For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 221-240 of 269 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from leavenworth, ks,  Sep 30, 2011

the set is a good cost, if you tend to be on the heavy side these are not comfortable. My son and his friends can sit in them (watching TV in the basement/family room) and I don't worry about furniture being stained.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chairs
 from SF, CA,  Sep 29, 2011

I'm very happy with this purchase and the savings. I found something very similar at another store and for the cost of 2 chairs there I got 4 here.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I was looking for.
 from Denver, CO,  Sep 22, 2011

These chairs were small and didn't have the wow factor I was hoping for. They were almost invisible. They would look nice in an outdoor space but they aren't very comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy sturdy amazing polished silver chairs
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 22, 2011

I have always been pretty satisfied with overstock. I bought four different chairs from another online source and absolutely hated them. they were cold and so lightweight my two year old tipped over in one. These chairs are contemporary stylish while being amazingly comfortable and durable. Using them as kitchen chairs and am more than satisfied. Quality is much higher than I expected. Thx

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect...not as shiny which was what I wanted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, heavy, quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wow, what a deal!!
 from Rochester, NY,  Sep 15, 2011

Love these chairs! They look very much like chairs from other retailers that cost $200 apiece, and give me the exact look I wanted for a fraction of the cost. Yes, they're rather small chairs....but I am an amply-sized woman and I fit in the chairs just fine. In fact, a very big and tall friend of mine tested them out for me, and he thought they were fine too. They're light enough to be moved with one hand, which makes it easy to clean around them, and they look great! I couldn't be more pleased. One of my chairs arrived damaged, and Overstock simply replaced it, no questions asked. Quality product, great price, outstanding customer service; I have nothing but good things to say about it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They stack and look great....WOW!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 13, 2011

I love these chairs, everyone asks where I purchased them. BTW, I tell them. Thanks

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from New Orleans,  Sep 11, 2011

Really good buy...as others have mentioned, these are even better in person than the description suggests. They are sturdy, modern, and comfortable. I have been trying to find chairs for a long time and have sat in a bunch from Ikea to West Elm - these are the most comfortable for the best price. Now my mom wants to buy a set for herself!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid metal chairs
 from Carolina Coast,  Aug 23, 2011

Met our needs perfectly. Achieved the effect we wanted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On the money
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cute
 from Upstate, NY,  Aug 18, 2011

I love the look of these chairs. They go great in my kitchen, and they are built to last.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Strong / Stable / Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silver Tabouret Chairs - Lovely!
 from Oceanside, CA,  Aug 18, 2011

As most of the previous reviewers have mentioned, I too was looking for an affordable version of these unique chairs. And although i agree that a rustic metal feel would make it perfect, the silver coating looks very nice and makes it easy to clean! I love the informal look it gives to our dining area and many guests have not only complemented us on the chairs but also mentioned they contribute to a friendly and inviting atmosphere! I was really glad to stumble on them on yet another Sunday morning scavanger hunt online for my beloved metal chairs!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was very proximate to the one pictured on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product is durable, sturdy and very resistant (great for kids)!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate - previous reviews helped as well.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These chairs are cute but very narrow.
 from Draper, Utah,  Aug 11, 2011

My order arrived very quickly. Ordered chairs on a Friday and received them on Tuesday. Chairs were packed very well. Surprised at how light-weight the chairs are. Also, the chairs are very narrow! Anyone over size 12 won't fit comfortably sitting all the way back in the chair. But for the price and looks, they will do!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is true to the photos.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good, sturdy, solid and smooth to the touch.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thanks!
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Aug 8, 2011

THEY'RE GRRRRRRRRREAT! The only thing I don't like is that they don't go under my table, but that's my fault.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. awesome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate if you ask me
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from NY,  Aug 6, 2011

These are perfect with my white table. So glad I didn't spend more money on the real ones. And they're more comfortable than they look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good, especially for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Aug 2, 2011

Pleasantly surprised at how much I love these chairs! Paired with off white round dining table...recommend!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining in (unique) Style
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 1, 2011

So glad that I continued searching for these chairs after finding a similar style at another store. These were literally less than half the cost but the exact same style. Overstock definitely came through on value here! The color is pretty accurate compared to the picture - not quite as shiny as I was expecting based on other reviews, but it looks nice. The chairs also do not push in under the table all the way (more like half way) but that's not really a problem for me. As for comfort and function, they are very sturdy and not at all wobbly (like some alternatives). I think they're perfectly comfy but my husband (who is 6ft 3in tall) says the curve of the back is not quite right for him. Not enough to be a problem for daily use but maybe we'll limit our long dinner parties.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate Description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit on a budget
 from LA,  Jul 30, 2011

Being on a budget made it difficult to find quality metal chairs. They go great with my reclaimed wood dinning chair. One did come damaged but Overstock sent me a replacement right away.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty darn close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs, great price!
 from Columbus, OH,  Jul 20, 2011

We bought these chairs as a more affordable alternative to similar chairs from a different store, and we're actually glad we bought these because we ended up liking them better than the other ones! Yes, the finish of these chairs isn't steel-looking at all. It's a silvery, very durable-looking coating, as others have described before. When you look at the pictures and you know about the finish, you can actually see it, so we weren't surprised at all. Many other Tolix knockoffs (I didn't even know about Tolix until I looked into the chairs I originally wanted to buy - also knockoffs) have that fake-old look, and while I definitely like the industrial, used type of look, I kind of hate it when it's obviously fake. The Tabouret chairs look shiny and new, and I'm perfectly fine with that. I was worried that the black rubber feet would be wobbly or uneven or would scuff up our hardwood floors, but we've had the chairs for a few weeks and they've been great. I was also super impressed with the packaging! The delivery person left the giant package on your patio (I had left a note for him to do so), and the whole thing was upside down! But everything was packaged so well that it didn't matter at all. There was even a little wooden platform for the chairs to stand on so the legs wouldn't poke out of the package. All in all, great purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great, especially with help from other reviews.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, finish seems very durable, chairs are very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs, got some compliments
 from New York City,  Jul 16, 2011

Overall, some great chairs. They feel like they're sturdy and made well - not just some flimsy metal chairs. The finish is a little bit more of a dull grey - so it's not a bright-ish silver, if that's what you're looking for. They're simple though, and pretty cool looking. First weekend we had them, we had a BBQ and got a lot of compliments on them. We're also using them for outdoor seating, and haven't had an issue with it. Who knows though, maybe after a few months the paint will start to come off since it says they're for indoor use only... so far so good though. And hey - 4 cool looking, sturdy chairs for this price? Was worth it in my opinion. Overall, we like them so far.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It compared decently well; however, my experience is in line with some of the other comments. I had hoped they were a little brighter of a silver. They're sort of a more dull grey, but look nice.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems great. We're actually using them as outdoor seating (even though they say for indoor use), and haven't had any issues at all. Although, we've only had them about a month now.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate, as were the reviews.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Product
 from Boonville, NY,  Jul 14, 2011

Great product for the price. Better looking than they appear online. So glad I purchased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? product looked better in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very heavy duty, sturdy chair.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from Texas Hill Country,  Jul 5, 2011

These chairs are great for the money. They are similar to those found in more expensive stores/catalogs, but note they are not exactly the same. The finish is painted on, so it's not truly the vintage style metal. However, that does not detract from the fact that they are simply great chairs at a great price! I have even gotten the same make in bar stools-- I would buy them again! The construction is sturdy and the finish is very nice. I will be using them in a busy location and they will most likely be used daily. Shipping: The delivery was quick (only a few days). The chairs arrived in fair condition. The structure was sound, but each chair's paint had scratches and gouges-- they were either in this condition when packed or possibly during shipping. I could not find any place on the site to help me -- I could only find info on how to return the chairs. I can agree that it would be fair for me to pay to return chairs if I didn't like them , but I don't think I should pay to exchange chairs that had paint issues. I've opted to keep the chairs despite the paint flaws as I know that they will be used often and will most likely incur some paint chipping eventually.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 221-240 of 269 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top