Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 261-280 of 285 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Aug 2, 2011

Pleasantly surprised at how much I love these chairs! Paired with off white round dining table...recommend!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining in (unique) Style
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 1, 2011

So glad that I continued searching for these chairs after finding a similar style at another store. These were literally less than half the cost but the exact same style. Overstock definitely came through on value here! The color is pretty accurate compared to the picture - not quite as shiny as I was expecting based on other reviews, but it looks nice. The chairs also do not push in under the table all the way (more like half way) but that's not really a problem for me. As for comfort and function, they are very sturdy and not at all wobbly (like some alternatives). I think they're perfectly comfy but my husband (who is 6ft 3in tall) says the curve of the back is not quite right for him. Not enough to be a problem for daily use but maybe we'll limit our long dinner parties.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate Description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit on a budget
 from LA,  Jul 30, 2011

Being on a budget made it difficult to find quality metal chairs. They go great with my reclaimed wood dinning chair. One did come damaged but Overstock sent me a replacement right away.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty darn close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs, great price!
 from Columbus, OH,  Jul 20, 2011

We bought these chairs as a more affordable alternative to similar chairs from a different store, and we're actually glad we bought these because we ended up liking them better than the other ones! Yes, the finish of these chairs isn't steel-looking at all. It's a silvery, very durable-looking coating, as others have described before. When you look at the pictures and you know about the finish, you can actually see it, so we weren't surprised at all. Many other Tolix knockoffs (I didn't even know about Tolix until I looked into the chairs I originally wanted to buy - also knockoffs) have that fake-old look, and while I definitely like the industrial, used type of look, I kind of hate it when it's obviously fake. The Tabouret chairs look shiny and new, and I'm perfectly fine with that. I was worried that the black rubber feet would be wobbly or uneven or would scuff up our hardwood floors, but we've had the chairs for a few weeks and they've been great. I was also super impressed with the packaging! The delivery person left the giant package on your patio (I had left a note for him to do so), and the whole thing was upside down! But everything was packaged so well that it didn't matter at all. There was even a little wooden platform for the chairs to stand on so the legs wouldn't poke out of the package. All in all, great purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great, especially with help from other reviews.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, finish seems very durable, chairs are very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Product
 from Boonville, NY,  Jul 14, 2011

Great product for the price. Better looking than they appear online. So glad I purchased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? product looked better in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very heavy duty, sturdy chair.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from Texas Hill Country,  Jul 5, 2011

These chairs are great for the money. They are similar to those found in more expensive stores/catalogs, but note they are not exactly the same. The finish is painted on, so it's not truly the vintage style metal. However, that does not detract from the fact that they are simply great chairs at a great price! I have even gotten the same make in bar stools-- I would buy them again! The construction is sturdy and the finish is very nice. I will be using them in a busy location and they will most likely be used daily. Shipping: The delivery was quick (only a few days). The chairs arrived in fair condition. The structure was sound, but each chair's paint had scratches and gouges-- they were either in this condition when packed or possibly during shipping. I could not find any place on the site to help me -- I could only find info on how to return the chairs. I can agree that it would be fair for me to pay to return chairs if I didn't like them , but I don't think I should pay to exchange chairs that had paint issues. I've opted to keep the chairs despite the paint flaws as I know that they will be used often and will most likely incur some paint chipping eventually.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for....
 from Greensboro, NC,  Jun 27, 2011

I had been looking for over a year to find unique smaller scale chairs to use with my grandmother's drop leaf table. These are perfect! They are a nice contrast with dark wood, love the retro look.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME!!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 21, 2011

Love, love, love these chairs! They are in my kitchen and I get so many comments. Unique, comfortable, and easy to clean!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? YES
  • How is the quality of the product? PERFECT
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? YES
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from georgia,  Jun 15, 2011

the chairs are very sturdy, but the metal in the seats is fairly thin so it buckles a little as you move around

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
better than expected!
 from Somers, NY,  Jun 13, 2011

Like so many others, I love the French galvanized chair that inspired this one, but it was way out of my budget. Plus I planned to use these on my porch and patio and didn't want to spend too much on anything that would be exposed to Northeast weather. Despite some reviewers complaining about the finish I went ahead and ordered them and could not be more pleased! The finish is not the same as a true galvanized steel, but it still looks pretty great. And the chairs themselves are so sturdy, light, and - best of all - comfortable. I added an inexpensive thin cushion but think they'd be fine without. I'm going to pair them with an old farmhouse table and I think the overall "modern country" goal will be achieved. If you're debating this I say go for it!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes - completely
  • How is the quality of the product? wonderful - sturdy but light, the perfect combo
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chairs
 from Austin, TX,  May 24, 2011

Very sturdy, yet lightweight, arrived in perfect condition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad
 from Milwaukee, Wi,  Apr 27, 2011

These are very sturdy chairs. My only problem is that now that they're in my kitchen, I realize they're not exactly the finish I'd hoped for. More expensive metal chairs have a really nice finish to them. I think these will eventually go outside on the patio and be perfect.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Close
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Minimal, Industrial, Beautiful!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Apr 18, 2011

Wonderfully made and adds a great touch of industrialism to the room without being overly. They are surprisingly comfortable too. Although, I added a throw pillow for extended comfort since I sit on this while spending hours on my laptop. Worth the buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silver Tabouret Chairs
 from Little Rock, AR,  Apr 13, 2011

Bought the chairs for our eat-in kitchen area. Very happy with the purchase. Chairs arrived quickly and as described.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs - Great Price!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 30, 2011

Got four chairs for what I would have paid for one at other retailers. Chairs look great in my kitchen area and are very sturdy. The shipping was fast with no issues. Very pleased with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these
 from MS,  Mar 22, 2011

These chairs are exactly what I wanted. Sturdy, already put together, modern and classic at the same time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 Mar 15, 2011

Great chairs, well made and sturdy! They have just the look I was looking for!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arrived bent and chipped
 from Nashville, TN,  Feb 6, 2011

They looked nice on Overstock, and was looking for a modern dining chair to balance a rustic table. Ordered 8 chairs. But half the chairs arrived bent and scratched with paint already chipping off. 2 out of 4 chairs were presentable. Afraid to open the second box.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Tolix Copy
 from Lehi, UT,  Nov 8, 2010

These chairs are an awesome Tolix replica. It's great for those who want a designer look without the insane costs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The chairs arrived very quickly! And we have been so impressed with the quality and color of them. They look great with our white parsons table. They are very sturdy and easy to clean. We couldn't be more pleased!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 261-280 of 285 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought