I ordered this for our extra room so it can double as both a guestroom and a study so the kids can do their homework there. It looks beautiful and modern, and goes well with my travel-themed decor. The sofa is about the size of a double bed so if 2 average size people lie down on it, they will fit slugly. However, for one person I would recommend padding the sofa with a thick comforter or foam pad to make it more comfortable to sleep on since once you lie down on the middle part it is bearable but not that comfortable. This would be good for a college student or a condo or apartment where space is limited and the sofa can double as futon for sleeping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a lighter shade of red than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review Site
 from Meriden,CT,  Sep 3, 2012

This product goes with everything in the house I absolutely enjoy the versatility and comfort my sofa set provides. I am so protective of it from spills and pen marks of the shenanigans of a precocious 2-yr-old. It is sleek and very modern and I enjoy relaxing and sometimes laying down, it is perfect because instead of an ugly old chaise lounge, people can have a real seat! Now all we need is a complimentary flat screen to make it even more enjoyable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top of the Line
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Uncomfortable
 from Ithaca, NY,  Jul 11, 2012

Description was accurate regarding size and it does look nice as part of a bachelor pad. But it is quite uncomfortable. There isn't much padding, and the places where the fabric is attached (bonded?) are pretty hard. It's not fun to sit on. I mostly sit on a recliner that I bought that is softer. A friend's mid-range IKEA couch is more comfortable than this. I would really prefer a real couch. For sleeping, it is pretty hard. I would put some pads underneath or a sleeping bag. But it does look good!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible return experience
 from Kansas City, MO,  Oct 26, 2011

The furniture arrived and it matched the color described on the website. I pulled out the directions and it instructed the reader to align screws with pre-drilled holes like in the picture. There were no pre-drilled holes. It took at least 3 weeks for them to pick up the item from my house to return. I closed my account after this experience because I didn't like that it took so long to return the item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It matched the description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Failed to mention no pre-drilled holes or the fact that you would have to wait 5 weeks to return the item.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top