Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 71 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Can Holder
 from Texas,  Oct 4, 2011

Exactly what I wanted. Material is sturdy and Bonus: you do not have to stack them. (It comes in 2 parts that are stacked to make 6 rows) The only reason that I did not give it 5 stars was because it was a beast to get together. Some bending and cursing and band-aids later it was together, but it was well worth the trouble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Strong and sturdy can holder
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
glad i purchased these
 from north vernon, IN,  Apr 17, 2012

i would purchase these again. exactly as described. if you need more than one, buy the double high one as it comes apart so it will save you money over buying two of the single ones. would recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was what i expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy, good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glad I Found It
 from Salt Lake City, Utah,  Jan 20, 2012

Overall I'm very glad I found these racks. I have shelves that were too narrow for my sturdier rolling can shelf units. They include some wires to use as can dividers. They're useless and unnecessary. Because it's not really one double high rack, I could use them side by side. It was cheaper than buying two single high racks. I would give the product 5 stars if there was something to secure it together after you assemble it so it can be moved easily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The wire is sturdy enough to handle the cans, but there isn't anything to hold it together, so if you move it after you assemble it, it can collapse easily.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It's helpful to know the dimensions are Width: 15.25" Depth: 11.25" Height (when stacked): 23.25". Also it's not really one double high rack. It's two regular rack that can stack on top of each other.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CAN RACK
 from IRONTON, OHIO,  Jul 4, 2012

WAS EAY TO PUT TOGETHER, I CAN FIND THINGS EASILY AND KNOW WHEN TO BUY MORE. NO MORE OUTDATED FOOD. AND I LIKE TO BE ABLE TO SEE THE CANS NEATLY STACKED. IT LOOKS GOOD TO ME.,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are great
 from Florida,  Apr 4, 2012

these are great and you can leave a shelf off for larger cans I bought 4!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what you need for any pantry!
 from Colorado Springs,CO,  Aug 28, 2012

While looking at the single racks, I read a review that said buying the double stack was a better deal, and it was. It wasn't difficult to assemble, and when I took out the dividers, I could get three cans side by side on each shelf. It didn't fit my cupboard space, but would have, if I'd taken out one of the shelves. I'm using these in my pantry and it makes everything neat and visable. No, you can't rotate your cans easily, but it lets you know when you're low on a product. There are many "preppers" these days, and it's perfect for them. I plan to buy more of these for our pantry!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cool can storage
 from Missouri,  Aug 11, 2012

sturdy enough to hold alot of cans and some flexibility to change configuration to accommodate larger sizes

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
what a great product
 from Northern Neck of Virginia,  Jun 26, 2012

Purchased two sets and they have transformed my pantry. Now everything is organized with no cans balanced on top of each other ready to land on my toes with one wrong move. Would not part with these racks for anything. Finally know exactly what I have and better yet things are so easy to access. May purchase even more as my pantry grows!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? no problem
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. much stronger than many on the market
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? they nailed this product perfectly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for Organizing Pantry!
 from Franklin, Tn,  Feb 26, 2013

I purchased the double-high can rack to use as two separate side by side racks. Much cheaper to buy the double -high and not stack them--then it is to purchase two single racks. Assembly took less then 15 minutes. I have had them for a little over a week, but it seems to be a decent inexpensive way to keep my cans from falling over. I am sure there are units that are higher quality, but this does the trick. So nice to be able to see exactly what cans I have in my pantry. .I would suggest measuring the area where you are planning to store the can rack to make sure they will fit before ordering. I am going to buy one more. Would definitely recommend!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Double can Rack
 from Tennessee,  May 29, 2012

Same as the quality section above. I would not recommend this product to anyone. I considered returning it to Overstock, but since I had it assembled, it was too much to take apart and put in the box as received.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was not a factor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality. The rack is flimsy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair, but it did not state that thr rack is unstable.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Handy
 from Surprise, AZ,  May 3, 2012

This is very Handy for storing cans and allowing you to see what you have and freeing of space. As some other reviewers stated not the easiest to put together but once it is together it is very sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Double-high Can Rack
 from Las Cruces, NM,  Apr 3, 2012

I'm very pleased w/ the quality & the amount this rack can hold. You have the option of stacking or not, but since I was looking for a smaller footprint -- outside of cabinets, I stacked them. I emptied several cases & 12-packs of sodas, to start with & as I pare those down, I'm filling it w/ pet food cans. Both are things we use daily & this rack makes it so convenient -- AND you can see what you have at a glance! I opted NOT to use the divider wires (for the time being, to provide flexibilty), but they could be useful when cans need support along one edge or quidance to roll to the front properly. If there's any drawback, it's the inside edge of the frame where the racks are put together -- there's a little loss of space on that shelf (maybe 1/4" each side).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality -- cans can be very heavy as they are full & this rack stands up to a lot.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.& the reviews helped to make my decision.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needs some work
 from NJ,  Apr 3, 2012

The rack looks good and appears to be durable. But putting it together is a major pain because the shelves for the rack do not fit. You have to bend the edges of the shelf hooks so that they fit into the structure. The wiring is quite hard to bend and it becomes an issue. I was unable to unbend the ends of the shelves with just pliers. I had to use vice to secure one end of the shelf so I can bend the other. I should not go through this. The manufacturer should be able to bend the wiring properly. I was disappointed with this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great organizational tool
 from Raleigh, NC,  Feb 15, 2012

tired of opening my pantry door and having to dodge falling cans. This rack was just a tiny bit to tall for my original plan, but I revised my plans to put this on a higher shelf. It allows me to store more cans and enables me to see what I have at the same time. Well worth the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what i was looking for.
 from greeley, co,  Feb 1, 2012

Got the package, from previous review was concerned about assembly. Assembly was no problem, i do not use the dividers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? metal color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have three of these now and they are very good. I like that I can quickly access the items in my cabinet without knocking over other cans.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what i needed!
 from weaver, al,  Jul 22, 2011

just what i needed in the pantry. no more triple stacked cans that i have no idea what the bottom can is.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metal Can Rack, Pantry Rack
 from Nevada City, Ca,  Jun 28, 2011

Excellent rack for organizing and accessing canned goods. Easy to assemble and mount on a wall (brackets not included)

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
have been an excellent addition to my kitchen
 from Norwood, Ohio,  May 6, 2011

I love having these in my kitchen. They are so clean and shiny and hold up well under the weight of all those cans. it makes storing cans fun and easy. Everyone needs a couple of these to make life easier.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
can rack
 from Georgia,  Nov 3, 2010

space saving item. Didn't understand the metal straps and didn't use them. overall, it is a good space saver for my pantry.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 71 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Atlantic Silver Steel Can Rack
Today $21.99
Compare $26.99
Save 19%
(105)
Canned Food Storage Rack
Today $28.97
Compare $68.99
Save 58%
(18)
Cookware Organizer Pot Rack
Today $24.22
Compare $36.82
Save 34%
(33)
Back to top