Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Gets Discolored
 from San Francisco,  Jan 10, 2011

I love this chandelier. I've had it for about four months now. This week, I noticed that the glue on the inside of the chandelier is turning yellow. Not attractive. Save yourself the agony. It's a beautiful fixture at a great price but....you get what you pay for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor product
 from ny,  Jan 12, 2011

I loved it whwn I got this and so exicted to hang on my dining room. but just 1.5 month later, the shade started to turned brownish on some lines throuhgh out and then, it's been almost 2 month now, and it's just terrible brown-lined shade all over..soooooo terrible looking..I think the glue that they used for the shade is turned brown...so disappointing....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it until....
 from Irving, TX,  Oct 17, 2014

When we first installed this piece I was so happy with it. About a month later, the glue on the shade started to melt creating brown stains all over. Not worth the $$$.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tacky looking chandelier
 from New York, NY,  Dec 6, 2013

Bought it for the master bedroom, and right after opening the box up realized that I shouldve looked at the picture more carefully. Though u cant really tell how much the rhinestones on the chandelier shade look tacky and cheap by just looking at the picture. I bought it thinking it would look as chic as it is shown on the website, big mistake. Cant speak for the quality, since I did not even waste time opening it up and taking a closer look at this chandelier. The shade was enough for me to make my decision. Returned it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glitzy!
 from Chicago area,  Feb 26, 2013

this chandelier adds lots of sparkle to my dining area, it contains five 60 watt lights so I put it on a dimmer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. outer drum has some imperfection issues
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurately described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mixture of old and new
 from Georgia,  Jan 3, 2013

Great mix of old stark and new sparkle. I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks kind of "cheap"
 from CA,  Aug 17, 2012

This is a beautiful chandelier from afar, especially when it's on and the light is flickering through the screen. However, when you look at the panels that make up the screen within about 10 feet, it is obvious that the panels were stuck together with no type of form or fashion. The chandelier looks rather cheap. I would have sent it back, except I had already put the whole thing together and I was too lazy to take it apart. I was thinking about (somehow) switching out the panels, but a bad DYI experiment would make the chandelier look even worse. I feel a little stuck...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love my light, but I think it depends where you're putting it. I have it in my bedroom. It looks really nice over the bed and I've gotten a lot of compliments on it. The quality isn't the best---the hanging parts are plastic, not glass, and the beaded shade part can easily be damaged if you pressed it (so don't do that), but when it's hanging you don't notice. Another thing to note, all of the hanging pieces are in a seperate bag when you get it. You have to put all those on by threading the little metal rings through holes in the light fixture. It's not that big of deal, but it does require a little work, time and nimble fingers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but...
 from Lakeland, FL,  Sep 1, 2011

We have 2 of these hanging in our store. One is perfect, but the other one looks like the glue got too hot and so now there are yellowish marks underneath. But we mostly get positive comments from people who say they are beautiful and I"m sure more than one person has logged on and bought it based on seeing it in my store.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
After 3 months, this is a defective product
 from St Louis,  Jun 8, 2011

Beautiful chandelier - I was so excited to get it and install it. But after 3 months, several yellow/brown rings started to appear around the shade from where the crystals are glued on the clear plastic shade. They are clearly visible from a distance, and you can see it from the inside and the outside of the chandelier. Because there is no warranty, and the defect did not appear for several months, we are unable to return it to OS. very very sad!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Poor/Cheap
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Find
 from Detroit, Michigan,  May 31, 2011

I purchased two of the 5-light round crystal chandeliers for my bedroom. The chandeliers look great hanging on each side of my bed. I would have chosen a different material for the shade but they look great and are definitely worth the money.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Quality is good. I would have selected a different material for the shade
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DON'T BUY IT!
 from Miami - FL,  May 13, 2011

we order this chandelier for our dining room after we bought two very nice crystal chandelier from overstock for our stairwell and hallway we were more than disappointed by this one the overall look is more than extremely cheap the shade is from very poor quality with large trickle of glue that we could see through the shade light on or off we decided to return it the next day. I will not recommend to buy this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from MD,  Dec 31, 2010

I love this light. We hung it in the foyer and it is absolutely beautiful! It looks expensive. The "crystals" are acrylic but you cant tell from a distance. This is my first purchase from Overstock.com which included two chandeliers. I am very satisfied with quality, value and service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from NY, NY,  Dec 7, 2010

I wanted a chandelier for my casual, contemporary living room. This fits the bill, without the big price tag. It also gives the POP effect to the room. I'd received many compliments on it. And all thought I spent a fortune on it. I didn't give it 5 stars because the installation was a bit difficult (we are novice skilled in the home improvement department).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL IN PERSON
 from Florida,  Nov 30, 2010

THIS LIGHT IS GORGEOUS IN PERSON! THE ASSEMBLY IS FAST AND THE QUALITY IS GREAT! IT'S WORTH EVERY PENNY!... GREAT PRICE TOO!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for!
 from Ithaca, NY,  Nov 19, 2010

Love this light! I had been looking for months for a master bath light that would be a little fancy, yet a little contemporary to go along with the general bathroom decor. This light really hits the mark. My husband installed it with no trouble at all and it looks fantastic! It looks great with the light on and but even when its off and the sun comes through the window, it hits the rhinestones and Pow! looks like a million bucks! Love it! Thanks Overstock.com!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Piece
 from New York, NY,  Nov 17, 2010

This piece is gorgeous! It has a beautiful glow and casts a textured look against our painted walls. Our guests are impressed. We are shocked by the price for the quality. Thank you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap in Look and Feel
 from Gilbert, AZ,  Nov 3, 2010

I love Overstock and I WANTED to love this chandelier. The price is great and all the other reviewer seem to just die over it. I just couldn't get with it. It came superbly packaged and arrived on time, gave wonderful light and is an easy install, but it just feels like a cheapie product. Very flimsy "chrome" body, and the crystals have a "mass produced" look. The shade is actually ok. Not too cheesy looking. This product is definitely not what I am looking for to hang over my dining room table. It doesn't have the luxury that I need. I returned the chandelier because I think I can find a much more quality product if I spent just a little more money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chandelier for the price
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 1, 2010

Very nice piece, especially for the price. Easily a **** fixture. Nice construction, easy to put together and install, very nice quality. It came with extra crystals as well, which was a big plus. I wish the crystals had a little more sparkle, but overall very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crystal Chandelier
 from Antioch, ca,  Oct 27, 2010

Super fast shipping. The light was very nice and elegant, i am very happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought