Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 251 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs!
 from Oregon Coast,  Apr 14, 2014

These chairs are super! I am totally in love with them. They arrived in perfect condition and I can hardly wait to find the perfect table to go with them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Solid Chairs
 from Tallahassee, FL,  Apr 8, 2014

I received the silver tabouret stacking chairs (set of 4) and really love them! We have a simple, round wooden table and needed something that was lower profile yet sturdy. These fit the bill. I love the industrial edge it gives our eclectic home. The fact that they are stackable is even better! They arrived in perfect condition (no bends or chips). The legs have rubber bumpers on the bottom so they do not slide or scratch the floor. I am very happy with this purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Sturdy Chairs!
 from Orange, CA,  Apr 2, 2014

I bought 4 of these to accompany a heavy wood table (2 on each side), and I am very pleased. The metal / wood contrast is a nice juxtaposition, and the chairs are solid without being dull. Due to the arms they only push under the table about halfway, which is just perfect for dining. There are rubber "feet" and I have no worries about them scratching my wooden floor. I placed colorful chair pads on 2 seats, and sheepskin throws on 2, and I couldn't be happier. They were, however, perfectly comfortable with no pads, just a little cold on bare legs. Great price for 4 chairs, and I'd highly recommend them (and they come fully assembled - woohoo!).

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Powdercoated finish
 from phoenix,  Apr 2, 2014

I just unwrapped these chairs, and they are probably the best-packaged item I've ever received. The chairs themselves are sturdy, well-made, and (I think) very comfortable. I'm 5'3", and my boyfriend is 6'5", so we will see what he thinks when he sits in them!! Something I think is importnat to note, though, is that these have a silver powdercoated finish. they are not a natural looking silver metal. They won't age the way i bought them to, but I should be able to knowck them around a bit to make them look older. These are beautiful well-made chairs; just know that the finish is going to be a bit too "new" looking if you're going for more of an industrial vibe.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome chair for the price.
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Mar 7, 2014

These chairs take a ton of abuse from our family and are holding up beautifully. They are very sturdy and very easy to clean. My only complaint is that the silver paint is chipping some where they get knocked into the table and there is some rust forming where the back meets the bottom of the chair.....but its not super noticeable and doesn't out weight the overall value - I would buy them all over again.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable and look so nice.
 from Waxahachie, TX,  Mar 5, 2014

The chairs arrived packed week, however one was damaged. Overstock let me keep the damaged chair and sent me a brand new one.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 25, 2014

Stylish industrial style chairs at a great price :)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs as shown
 from Durham, NC,  Feb 21, 2014

The chairs arrived as shown. They haven't been used too much but have held up well so far. They are nice and light and easy to move into other rooms. The only drawback is that they are slightly cold when you first sit in them (as it is winter), but that hasn't been too much of an issue. Seem to be good quality and looking forward to many years of use.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silver Tabouret Stacking Chairs
 from Warrensburg, Mo,  Feb 20, 2014

I redo furniture and right now have a bright red table. I am making a set with these four chairs and putting a brightly colored chair cushion on them. The chairs are a wonderful complient to this particular table. They are affordable and of a good quality and design. Thanks Overstock

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful chairs!
 from Flagship, Minneapolis MN,  Feb 10, 2014

I love these chairs! They look fantastic with our tulip table, and with our larger midcentury aluminum and Formica table, and fit our needs perfectly. They're easy to clean and easy for our little one (she's two and VERY tall) to climb in and out of, and she doesn't need a booster seat with these chairs. It's nice because the arms keep her contained just enough. Two issues others had with them, we found we had no problem with. My husband is 6'5", and he finds that the seat height is actually quite comfortable for him. I am a size 18-20, and don't find the chairs to be too small. However, I do not have any hips or butt to speak of, so I might not be the best person to ask. I think if my hips were wider, the chairs might be a little uncomfortable for long meals or gaming. I did have a problem with them, because two of my chairs came damaged. I'm pretty sure the problem is with how roughly they are packed, vs. how they are treated in shipping. Overstock was great and shipped replacements right away, so everything worked out well! I am so happy with these chairs.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Southern New Jersey,  Jan 24, 2014

I ordered two sets. 8 chairs in all. shipment arrived in 6 business days. cartons were in good shape. unwrapped immediately to check for any damage or problems. NONE. We love the color, size and look. planning to use them with a custom rustic plank table. Suitable for small children (with a booster seat) and adults. Easy to keep clean. Very Happy with chairs and the price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs
 from Austin, TX,  Jan 24, 2014

I wasn't expecting these chairs to be quite this nice but luckily I was wrong. The pair great with my farmhouse table and are comfortable to sit in. They can get a little cold but you can easily fit a cushion into them. I saw these chairs in stores for $100.00 a piece so I am thrilled to get these chairs, which are just as nice as the ones in stores for a lot cheaper.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small size chairs!!
 from Charlotte,  Jan 21, 2014

These chairs are pretty and look well made. I was looking for something exactly like these and I was excited when I received the box. But when I opened, I was EXTREMELY disappointed :-( these chairs are REALLY small and I'm impressed to see just a couple of reviews mentioning this. I'm 5'8" and 140lbs. I fit in the chair, but I was really uncomfortable because the side of the chair is really close, almost touching, and the sensation I was seating inside a box. Not really the feel you want when eating at your kitchen table. Unfortunately, I had to return the chairs (Overstock was great about returning them!!) but I'm still mad for having just a few reviews mentioning they are small. Well, they are. I do not recommend it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chairs!
 from Raleigh,NC,  Jan 21, 2014

I purchased these chairs for a round kitchen table, they fit perfect and look great! I have small children and I love the fact that there are no sharp or pointy edges. They can get in and out of them with ease, and they clean up is easy. They also look great and are sturdy. Big winner all the way around! Love them!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for!
 from Lynchburg, VA,  Jan 17, 2014

I have looked at a number of these metal chairs. I love the industrial look. These chairs are even better then I expected. The finish isn't to glossy. They are perfect. They look more expensive then all the other chairs I have looked at. I am 100% satisfied.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 from WI,  Jan 5, 2014

This set of 4 chairs came assembled... We love them!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 from California,  Dec 30, 2013

Nice chairs to go with my massive industrial-looking dining table. Four chairs that are heavy-duty and light-weight at the same time. Was deciding between these chairs and the other brownish ones. Glad I chose these. Love that they stack.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from Bpt., ct.,  Dec 12, 2013

These chairs are a great find . They look just like the expensive ones. I paired them with a vantage glass and lucite table from the 70's. Looks high end on a budget. I would recommend them highly .

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from El Segundo, CA,  Dec 6, 2013

I was on a hunt for these chairs for a new dining room table. Seen them elsewhere for double the price. Chairs arrived in a couple days. Very sturdy chair, good size, can be stacked for easy storage. Received many compliments on the look of the chairs.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking chairs, comfortable
 from Florida,  Nov 20, 2013

These chairs look great and the price is excellent. When they arrived, one of the chairs was damaged, but Overstock.com's live Customer Care through the web site was very fast in resolving the issue, and a new chair was shipped within just a few days. My only complaint about the design of the chairs is that the arms prevent them from being pushed in under the dining table, as mentioned in other reviews. I knew that would be the case when I purchased them, but it would be nice to gain that extra few inches on each side by having the chairs all fully pushed in when not in use. Overall, these chairs are sturdy and comfortable (albeit cold to the touch - but we live in Florida, so no big deal!), and appear to be a great value. Overstock's Customer Service has been excellent, as well, from super fast initial shipping to simple, fast problem solving a shipping of a replacement.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 251 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top