Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 201-220 of 316 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 10 11 12 ... 16 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
beautiful chairs for the unbeatable price
 from Richmond VA,  Sep 27, 2012

Beautiful and affordable chairs for a modern dining area. I had to replace my 2 year old bentwood dining chairs. Expense was sudden, I wanted to replace quickly however always found it difficult to get affordable and modern looking chairs. Once I came across this on overstock.com couldn't believe i won't have to spend a fortune on chairs that i really like. I can always use these outdoors as well if I need to upgrade my dinning area again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes, exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy, great build. First chair in the box however has small scratches. I was not bothered at all.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not good.
 from Birmingham, AL,  Sep 24, 2012

These look good in the picture, but they are light and not well made. Not very comfortable either. Look elsewhere.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New dining xhairs
 from salem, or,  Sep 21, 2012

We bought these chairs for everyday use, and especially sobthey could be wiped down! No more upholstery for us w 3young boys. Chairs were in great condition in the box upon delivery, wrapped like nobodys business inside them. These chairs look great, easy to clean and not heavy to move around. I bought 2 boxes of 4 chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from Denver, CO,  Sep 20, 2012

Bought these chairs for my kitchen nook after reading many reviews. I am very pleased with them. It is a small space and I tried other chairs in the area. Not only are they the right size, they are comfortable and very current and stylish in my updated kitchen. Overstock is the best at customer service, so you can't go wrong.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looked just like the picture, and the reviews were helpful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality. durable, great for families
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs, great price
 from Kansas City, MO,  Sep 19, 2012

These chairs have been great so far. They're more comfortable than I assumed they would be. The price can't be beat either, comparable chairs were 4x as much.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. appear to be great quality so far!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, attractive, and inexpensive.
 from California,  Sep 19, 2012

I ordered these in white and grey. They came packed well so that there was no damage. They are built well and very soild. I've had them now for a few months, and there have been no problems. The paint on the legs has chipped here and there (probably from stacking), and it seems the paint on the white ones is holding up better than the silver (less chipping). Only a few people have complained that they're a bit uncomfortable when sat in for a long time, but these people probably spend most of their time on a sofa, if you get my drift. These chairs are sturdy and have a nice, simple, attractive design. If you don't mind the finish fading a bit, they make great exterior chairs, as well. Definitely recommended for a cheap set of chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handy chairs
 from ny ny,  Sep 13, 2012

Love these charis for my small kitchen area....also put two outside-works great

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from pensacola, fl,  Sep 11, 2012

Great product! Got the exact look I was looking for for less than half the price of places like Pier 1 and World Market. Love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy and chic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price for great chairs!
 from reno, NV,  Sep 10, 2012

Love these chairs, they are going to go perfectly with our industrial style table. THey are bright and shiny, I may actually take a rag with black paint to them to make them appear to be vintage. Great style, and half the price of other sites!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome chairs!
 from Houston, Texas,  Aug 31, 2012

I am beyond impressed with the quality and integrity of these chairs. Due to the price I figured the chairs would be a cheaper quality version of what I was looking for in this style of chair. The quality is much better and definitely sturdy! I love these chairs and this was a great purchase! I highly recommend these chairs, for the price and the style you simply can't beat it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is much better than I hoped!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The descrition was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE them!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Aug 29, 2012

I've seen similar chairs on other more "high-end" or well-known sites I live in SF and also noticed that many high-end restaurants actually carry these chairs - indicating that they are probably the best bang for your buck! LOVE THESE!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs! But a couple glitches...
 from Northern Colorado,  Aug 26, 2012

Overall, great looking chairs. The price was so great that even if I change them out later, I think I will use them as some adorable outdoor chairs too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is attractive but definately gray colored, not metal. They still look perfect and as cute as the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They are very heavy and sturdy! The bottom feet are protected and do not scrape my floors at all. My children tipped one over and there was no dents or marks.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is very accurate. Please note in the picture that the chairs ate not pushed all the way under the table, the arms are too tall to push under. I am ok with this but I did originally want them under the table for waking space.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, not great
 from Fort Mill, SC,  Aug 10, 2012

As other reviewers mentioned, the color is more silver than an industrial look or than what seems to appear in the pictures. The chairs came well packaged, but they still had a few dings. Honestly, a little frustrating because it doesn't seem like a great deal for the quality and sacrifice in style. I will keep them, but mainly bc i don't want to carry them and mail them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
decent chairs
 from tennessee,  Aug 8, 2012

i had orded several sets (13) of these chairs and 7 chairs total did not make it in good shape. the boxes arrived somewhat damaged, and the chairs had various issues from cosmetic(the finish was scratched off), to completely bent footings and legs. overstock was very accommodating on fixing the problem. replacement chairs arrived quickly and in good shape. the chairs seem a good sturdy product for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? dead on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. they seem pretty sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chic, rustic and practical all at once!
 from brooklyn, ny,  Jul 30, 2012

These chairs are great so far. I still didn't choose a table, but the chairs can carry a modern look or something rustic. They are surprisingly quite comfortable (didn't look it from the picture). They're easy and smallish but at the same time they have a lot of character. And, no assembly! A great buy :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty acurate. slightly more silver as opposed to metal looking
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the chairs are lightweight (huge plus, they're easy to move around) and clean well, except crumbs that get caught between the seat and back.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what we needed
 from Indiana,  Jul 24, 2012

We have a DIY dining table that is best described as industrial farmhouse, and couldn't find chairs to match. These are absolutely perfect -- not to mention a total steal at what works out to $**/chair. I gave four stars instead of five due to comfort. These aren't the sort of chairs you and other guests can sit in all night. Eventually, you'll need to retreat to something with cushions.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Meh. The pictures are lacking. At first, I thought the chairs had the "galvanized" look. Thanks to other reviews, I knew that they are actually a powdercoated silver/grey with smooth, glossy surface. I got what I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
contemporary chic
 from Pennington, NJ,  Jul 23, 2012

If you like what you see on line, you will love these chairs. The quality is good, they are sturdy, and came well packaged so they would not be damaged. I am very happy with this purchase. Great value!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chairs
 from Florida,  Jul 20, 2012

I was hoping these were a bit darker, and more industrial, but they are more silver than gray. However, for the money, it is hard to beat. *** has a darker version which is preferable but they are a $100 per chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You can't beat this price!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 19, 2012

I love these chairs. However I wish they sold them in a set of 6. If you are expecting the galvanized steel look- you are not going to get it. They are just like the picture a darker grey metallic look. And I love them! Shipping as always is such a dream with overstock. They came stacked, fully assembled and wrapped up to the hilt in a huge box. These chairs are really great for an urban farmhouse feel.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love love love!
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Jul 13, 2012

I have been wanting metal chairs like these for months and months and when I saw the price of these, I was so excited! Four of these chairs were the same price as 1 from another vender. Although they are not necessarily the vintage, distressed look, for the price I am totally excited and 200% satisfied with them. They look great and are very comfortable, and I am so glad that I found them! Such a steal!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 201-220 of 316 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 10 11 12 ... 16 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought