For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 270 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Chairs
 Mar 30, 2011

Purchased four of these chairs because my small children had virtually destroyed our wooden chairs. I had previously purchased the counter height stools & been very pleased. We have been using the chairs about 2 weeks. They arrived no problem, no scratches or dents (despite a huge rip in the box). I pulled them out of the box ready to use. The kids have managed to tip; them with effort, & my smallest (3) has managed to fall out the side (on purpose) but overall these have been a great choice for us. The bases work well on our hardwood floors & they wipe down great (the seam at the back can get crumbs, but hasn't been difficult to clean). Decor wise, we paired them with an older wooden table & brushed nickel lighting. They definitely have a modern cafe type feel, & make the room feel more open.... Another poster mentioned they don't slide up under the table which I was concerned about, but I found they don't take up much more room than my previous chairs. Regarding fitting.... I have had a pretty heavy set guest use them for one meal, & I noticed she just sat forward in her chair with no problems.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs, but....
 from Central Illinois,  Mar 27, 2011

It's difficult to give a starred review on this one. Loved the chairs themselves. Great look and high quality. Minor blemishes occurred in shipping, however, which was a bit disappointing. HOWEVER, Overstock was simply wonderful about the return. One caveat to the chairs, though. If your behind (or your expected guests' behinds) are any wider than a ladies' size 12....beware. Because of the arms, the width of the seat is limited.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING!
 from Napa Valley, CA,  Oct 14, 2010

I have been looking for chairs like this for a year! They are so similar to other French cafe chairs, who will remain nameless, but for a fraction of the price! Just 1 of the other chairs would have cost about as much as 8 of these!!! I am still in shock at the value of these! I plan to use them outside, so will most likely have to spray them with some kind of protective coat, as they say for indoor use only, but they look very well made and so sturdy, I do not anticipate any problems. They do not however look like galvanized metal, so if you are looking for a more rustic look, this may not be what you are looking for. I have them around a huge farmhouse outdoor table though and they look perfect!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive but not comfortable
 from Sacramento, CA,  Jan 4, 2012

We purchased the chairs for our conference room at the office to match the whole metal/wood vibe we are doing. The chairs look great, but aren't comfortable. I bought seat cushions at Target so the staff will sit in them. Also, I am a petite female and fit the chairs fine, but the chairs are too small for our over 6 ft male staff.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chairs are well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate - but you can't tell the size from the pictures
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs, got some compliments
 from New York City,  Jul 16, 2011

Overall, some great chairs. They feel like they're sturdy and made well - not just some flimsy metal chairs. The finish is a little bit more of a dull grey - so it's not a bright-ish silver, if that's what you're looking for. They're simple though, and pretty cool looking. First weekend we had them, we had a BBQ and got a lot of compliments on them. We're also using them for outdoor seating, and haven't had an issue with it. Who knows though, maybe after a few months the paint will start to come off since it says they're for indoor use only... so far so good though. And hey - 4 cool looking, sturdy chairs for this price? Was worth it in my opinion. Overall, we like them so far.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It compared decently well; however, my experience is in line with some of the other comments. I had hoped they were a little brighter of a silver. They're sort of a more dull grey, but look nice.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems great. We're actually using them as outdoor seating (even though they say for indoor use), and haven't had any issues at all. Although, we've only had them about a month now.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate, as were the reviews.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fine chairs
 from Westchester, NY,  Feb 19, 2011

Our experience was consistent with other reviews. Chairs were impressively packed for shipment and arrived in perfect condition. They look great in our eclectic kitchen, blending well with stainless appliances, modern white cabinetry and butcher block farmhouse style table. Their small scale is a plus for us, as it's often hard to find dining chairs that are comfortable for relatively small/short people.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very cool!
 from Scotch Plains, NJ,  Nov 27, 2012

It took me a long time to order these but I am so glad I did. I paired them with a farm house style table and linen head chairs. a very cool farmhouse shabby chic look... so thrilled with the way it came out. these are NOT distressed the way some other stores sell them - they are a true metal/grey finish. if you are going them with linen chairs the nail heads should be silver in color as well. the price cannot be beat and i am so pleased with the entire look. if you are going for the industrial farmhouse look- these are the way to go. Also, my boyfriend was worried they would be "cold" to sit on- but they are not at all. they're quite spacious and comfy. I do not recommend a seat cover actually as I like the style as is.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and functional
 from Branson, MO,  Dec 6, 2013

2 sets of friends have seen our new chairs and are going to purchase them now! They are that great! One came slightly damaged and Overstock has blown me away with their resolution process. I am crazy about this purchase and buying bar stools to match. Fabulous! Thank you!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks cheap
 from New York, NY,  Nov 19, 2013

The main picture for this does not depict how bland these chairs look. Basically they look like the 2nd picture without the texture. These chairs look awful. The silver is painted on. 2 things that happened with these chairs. 1 chair was already chipped exposing the original metal (not sure what type of metal it is). Another chair's back is starting to split apart. Not sure what I'm going to do with these. I might need to spray paint them so they look a bit textured or something.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 Nov 5, 2010

These are great chairs! I have seen similar chairs all across the web and until now they have seemed unaffordable at $225+ per chair, but as always Overstock has the best price. My only disappointment is they are done with a glossy finish so they are not that more rustic feel I would prefer of galvanized metal but none the less they are still great! I plan on pairing mine with a table built from salvage barnwood.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silver Tabouret Chairs
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Jun 3, 2014

Very good price for dining chairs. They are sized a bit small. They do not fit under our table and I feel that they are a bit short looking. We ordered around Christmas time and one came damaged. Overstock was great in replacing the dented chair.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with the chairs
 from Columbia, MO,  May 5, 2014

Happy with the product. Packaged well and arrived quickly. The price is great! The finish is not as great as comparable chairs, but they still look nice.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Satellite Beach, FL,  Apr 30, 2014

These chairs are exactly as depicted online. They are attractive, sturdy and comfortable. They are perfect for me as I have a problem with my balance and these are heavy enough to NOT slide away from me as I go to sit down or get up. I replaced chairs that were on rollers and therefore presented a safety issue for me. These Tabouret chairs have no such safety issue.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chairs!
 from silver spring, md,  Dec 4, 2013

These chairs have a great style, I just wish they were a little taller. I don't think the chairs are uncomfortable like some of the other reviews. They look great and are very strudy! If they were a little taller, I would use them as my dining room chairs. I've seen these style chairs at a much higher price at other stores.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just bought for our new home
 from Windermere, FL,  Nov 21, 2013

I bought these chairs for our kitchen dining room. I like the chairs. They are more sturdy than I anticipated for the material that they are built from. I liked the cafe style which will go well the overall rustic, industrial design we are going for. My son loves to sit in these chairs.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 from DC,  Nov 17, 2013

Can't really complain considering the price -the chairs look great with our butcher block table and offer an industrial look. They look sort of too "new" but hopefully we can bang them up over time!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs!
 from Chicago, Illinois,  Sep 25, 2013

I have five grandchildren under age ten. These chairs work great with them because of the easy clean up. They look very stylish in my kitchen and also match my other stainless steel appliances. I think I made a smart investment I also like that there was no assembly required . And the price was great.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Will Blow Your Value Loving Mind
 from Dallas, TX,  May 20, 2013

Wow. Just, wow. Like all of the other reviewers, I have been shopping for this silhouette for well over a year. My desired chair was the same price. For one chair. I settled on this, after saving up Overstock gift cards, and it completely blew my expectations out of the water. The quality will definitely weather my 2 year old. I had concerns about the size, but they more than accommodate myself, my husband, and any guests that we have entertained. I did not have any issues with wobbly legs at all. I have it paired with an espresso round table from West Elm, and it is the PERFECT modern/farmhouse accent. I could not be happier!! Oh, and they arrived within 2 business days of ordering, and the packing definitely protected the shipment in transit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Extremely accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well worth the money.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On point.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tabouret Stacking Chairs
 from Indianapolis, IN,  May 17, 2013

Other than the one dented chair they were exactly as stated online. When I contacted Overstock about the one damaged chair they were very polite and helpful and explained that they would be sending a replacement chair. It arrived within a few days of that conversations.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seven out of eight chairs were perfect. One had a dent in the back.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like dollhouse chairs
 from North Carolina,  Apr 27, 2013

I purchased these chairs as contrast pieces to a round reclaimed wood table. I was a bit hesitant to buy these based on some of the other reviews about the finish, but in fact, this doesn't bother me at all. Unfortunately, however, I was quite surprised by the height of these chairs. Up against the table, they look tiny. The seat height would have been fine for eating at the table, but the backs of these chairs barely peered over the top of the table. They looked like children's furniture. In fact, from the next room, you could not see them at all. They were also incredibly uncomfortable. The top of the chair hits my back at a weird spot, which means there's almost no way to find a comfortable position, and my butt ends up numb in about 10 minutes. I decided to keep them since I knew the return shipping would be quite expensive. I currently have them on our covered porch but will definitely need to invest in some cushions to make them work.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 270 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top