Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 221-240 of 365 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 11 12 13 ... 19 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Worked out just fine
 from Palm Springs, CA,  Mar 18, 2013

I only bought these chairs because they were priced right and came in increments of 4. I actually wanted other chairs instead. But these are ultra-modern and hip. They look great with my dark wood table. And they're surprisingly comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really sturdy and very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product looked like it might now work with a standard dinner table, but it does.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what i was looking for, but not anyone else!
 from Philadelphia PA,  Mar 18, 2013

I really liked these. They are pretty much what i was looking for, but my family did not like them. they are having a hard time getting over the fact that they aren't cushiony and cold. i think they match exactly as the photo shows.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and stylish
 from Virginia,  Mar 15, 2013

I liked them but the slightly curved arm didn't fit under my table so we had to return them. Overstock's return system even for large items was easy though. I just took the box to the UPS store and it was all taken care of.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stell chairs
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Mar 15, 2013

I wanted a different type of chair settling for my kitchen and these are perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this was okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was on the money looked just like the pic
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good alternative to more expensive version
 from minneapolis, mn,  Mar 7, 2013

in search of tolix-style chairs for my kitchen (to pair with a rustic looking farm table), i found these chairs on overstock. i looked at several comparable options - industry west, restoration hardware, world market, dwr (the real deal tolix), crate & barrel, etc. i just couldnt beat the overstock price at $$$ (during a 10% off sale and using a $20 off coupon) for four chairs. the description is accurate. they came in good condition. i do wish the arms weren't as angular (they don't go under my table at all). but for what i was looking for, they do the trick. comfort level is fine - you wouldnt want to sit in them for 12 hours, but for a meal they work. my 15 month old daughter has already started banging her toys on the seats, pushing the chairs around the kitchen, etc. i love that i don't have to worry about them getting ruined. in all honesty, if i could have afforded the real deal tolix, i would've gotten them. but these will do the trick for now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek & Comfortable
 from Boise, ID,  Mar 5, 2013

Bought the counter stools, same color, a while back, and are very happy with them. Haven't used the chairs on the patio as yet, but expect the same quality. These are NOT super-shiny, but a nice light pewter shade that works well with a lot of potential furniture partners. Great buy for the price, and as always, Overstock's packing and delivery were perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs!
 from Jackson, MS,  Mar 4, 2013

I love these chairs. We bought them for our dining room and they have been perfect for us. The seat/arms are slightly narrow, but not so much you can't sit for longer periods of time. We are now thinking about getting another set for our outdoor patio.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solid, stylish chairs
 from Madrid, NY,  Mar 1, 2013

I had looked at chairs similar to these, but couldn't ever bring myself to spend the money. When I saw these and how inexpensive they are, I was at first skeptical of the quality. Turns out, they are amazingly well built chairs AND they look like many others on the market that cost 3-4x the price. I'm extremely pleased and HIGHLY recommend them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy, not your usual run of the mill chairs
 from new jersey,  Feb 27, 2013

These chairs are perfect for so many reasons. Frst they are very well made , sturdy with no assembly required. They are stackable, so if you don't need to use all four you can just stack the rest in a corner. They look great with any decor and lend an eclectic air. I paired them with my rubberwood farmhouse table and they look great. Finally the price . I have seen similar chairs for twice what I paid here. The only downside is that if you are overweight you may not fit comfortably, as the chairs have arms . My husband is 6'1' and weighs 190 lbs and he fit in them but is wrried that not all our guests will be comfortable. But I love them. I wish the color was aliitle more weathered looking, but all in all it is fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not exact , but acceptable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
If iyou like that style, it's perfect
 from Santa Rosa, CA,  Feb 26, 2013

Got the set very fast with choosing the standard shipping method with UPS Ground. Unfortunately, one chair was damage. I believe that it was packed that way, not a shipping problem. I got the replacement chair very fast. Customer service was very helpful. I had to keep the damage chair, not supposed to send it back (less troubles for me). Now, I enjoy the new modern look of my dining room. Be sure that you like that style. It would be perfect if Overstock offer the cushions that work for the set. It is difficult to find contemporary-looking cushions. Without the cushions it's a little cold and not comfortable. In conclusion - I like what I've got for the price I paid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matches the picure perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, small-ish chair
 from midwest,  Feb 26, 2013

These chairs are great, and I would highly recommend them. The only thing to be aware of before purchasing is that they do have a relatively low back, and are on the small side. My brother is 6'2" and he was felt just slightly too large for the chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs for kids
 from St Augustine, FL,  Feb 19, 2013

The one downside to these chairs is that they hit your thighs. If it reminds me to eat less when I sit in them then bring it on!!! My kids finally can't damage them too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected!
 from Centreville, MD,  Feb 19, 2013

The chairs offer a modern (slightly industrial) feel. They balance our dark wood table and rustic bench nicely. I expect the bar stools I'm waiting on will balance a cream linen sofa just ordered.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen chairs
 from Elk Grove Village, IL,  Feb 19, 2013

We were looking for maintenance free chairs for our kitchen table (which is dark cherry wood). We have 2 little girls (4, 18 mo) and these chairs hold up extremely well and are SO easy to clean, just wipe down! If we ever change out these chairs we can definitely use them for the playroom, bedroom or outside. Cannot beat the price, most chairs we found like these are $100 a piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Jacksonville Fl,  Feb 18, 2013

Great chairs - fast delivery! The chairs look great for table in playroom. Sturdy and durable with a contemporary feel.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Honoraville, AL,  Feb 17, 2013

These chairs are great. Perfect for a family with lots of kids. The arms are a little too tall to slide all the way under the table, but we have plenty of room. Great product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs!
 from Buffalo, NY,  Feb 5, 2013

I love these chairs! They are exactly what I wanted for my dining room. I have two little boys who are rough on furniture and decided I needed something sturdy and saw these and the great price and I was sold! They are wipeable and sturdy. I actually have the stools like these in my kitchen, so I knew what I was getting. If you are looking for a galvinized metal finish, these arent quite like that and are more of a metalic paint finish, but still very nice. I'm happy with them and would consider buying more if I upgrade to a bigger table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love these chairs!!!!!
 from Houston, Tx,  Feb 1, 2013

I have had these chairs for over a year now and I must say these chairs are wonderful. Durable and stylish. I have them paired with a rustic farm table in my kitchen....so the chairs get quite a bit of use.... You can't beat the price on these!!!!! They are relatively comfortable for the purpose of eating a meal or even playing cards, I mean they are not lounge chairs, but hey they fit the bill. I am pondering getting the barstools, I love them that much.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly what I was expecting
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.gh
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chairs
 from Texas,  Jan 31, 2013

Love the chairs! one had a black mark on the seat, but it wasn't noticeable. perfect for around the table as well as extra seating around the house!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color of the chairs on the website matched the color of the actual product perfectly.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair, nice color.
 from NJ,  Jan 29, 2013

These chairs go perfect with the rustic table I purchased. I love the color and love that they are stack-able.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 221-240 of 365 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 11 12 13 ... 19 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought