Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Silver Vintage Faux Dupioni Silk Curtain Panels
 from Corpus Christi, TX,  Apr 22, 2012

I bought 7 panels of these to do a clients living and dining rooms and they are beautiful. Has texture like Duponi silk without the price. All are lined and weighted at the bottom and hang beautifully.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I ordered these curtains for a window that overlooks a small lake. During the day, the curtains take on a slight blue/green sheen. The combination is beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OMG!--most beautiful curtains
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Feb 6, 2012

My partner and I wanted to use these curtains as a room divider separating our entry way/bathroom/kitchen area (Brooklyn railroad apt) from our bedroom area. The curtains are just gorgeous and stunning---they go great with our silvery blue and ash white paint colors. Even though people on the entryway side see the back lining (white) of the curtains---they still look amazing---they block a lo of food odors wafting from our open kitchen and insulate a lot of heat from our radiators keeping our bedroom area toasty...the curtains look and feel like silk despite their 'faux' and more affordable materials.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color on site representative of actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very High Quality--looks so expensive!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful drapes
 from Leland NC,  Dec 10, 2014

These drapes are exactly what I was looking for. The ones I found at ** were too expensive so I checked Overstock and they were $***. Less per panel. They ironed easily and I couldn't be happier. They look absolutely Beautiful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful drapes
 from Frederick, MD,  Nov 6, 2014

I debated and debated about ordering these because I had just returned a set (my fault, bought too short) and I was hesitant to purchase with the possibility of having to return. My hesitancy was all about color. The picture is pretty true to life. These are a darker gray/silver. The drapes feel very expensive. They are heavy, nicely lined, and hang beautifully. I really like the tabbed back for hanging vs. feeding a pole through a long channel.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faux Silk Curtain
 from Chesapeake, VA,  Sep 11, 2014

Love the color and the weight of the curtain. They are a little pricey, but you get what you pay for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous
 from Virginia,  Jul 22, 2014

These are elegant drapes for price. The color is perfect. They were very easy to iron and look perfect in the master bedroom and living room. I recommend them with no reservations.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT SILVER AT ALL
 from East Meadow NY,  May 6, 2014

This curtain says its a silver color....NOT TRUE.....the Silver curtains I received look like a green......wasn't even close to being silver....have to return

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely rich drapes!
 from Livonia, Michigan,  Dec 5, 2013

after ordering and returning five other drapes, these complement my bedroom makeover perfectly. they hang and drape well, . I combined these with several other overstock pieces. Wish O had a gallery page to see show the beautiful results

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love
 from florida,  Nov 25, 2013

Really nice quality drapes. Would definitely recommend them

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review:
 from Orlando, FL,  Oct 10, 2013

These curtains were everything stated in the ad. I have had dupioni silk before that were a tad thinner in "heft", but love these and feel they will stand up to the Florida sun better. I have been happy with everything I've ordered through Overstock.com! Thank you!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
silk Curtain
 from Maryland,  Oct 3, 2013

I thought it is two curtain panel when I order it however when I got it I knew it was not enough to cover my windows hence I had to order another one and I'm happy now!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful curtains but 1/3 arrived stained
 from Woodridge, IL,  Aug 11, 2013

This was my first purchase with Overstock. I was very pleased with the material and quality of the curtains that I purchased however one of the curtains arrived stained. I am about to begin the process of an exchange, so hopefully their customer service will satisfy my expectations.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Material of curtains is more than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Class Act
 from Annapolis, MD,  Aug 8, 2013

I'm so thrilled with these drapes! I've been looking for awhile but didn't want to pay top dollar (Pottery Barn) or settle for thin, cheap looking ones (most mall stores). Wasn't too sure about ordering on-line because I'm finicky about the thickness and texture. These look like top quality, expensive drapes - they're lined, heavy, well made, and the fabric is beautiful, not at all cheap looking. They're room darkening (not black-out) and insulating, which is what I wanted for my back slider door. Although they're heavy, I was able to hang them with clips from a pole rod. They look terrific next to my brown leather chairs and protect the chairs from direct sunlight. I love everything about these drapes - the color, texture, sheen, quality, and especially, the price. Such a great deal!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
curtains
 from dallas texas,  Jul 24, 2013

great drapery, all that was expected, however it was the wrong tone for my project, but otherwise a fine product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and inexpensive
 from Brooklyn, New York,  Apr 23, 2013

The quality of these curtains makes them look like a million dollars. I love them, they are thick, heavy and well-made. I had to order a third panel as my window turned out to be too wide.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These drapes had to be a sophisticated show stopper because nothing would hide them on either side of my Living room/dining room open space. The rod pockets in the back wuth the pleats made them hang like a dream. for the price they can not be beat!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a perfect gray/silver/blue gray depending on the lighting
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality-no one will know they are not pure silk
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Madison, WI,  Feb 1, 2013

Love this panel, high quality construction, lined and hangs like a dream.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality, well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from new york n.y.,  Dec 12, 2012

these are absolutely beautiful. my windows are trimmed in white and there are some white highlights in the drapes and they match the wall beautifully..I couldn't be happier

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 1st quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Curtains!
 from Yorba Linda, CA,  Nov 9, 2012

I was looking for some grey curtains for our master bedroom, and these are perfect! They are great quality (lined on the inside) and hang very well (since there is a tiny weight on the bottom). Overall, very satisfied with my purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, lined on the inside
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought