Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Poor Manufacturing
 from St Louis, MO,  Dec 22, 2012

I rate these stools Average balancing the low price, about $66/stool, with the shortcuts in design and manufacturing. The parts are manufactured with very loose tolerances to allow for fudging during assembly. I was tempted to grab a hammer and pliers at one point to get a couple of parts to go together. The back supports, for example, where they attach to the seat had to be bent quite a bit around the curvature as you bolt them on. The bolts provided and listed in the instructions were too short and wouldn't work. I found an extra package of longer bolts that apparently were thrown in to correct this problem but didn't see any instructions about this - just had to figure it out for myself. Assembly was fairly easy once I figured out the above issue. Once assembled, you will see exposed nuts and bolts which you wouldn't have with more expensive stools. One of the back rests had some cuts/marks on it, and on a couple other back rests there were some marks around a couple of the holes where you bolt it on; something that occurred during drilling perhaps. Otherwise they look nice, especially from a short distance. I'm also concerned about the fabric on the seats wearing through quickly as it appears very thin. Long term, if the rest of the stool holds up and all I have to do is replace the seat fabric then I guess I got what I paid for. I'm not going to return the stools, however, think I would have been better off paying more for a better stool. I bought these for our basement bar area. We have much better stools in our kitchen but also paid almost twice as much. For the price I think they are okay.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poorly manufactured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok deal
 from detroit mi,  Sep 19, 2012

These stools and table are nice i got them for my small apartment and im pleased because i could never find this at a typical furniture store. The cushions were kinda cheap and asymetrical but for the price i dont think its a big issue for me. Overall im pleased with this purchase. Make sure to get the stools AND table as the photo misleads one to believe they are purchasing the whole set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. obviously not as amazing as photo but very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
product very good quality and looks
 from Tennessee,  Sep 13, 2012

I really wasn't expection this product to be as good as it was. We are thoroughly pleased with the looks and quality of materials. Have had nothing but great remarks about how it looks and sits.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was much better than expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was right on target
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the money
 from Wisconsin,  Sep 4, 2012

The stools were very easy to put together and for the money spent were well worth it. There were a couple of damaged parts despite the fact that it was very well packed. However I did contact the company as expected and they are sending out new parts without question.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. overall good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar stools
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Jun 18, 2012

I really lilke the barstools and they are just what I was needed for my bar. The bar is overlooking the lake and I wanted soemthing low so the view wouldn't be blocked. I like the swivel, stainless features. The seats do pick up a little lint but they are great to sit on. I have seen similar ones on other sites for a lot more money. I didn't get the table, just the stools so I have no idea about the quality of the table. I gave this product an excellent because the manufacturer is replacing the damaged/missing parts....(save your parts list and packing information).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the product arrived with some flaws in the back piece but the part was replaced by the manufacturer. There was also a missing part but that is also on the way from the manufacturer.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Mar 10, 2012

I know these are fairly cheap, so I should have expected the poor quality. My main complaint is the cheap material that is used as the seat covers. Once I pulled these out of the box I knew I didn't want them, so I packed it back up and returned it. Unless you like poor quality I recommend looking at something else.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely poor quality
 from Ashland, OR,  Jan 5, 2012

The quality of these stools is so shockingly horrid I told my wife not to even open the second box. The backrest of one of them looks like it was run over by a truck, then bent back into shape and painted silver. The bolt holes in the backrests aren't drilled at the right angle, so they don't line up with the holes in the supports. The welds are sloppy. The seats are made from very thin, low quality fabric.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is horrible quality. It looks like someone cut the parts out of a cheap metal garbage can. The assembly holes don't even come close to lining up. Was there ANY quality control before this product was shipped?
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set
 from Atlanta GA,  Jan 5, 2012

Not bad to set up. Check the items. One of the bolts was defective and had to be replaced. Beyond that good product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Solid
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine product for this price
 from San Jose, CA,  Dec 29, 2011

This is okay product if you are considering the price. However, weldings of the product was a bit rough and I had a bit of trouble to assemble because some parts (especially back rest) were not accurately made to fit other parts. You need an electric drill to attach and fasten cushions, which never mentioned in the description. Do not expect exquisite quality on this product like $200 bucks bar stool. This product is just okay per price and made in China. I can easily guess the quality of this product can be varied for each rot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Totally Awesome Stools
 from California,  Dec 6, 2011

These stools are so gorgeous and well made. I am really pleased with the entire transaction. They are a great value and the seats are really comfortable. Packaging was incredible and assembly was simple.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Stools, Very Well made
 from Florida,  Nov 6, 2011

The stools seemed to good to be true with such a low price but when they arrived we still can't believe it. The quality is great and they are really comfortable. We put them together in about 12 minutes and we love them. What a great value for 2 stools. All the other stores were so expensive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Best Barstools and they Swivel
 from Chicago,  Oct 30, 2011

These stools are so awesome. They are built well and swivel. We love modern and these fit under our budget. I can't believe the price. This is insane. We actually are going to purchase two more because this table can fit 4. It's such a value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top