Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect for small space
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Apr 21, 2012

Perfect for my needs. Actually put it in a small space in a walk in closet. It fits the spot perfectly. Sturdy, well-made! Would be great for a college student's apartment, or any small space. And, fairly nice looking, too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from Medford, Massachusetts,  Apr 21, 2012

Perfect little desk for the small space I had. I am a designer and needed something that took up very little space visually yet created an 'office' setting. This desk was perfect for the little nook I had it in. One thing I would change is make the keyboard drawer optional, because so many people use laptops now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good, it's hard to tell on pictures, but it looks like a brushed nickel
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good, not anything too high end but the price was so low
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small, minimalist table with keyboard
 from Washington, DC,  Nov 20, 2011

Liked this table as it is small and portable. I use it for my wireless keyboard and have the screen on a flat panel tv so didnt need to clutter up the tabletop. Easy to move because it is not heavy even though has glass tops

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 Jan 6, 2011

The desk looks as good as the picture. For this price, it is a good buy. The reason I only gave it a 4 stars is mainly because you do need some time to set this up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
can't complain
 from San Diego, CA,  Nov 24, 2010

I absolutely love this desk. It's small and simple and fits so well anywhere. But is still gives me enough room for what I need. I can't believe how quick it went together. The manufacturer customer service was very helpful. I would buy this desk again if I did it over.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clean desk
 from Las Vegas,  Apr 16, 2009

Great little desk for a small area which is just what I needed. The only drawback is the cross brace under the desk prohibits the mini tower from sliding all the way to the back. This is only a small inconvienence.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CHEAP
 from Seattle,  Jan 19, 2013

Cheap design. The crossbars don't screw in tightly; you can still twist them around no matter how much you torque the bolts. Also, only one of four screws will tighten down the keyboard tray bracket. The screws literally fall in the holes. You can't torque them down no matter how hard you try. You can however still get the keyboard tray in, but with a glass top, I'm afraid the tray will pop out and fall to the floor shattering it. I wonder how all the reviews for this desk seems so good. I regret not looking at the reviews of the black colored version of this table. I hope I can return this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? mostly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value, quality desk
 from New York,  Oct 5, 2012

We are re-doing my 16 yr old sons bedroom in black and brushed nickel contemporary/modern style. This fit the bill perfectly. He is very pleased with the stylas he has very specific opionion about how things look. The desk is small enough with out being too small. His 15" MacBook looks great on it as the silver of the laptop coordinates with the desk frame. He has room for a notebook or papers next to it. What made me happy is the thickness and quality of the glass. Many other cheaper desks like this one have "Thinner" glass whcih should be a concern to everyone. Although he does not need the pull out tray for a keyboard, he puts his pens, calculator or other items on it. I put this desk together in 25 minutes by myself to surprise him. No Sweat. And, you can't beat the price and the cheap shipping is 2nd to none.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality and substantial glass
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
silver solo computer desk, very modern and stylish
 from EVERETT WASHINGTON,  Apr 24, 2012

i needed a smaller and updated desk, this is just perfect. very stylish

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Item
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 28, 2011

This is a great product if you need something simple and sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good very accurate for me
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. its durable enough for what i need it for
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
desk
 Feb 23, 2011

Desk is wondefully arrived before date promise, easy to put together. I really love desk and several of my friends who have visit always ask me where did I get desk. Planning on buying for my son

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glass Desk
 from CT,  Nov 24, 2010

Arrived in good condition. Easy to put together - perfect desk for small room. Looks good!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from St Louis, MO,  Sep 30, 2010

Not bad at all. It's a desk it is functional and it is solid. Much more than I originally expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks sharp
 from Denver,  Sep 9, 2010

I bought two of these along with the matching corner unit. I think it all looks really nice together. Pros, all the part counts were correct (or extra), assembly was very easy, the units are sturdy and they look nice. Cons, some of the welds are off a tiny bit, making things a little bit off kilter here and there. You have to look close to see it. If you want a small, lightweight desk, this might be perfect for you. With glass tops, the cords for your computer, keyboard, etc. will all be in plain sight, so that might be a consideration.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy product
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 22, 2010

product was easier to assemble than expected and very sturdy (which was a concern because many glass desks can be off-causing shakiness). I would recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sikver Solo Desk
 from Elko, Nevada,  Mar 25, 2010

This desk was fairly easy to assemble. It appears nice and works well for my husbands usage. If someone needed to utilize the desk daily for an extreme about of work I would not recommend it. Otherwise it is average for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great desk.
 from South Carolina,  Mar 24, 2010

It was just the right size for the area. looks great. easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small But Effective
 from South Florida,  Mar 5, 2010

I like this desk. It fits where you want it to, you can put your laptop on it and use the keyboard tray or place a large screen on it (like an iMac). it has room for a mouse on the side, and I can easily move it (taking my laptop off of it first) from the house to the pool. That said: **follow the instructions carefully!** They are not all that clear, and so there will be a point where you probably will go "WTF?." You have to snap apart the keyboard tray sliders - again, look at the picture. It's like someone from outer space wrote part of the directions. It took 3 of us to figure out a single piece of the puzzle, but after that it was clear sailing. If you need a small desk and you like a keyboard tray, this is a good buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little desk
 from Hickory Hills, IL,  Feb 3, 2010

Not only does it match our larger desk it is a great extension to our work space. We use it for our laptop and it works great. The directions are typical for assemble yourself furniture. Just make sure you take your time even if it looks obvious so you do not make a silly mistake requiring you to unscrew a section or two. It is sturdy and the glass is easy to maintain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad
 from Fairhope, AL,  Jan 27, 2010

I ordered this desk simply to place my laptop on with a set of harmon kardon stick speakers. The desk holds them and nothing more. It is extremely tiny. I read the dimensions in the review, but wow. It seems even smaller when it gets here. It seems to be constructed well enough, and the glass makes it look great. It would be nice with just one little add on for storage, but it is a nice, basic desk

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought